We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Versace Condo's are breathtaking.”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent one night in the Condo's that are attached to the Main Hotel. They are every bit as good as the hotel without the feel of a hotel. The 2 bedroom Condo was a great size wih seperate bathrooms for each bedroom and a full size kitchen seperate dining room and sizeable living room the adjoins the dining room.
The personal poll was something else.
Will stay again with out doubt.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a condo on the south wing overlooking the Marina and the super yachts moored the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVIDXOTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

My Wife and i decided to splurge a little for our weekend on the Goldcoast. we stayed 2 nights as we were just up for a wedding, it's not the cheapest place to stay but we knew that when we booked it. You are only 5 minutes from the middle of the Gold coast, and right next door to sea world. the room was very nice and looked out onto the boardwalk next door, the bathroom opens to one end of the room. the bed and Pillows are AMAZING!! even though it was a short stay the Buffet breakfast was one of the best i have ever had, an array of fresh fruit, muesli, youghurts, fruit smoothies, bacon, eggs, pancakes ands so much more you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyson_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Tyson_traveller

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palazzo Versace.

We are ideally located in Main Beach with many facilities both at the hotel and nearby, giving easy access to all the Gold Coast has to offer.

Although we offer superior 5* luxury, you will be surprised to know that there are often competitive rates available in the marketplace. We offer guests the opportunity to receive emails from Palazzo Versace when you stay, and these emails provide information regarding specials and promotions.

I do hope that you once again have the opportunity to treat yourself to a special night/several nights away at Palazzo Versace.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our suite was decadent and everything was super comfortable, it was quiet small. The breakfast buffet was also excellent but would not return to stay at this hotel again. I think you can do better for your $$$ elsewhere. The pool is cold and not as large as you expect, most of the pools are in fact, ponds, all the way to Broadwater. Having to walk through the lobby and restaurant to get access to the pools and/or gym is a real design flaw and quiet tacky. The heated pool is part of a day spa which is run privately and does not allow access to children under 16 and only open 10-7pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank porky1porky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear porky1porky

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Palazzo Versace.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience regarding our pool, and the layout of our lobby. It is rare to receive comments of this nature, as our pool is regarded as one of our best features and often receives positive feedback from our Guests. It is disappointing to hear that this one aspect of your stay will determine your future visits.

I do hope that once again you will take the opportunity to return to Palazzo Versace.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Palazzo Versace has a choice of four restaurants as well as a pool bar for light snacks and refreshments.

Vanitas is the signature restaurant and overlooks the lagoon, featuring an array of original art to create an intimate atmosphere to epitomise the luxury of Palazzo Versace.

Vanitas (Italian for Vanity) has a cellar of more than 400 varieties of wine and employs one of the highest qualified sommeliers in Australia.

Il Barocco – All Day Dining
Il Barocco is stylish, elegant and relaxed. The restaurant overlooks the lagoon swimming pool and is open for breakfast (buffet), lunch (a la carte) and dinner (buffet and a la carte).

Le Jardin
A chic cosmopolitan bar and meeting place serving cocktails, drinks and coffee. Le Jardin is the perfect meeting place for morning or afternoon tea or champagne tea.

Vie Bar + Restaurant
Vie overlooks the Palazzo Versace private marina. This distinctive and stylish bar and restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, as well as for drinks and specialises in contemporary cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Vie also features a fine selection of cigars in its Cuban cigar room.

This hotel is like no other in Australia and typifies all that is luxury. In addition the service and cuisine is nothing less than superb.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a corner suite that offers more space plus daily sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear AustraliaRaymond

Thank you for your informative review of our Restaurants.

You truly have captured the essence of each restaurant and given such wonderfully high praise.

It is comforting to know that once you reach Palazzo Versace there is no need to leave our luxurious haven as there is a restaurant here to suit everyone's taste.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently returned from two nights in a 3 bedroom condominium. Very large. Added bonus of upstairs spa and BBQ area. Hotel is 13 years old now and fitout is still excellent.

Hotel service is good. Breakfasts are ok (average 4-5 star hotel buffet, adequate but nothing special).

I had a walk across the road to the 'refurbished' Sheratan Mirage Hotel. They have tidied the Sheratan but still looks tired in parts. Versace still definitely superior.

In summary, hotel is not a truly international grade 4 Seasons/Capella/One and Only level property but it is very good and superior to its peer group on the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_Kellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear James_Kellow

Wonderful to hear from you James_Kellow, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Palazzo Versace.

I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us, and do hope that it was a memorable stay.

The Condominiums offer great value for friends or family stays, with the choice of 2 or 3 bedroom's available. Our condominium options include Rooftop with Jacuzzi, or ground floor with pool, or mid level with balcony. All condominiums are self contained and private, and enjoy the added bonus of having access the hotel's facilities.

Thank you for recognising our hotel as one of the Superior hotels on the Gold Coast. We do regard ourselves as one of the premier hotel's on both the Gold Coast and Australia, and were recently voted the Best hotel in Australia by the National Industry Travel Awards.

James_kellow, we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As expected, a very professionally run hotel. Staff were excellent, room very good. The only negative was the pool, a few days from spring and the pool is very cold, there is a small indoor heated pool in the day spa, but below 16 year olds are not allowed, and as I had my daughter with me we were consigned to the outdoors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aracana_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Aracana_1

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Palazzo Versace.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologise that our Outdoor pool was not warm enough for you and your daughter to swim in.

We do in fact heat our pool in the colder months, and have recently installed extra heaters to ensure that the water is warm enough for our guests to swim in.

I do hope that you will take the opportunity to return to stay again in the future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our weekend stay at Palazzo Versace was nothing short of perfection. Our suite was jaw-droppingly beautiful with bespoke cushions, linen, a balcony overlooking the pool cabanas and those small luxury touches that make a world of difference. The bed was an experience in itself - it was like descending into a cloud and never wanting to leave. The mini bar was amazing with the fantastic Versace glassware - almost too beautiful to use. We were overwhelmed by the luxury before we even ventured into the rest of the hotel. The service is second to none, the food to die for and the surroundings make you feel like like royalty. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: They're all fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Fran B

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Palazzo Versace recently, and that such beautiful memories were made.

We do strive to make each and every guest's stay one to remember!

We do hope that you return soon to make more memories.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,320 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,329 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: $273 - $1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing