We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer luxury”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed August 16, 2013

After a bad experience of another hotel in Gold Coast, I moved to this hotel for which I had kept aside a night just to experience this brand and they lived to their image. Right from entering the hotel this hotel is sheer luxury and the people here leave you pampered to the core!

My room was very far from the elevator with a long and confusing walk but once inside the room I forgot everything. Room was large, spacious, ultra comfortable with almost every amenity and accessory screaming the Versace brand. Room had an excellent bath with very romantic kind of jacuzzy. The accessories were excellent and as expected with the Versace name associated.

Service was very prompt, very courteous and food was excellent. Pool was picture perfect and they have an excellent setting with a beach like experience!! Staying in hotel you dont want to go out specially if you are only staying for a night. Though I could not experience it, they also had a facility to ride Audi A8 for guests with some spacial package!

I had an early checkout but the hotel was very courteous in giving me excellently packed packaged breakfast for a long drive to brisbane. Worth every dollar!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanjaybansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Sanjaybansal

Thank you for taking the time to share your Palazzo Versace experience, I’m delighted that it was one of sheer luxury for you and your family, and that you had the chance to enjoy our various hotel facilities and room features.

We believe our hotel offers unparalleled luxury in a competitive market, and we hope that you do take the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

This has got to be the best hotel in the Gold Coast!! It felt like I was in a island with its lavish interior and exterior. The level of class, service, food, is remarkable . The pool is amazing and so refreshing ( although there were a lot of toddlers which was quiet annoying at times) but the beach is right across the road and literally we had the whole beach to ourselves! We stayed for 10 days and we did not want to leave! It's like we leave the Australian filled streets of surfers paradise and enter a luxurious classy, sophisticated resort. Some restaurants were pricey but there are good restaurant near by the marina where practically everyone from the hotel went to eat. The Versace brand is practically everywhere and it so luxurious and fashionable! There is no place better to stay then palazzo Versace in the Gold Coast! A truly 6 star fashionable experience!

Room Tip: Ask for two single beds as the rooms are bigger and more spacious then a king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maco_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Stefan D

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palazzo Versace for your vacation..

What a wonderful treat having the opportunity to enjoy our luxurious settings for 10 days! Palazzo Versace prides itself on providing the perfect destination to enjoy fine restaurants, great beaches and experience it all in the confines of one spectacular location. I'm sure that after such an extended stay that you and your friends all left feeling refreshed and relaxed.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Ive stay at The Versace twice now!!!,and this place just keeps on getting better!!!
the last time I was here was for my birthday....it was fab fab fab!!!....
the staff were just excellent!!!....nothing was a problem!!
we had a wonderful Delux suite overlooking the pool area and down towards the lagoon!!!...just magical!!!.....I didn't want to leave the room!!!...we had a wonderful terrace that overlooked the pool area with two lovely big sun loungers so we could sunbath all day long!!!
the buffet breakfasts in the morning had a huge selection to choose from.
the restaurants to choose from for dinner are amazing!!!
I cant rave on enough about the Versace hotel!!!....im not a fan of the Gold Coast.....but this place is special!!!
I would come back here time and time again....I love it!!!
Thanks Palazzo Versace!!! it was everything and more!!!
cheers!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brycee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Brycee10

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your stay at Palazzo Versace last year.

It is wonderful to see that despite a considerable amount of time passing since you stayed at our hotel, that you felt compelled to write a review of your Palazzo Versace experience. We too believe that Palazzo Versace is a little piece of heaven, and I am glad to hear that you had such a magical stay.

We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Myself and my fiancé has returned from a couple of nights stay at Palazzo Versace (30/7 – 1/8)

This was a great break and was super relaxing thanks to the service by the Palazzo Versace staff and also the location itself is great. This was our 4th stay at the hotel and again it met and exceeded our expectations.

We sat by the pool in a cabana enjoying the beautiful sun, while also having food and drink brought to us for lunch, the food was Yummo indeed and the service was great as usual.

We also sat at the Le Jardin bar one night and had a couple of drinks, the service provided by the bar staff was second to none!

Buffet Dinner at il Barocco was awesome as always! And the buffet breakfast is still the best on the coast!

If you want to take a break away from it all and enjoy the finer things in life, I still highly suggest Palazzo Versace!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Chopstar87

Thank you for the glowing review of your time spent at Palazzo Versace.

It is wonderful to hear that our staff helped deliver such a memorable stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Palazzo Versace for your 5th visit soon.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Versace for our wedding night. We were not impressed by the level of service including the excuses we were given by the management.

We started off arriving at the hotel and being told there was an additional fee for valet parking for hotel guests or that we could park our car ourselves in the basement parking. Not exactly 5 star service. After parking our car we arrived in the lobby to find only two members of staff working and a queue of people waiting to check in/out.

When we went to our room which was about a two minute walk from the lift, we found a couple of trays of food which had been left there (they were still there five hours later). We then entered the room and found the cleanliness was not up to standard. The floors had marks which could have easily been cleaned off, the windows were very dirty (incl. bird droppings) and the edges/corners in the bathroom were moldy.

As previously mentioned, we were there for our wedding night. One would think that something special would be arranged. We only received a card and a very small perfume sampler. We had dinner at Vanitas and had mentioned to the hotel the details of our special occasion in addition to making a restaurant booking request. There was no acknowledgement of our special evening at the restaurant. The food and service at the restaurant, however, were of a high standard.

Overall we were very disappointed with our experience at the hotel and spoke to the Assistant Manager about our concerns. The way the situation was handled added to our disappointment in the end.

We do not recommend this hotel particularly if you are looking to celebrate a special occasion as you would be poorly treated.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Simon P

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service at Palazzo Versace and I am extremely disappointed to read that you felt that our team did not go out of their way to commemorate your special night, and that our gift and card, in recognition of your special event, was not to your satisfaction.

At Palazzo Versace we understand that first impressions count and that check-in is paramount to creating a great arrival experience. It was unfortunate that you were under the impression that valet parking was included in your package. Valet Parking is available as an option with all reservations and is able to be arranged prior to arrival at a reduced rate or on check in.

Simon P, we take the matter of cleanliness very seriously and your comments and feedback has been addressed with our Housekeeping Department. It is unacceptable that the room would not be in pristine condition as our housekeeping department has strict checklists that they adhere to, and the room’s cleanliness is double checked by a Supervisor to ensure it is consistently of a high standard.

We apologise for the negative experiences encountered during this stay and would very much like the opportunity to re-engineer your stay. Please email me directly at grm@palazzoversace.com.au should you wish to discuss your stay further.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

i loved this place. wish i got to stay more then one night. i booked the superior suite. it was spavious amd furnishings were amazing along with the wonderful spa bath in the room. we had buffet breakfast included in our rate and it was the best buffet i've had. fresh smoothies, cheeses,fruits and much more. the only gripe i have is the doorman made us ferl a bit unwelcome as if we didnt belong there. but everthing else was fine

Room Tip: if u can get a great deal on a superior suite pay the little extra. its a huge room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Crystel L

It is always disappointing to receive a review where our guest has received a less than amazing experience.

We here at Palazzo Versace pride ourselves on providing the perfect holiday experience for all of our guests, and I apologise on this occasion that we failed to deliver superior customer service across each department.

I have since passed on your comments to the relevant department as feedback. Thank you for letting us know, as It is only through the voice of our guests that we are able to improve our product and/or our service culture.

Crystel L, we hope to see you return to Palazzo Versace soon.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at Palazzo for 2 nights with friends . Can't believe that they can recognize me. So flattering...All the services, functions rooms, dining area, the swimming pool are immaculately presented. This is the best and only hotel in the Gold coast that really is five star....What I liked best is the outstanding excellent service they offer. Whichever department it is, they are up front and very efficient in providing service with a smile . From the doorman to the Front desk, very accommodating and I will say, its a top notch premium package. Its expensive to stay , but the quality is always commensurate. And there's no regrets. Buffet dining is really good, and I will say again, the best in comparison to other 5 star hotel that offers the same. I will book for my birthday celebration in November , this became a tradition now. I want the best and I can only experience that from Palazzo Versace.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floor with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maganda0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Maganda0411

Thank you for your wonderful review, and for taking the time to let us know.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that our team delivered our infamous 5* Superior service. It is important to us here at Palazzo Versace that we recognise and welcome our valued guests back, and ensure we consistently exceed your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,439 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,368 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,779 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: $275 - $992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing