We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First review for a first class restaurant”
Review of Provincial Restaurant - CLOSED

Provincial Restaurant
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First review for a first class restaurant”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't resist any longer. Having travelled the world and having dinner here. The truth must be told. It is my first review and proud. I was sick and tired of chasing the perfect experience and here it is. The service was excellent especially travelling with a 14 month old. Staff was very accommodating. The food was unbelievable. I had the marina., my wife the gnocchi. The seafood was the freshest. We wanted a salad and it wasn't on the menu so they gave us another option. I still can't believe the good food . Even though we are visiting the gold coast. My advice try this place as this is value for money. Not the cheapest and not the most expensive. However I believe our experience was above standards it deserves my time to mention to dinners who seek a pleasant enjoyable experience. To the owner and staff job weldone. Congratulations you made us happy. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Awesome night !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Tried a variety of dishes and loved all of them !!!! Great flavours made the meals very enjoyable . Have had a bad meal here ever love this place has a fun atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1954ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice.....”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Before holidaying on the Gold Coast. I researched a lot of place to dine. I wanted somewhere small with great food and service, with an intimate atmosphere, so I could ask my girlfriend to marry me. Let's say the reviews this restaurant has already has doesn't even do it justice. Awesome location, great staff, brilliant service and A1 food and wine. And to top it all off, she said yes. Great job guys keep up the great service.

Helpful?
Thank danyalreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great Prices, service was very good and the food looked amazing and tasted even better.
the mussel entrée was huge and was probably the best thing I've tasted, then the main pasta shells filled with prawn and crab meat, omg ,soooo good ,took the grandkids and their meals were huge. Would I go back, sure will ,can taste those mussels already.
ps provincial bar attached was just as good for service

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppyNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An absolute must visit!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The best service I have encountered in Main Beach. Food just keeps getting better every time I return to Provincial and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I can't wait to return for another wonderful meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3dogsout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provincial Restaurant also viewed

 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing