We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fun in years”

Gold Coast Watersports
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.18*
and up
Gold Coast Solo or Tandem Parasailing
More Info
$69.33*
and up
Gold Coast 30-Minute Jet Ski Hire
More Info
$76.26*
and up
Flyboard the Gold Coast
Ranked #4 of 35 Tours in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Gold Coast Watersports can provide all your exciting watersports needs in the one beautiful location.Formerly known as Extreme Jetski Hire, SeaWorld Resort Watersports, Shanes Watersports and GC Jetski hire, we have now expanded and undergone a massive transformation to become the Gold Coast's biggest and best watersports provider. Jetski Hire, Guided jetski Tours, FlyBoarding, Parasailing, Jetboat rides, Boat Hire, Sailing Charters and Sunset Cruises, we have it all in the one fantastic location. We are based inside Seaworld Resort so you are welcome to use the resort facilities after your experience ie swimming pools etc. And we have a large spectator area for your friends / family.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was lucky enough for my birthday for my friend to pay for us both to hire a jet ski and go parasailing. The jet ski ride was awesome as we were the only ones on the circuit. The circuit caters for all levels of riders. The parasailing staff were extremely good and even explained a little bit of the history of Stradbroke Island. I could not fault the jet ski hire company or the parasailing company which was called Gold Coast Parasail Watersports.

2  Thank travellover1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCoastExtreme, Manager at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your jetski experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 482 of 486 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

We booked for two people to go parasailing signally. We had paid our money and everything. They got us on the boat, took us all the way out to sea and then made my friend and I go tandem, just because they were too lazy to spend an extra 10 minutes out on the water. Would never go parasailing with these guys. Really really poor!!!

1  Thank totallynumbered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldCoastExtreme, Manager at Gold Coast Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience.
We mainly concentrate on the jetski hire side of our business and outsource the parasailing activity to another company.
We have let them know of your dissatisfaction.
Unfortunately sometimes due to the weather conditions it is unsafe to parasail solo and they then need to fly you tandem.
The company should have made you aware of this and offered you a refund prior to taking you on the boat and for that we apologise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Excellent service, great value, fantastic staff and loads of fun! Do it!

1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We went on a 2 hour guided tour with Lucas and it was absolutely awesome and I encourage anyone wanting a jetski tour to use these people.

Thank GOLDTOUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The kids loved the ride and the thrill that comes with it!

Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Coast Watersports also viewed

 

Been to Gold Coast Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing