We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Versace
Nearby Hotels
$503
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$206
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$851
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
$107
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$112
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$172
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveler rating
1,103
468
279
159
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
468
279
159
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teail baroccole jardinsuperior suitevie restaurantthe gold coastturn down servicelagoon suiteseafood buffetbeautiful hotelmarina mirageoil burnerpool areapool staffspa bathlittle thingsacross the road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited the Versace Palazzo in February and could not fault this place one bit. The bed was so comfortable, their pool was amazing to swim in, their facilities are great and their service is the best.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rossii-1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Rossii-1983

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay in February at Palazzo Versace. It was wonderful to hear that you had such an amazing time!

We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a night here for our anniversary. However on arrival and check in we were told we did not have the king as requested but a double (as we had booked with wotif so it's not guaranteed) and also the romance package booked was not ready at 3pm as requested, but as it was our anniversary the guy checking us in (vickus-not sure how to spell it) said he would give us a complimentary upgrade to a room that is normally an extra $80. He also booked us into Vie for dinner and said our room would be ready when we came back from dinner.
The new room was ready and it was beautiful. However that night I had possibly the worst nights sleep I've had in a long time.
Dinner at Vie was fantastic I could not fault them. Breakfast at ill barocco was also good.
Now the problem- come checkout time we get a note saying we were charged for the room upgrade and there the trouble began. We had to speak with the assistant manager who spoke with the guy who checked us in who said he never said it was complimentary. I have never experienced anything like it at any other hotel we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at many. In the end the assistant manager took the upgrade charge off as a gesture of good will which was good. But if you are requesting something I would be triple checking to make sure it is being done and if someone says something is complimentary make sure you have a manager check it. As such we will probably not return here. As for wotif requests not being guaranteed, that may be the case but this is the first time ever we have not received our request or had these kind of problems. Tread carefully.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Shannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Shannii,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your dinner in Vie Bar and Restaurant and we sincerely appreciate the glowing individual review you posted on the restaurant. We are also happy you thought the room beautiful and the breakfast enjoyable.

We sincerely appreciate your understanding regarding bookings via a third party do not guarantee the bedding requested. We always encourage guests celebrating their special occasion's to contact and book with the hotel directly in order to ensure we get all the details of your special event first hand. As the hotel runs at very high occupancy all rooms that are not guaranteed bedding configurations are assigned in to the rooms that are available in the remaining inventory. This often means we are unable to fulfil requests that are not booked directly with the hotel. We certainly understand that this would be frustrating for you for your celebration.

Our Guest Relations Agent Vikas is apologetic that the fee for the upgrade was not conveyed clearly, and that it caused confusion upon departure. As a result of your feedback we have implemented a new procedure to ensure that there can be no further misunderstanding of a similar nature in the future.

We are so sorry that this misunderstanding has tainted your perception of the hotel; please contact me directly for future bookings as we would love the opportunity to re-engineer your stay. I can be contacted at grm@palazzoversace.com.au.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Went to versace, expecting quality to the price charged.
The room initially was not up to expectations, markings on the ceiling, floor showed its age room stingy and over looks a wall.

My wife was ready to go home before we even unpacked. This was supposed to be a romantic getaway!

after expressing concerns, the helpful staff "martin" was kind enough to upgrade us to another room which was newly re furnished and it was all good.

The seafood buffet was excellent and the staff that night was high standard for the evening. The room service food was very poor, bland and tasteless. Breakfast variety was broad but quality was variable, so watch out. The problem I have with this hotel is that the standard of service is variable and this mean poorer outcome.
A caliber of this hotel should display a certain level appropriate for it s rating of 5 stars across the board. from the concierge to house keeping to restaurants.
At the end of the day, is the money you spent worth it ?
well, not really when compared to other 5 star international hotels.

Room Tip: get a re furbished room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chu0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear chu009

Thank you for your recent review.

I was happy to hear that our Assistant Manager Martin helped to find you a room that was to your satisfaction and that he ensured that you were relocated to one of our beautifully refurbished rooms.

I am also delighted that you enjoyed our seafood buffet in Il Barocco and sampled some of our fine seafood offerings.

chu009, please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and since your post I have passed on your concerns regarding our inconsistencies to our Food and Beverage Manager and Executive Chef for review.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very disappointing , a lot of money has been invested with marble floors etc, but service is very poor, problems wifi, being charged is wrong in this day and age, don't take a room facing the road very noisy traffic, as windows are cheap and not very sound proof., balcony are tiny 20 cm that's all. Restaurant vie was disappointing again service standards , when pointed out the problems with the room , and traffic noise. , the only solution provided was to be down graded to a small room, or pay $600 bucks for a night extra .
Avoid the road facing room if you wish to sleep, as its so noisy .
I have been fortunate to stay in some of the best hotels in the world, so know the difference, Versace is a fake, As it does not measure up, the road is the biggest issue, if you get a good nights sleep it helps your mood, but your paying top dollar for sub standard accommodation

Room Tip: Never over look the road, if you do either check out or move room , I should have checked out
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hugmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Hugmee

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at Palazzo Versace.

It was disappointing that the aspect of your room was not to your liking during your recent stay. Should this aspect not be suitable, Palazzo Versace does offer an alternate option to book a Lagoon facing room which affords views of the Broadwater, offers peace and quiet and has the added bonus of watching the sun set of an evening.

Regarding your concerns with WIFi, we do offer complimentary WIFi to use in our foyer if you are a guest staying in-house. In addition 2 payment options are available, including one option that offer’s a discounted rate of $8.95 for 24 hours.

I would very much like the opportunity to further discuss your stay in detail and can be contacted at grm@palazzoversace.com.au

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A room facing a busy road at 65o a night , for a romantic week end is a no,
Wifi is 20 bucks a day, which is simply wrong , and the service is slow and poor made to wait to check in , and for dinner reservations , it's nice but needs updating , but the service is simply very slow and very poor , I'm a celebrity uses this place, for z class people , it is simply not upto to its 5 star reputation

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank koshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear koshouse

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at Palazzo Versace.

It was disappointing that the aspect of your room was not to your liking during your recent stay. Should this aspect not be suitable, Palazzo Versace does offer an alternate option to book a Lagoon facing room which offers peace and quiet, Broadwater views and has the added bonus of watching the beautiful colours of the sun setting over the horizon.

Regarding your concerns with WIFi, we do offer complimentary WIFi to use in our foyer if you are a guest staying in-house. In addition 2 payment options are available, including one option that offer’s a discounted rate of $8.95 for 24 hours.

I would very much like the opportunity to further discuss your stay in detail and can be contacted at grm@palazzoversace.com.au

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews