We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brothers birthday”

Ribs and Rumps Marina Mirage
Reserve with
Ribs and Rumps Marina Mirage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 73 Restaurants in Main Beach
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tel: 07 5591 1677
GOLD COAST
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“brothers birthday”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great place for a gathering, huge dishes bring your appetite. Go for the ribs you wont be disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JEREMYGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    119
    70
    37
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Staff were pleasant , but not knowledgable . Steaks were not top quality , went for my sons birthday , he travelled from beau desert , not worth the trip and overpriced for standard of meals . Will not try again !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gcvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“yummy, have had a change of heart.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have been here before, and we were not impressed about the food. However, this time we loved it! This time we had great food and great service. We will go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwitasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Was disappointed. Staff from Scotland and Sweden that looked after us. Lovely girls. But when I asked wss large to big there was no comment only try the large. I took half home.We ssked for a second glass of wine but did not see iit. Ribs were nothing to rave about. Not enough sauce and tasteless. Then down came the rain but no on came to help move us. I have a disability so it was awkward. Cost $50 a lge dish. Wine $8.70 a small glass.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary255059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“kids eat free mon, tues wed night”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great big serves, great value especially when kids eat free.
Staff friendly and great with kids.
Kids got colouring in sheets and crayons at table.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fijiobsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs and Rumps Marina Mirage also viewed

 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Ribs and Rumps Marina Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing