We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
De Ville Apartments
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have to say the moment we walked in the apartment the wow's kept coming, from the spaciousness rooms, the large kitchen to the breath taking views from the 23rd floor. I particularly liked the fact that there were no other buildings around so we had almost total privacy and the views were unhindered and simply amazing both day and night. Surf club is directly in front if you want to eat out. I simply cannot rave enough about the 2 nights we stayed and rate De Ville Apartments as the best overall place we have stayed at the Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Manager at De Ville Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you Darryl for writing such a wonderful review.
We are so pleased you had such a pleasant stay, We hope to see you here at De Ville Apartments again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 114 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently returned from a glorious stay at deville apartments for 5 nights.
We were 2 couples having a mini break without children.
The view from our apartment on the 23 rd floor was breathtaking and it took a great effort to leave the balcony.
The apartmet itself was spacious with a very practical layout. It was extremely comfortable and clean.
We loved the quiet location and listening to the the waves break on the shore at night.
A bonus was the surf lifesaving club and a new lovely cafe ( the paviion)across the road.
We hired bikes from the caravan park next door and rode to burleigh heads which was a lot of fun.
We have never met more hospitable and lovely managers .Pamela and Glenn do a fabulous job in running the apartments.
The gardens and pool area are well maintained and we loved using the barbeque downstairs.
Another bonus was a membership to the golden door gym at the mirage for the duration of our stay
We wil never stay anywhere else on the gold coast!

Room Tip: loved our room - 92. Would definitely request a high room - views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Front Office Manager at De Ville Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you Tammy for writing such a wonderful review, Glenn & I are so pleased that you and your family had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us here at De Ville Apartments. There is absolutely nothing like hearing the waves crashing on the shore, its just so relaxing. We are so very fortunate with our location and the facilities around us. Glenn and I look forward to seeing you and your husband again when you are next visiting the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife, daughter and I regularly stay at De Ville Apartments. We always have a wonderful time there. The view of the Golf Coast and beaches are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff and management are always there to help you with anything you need. We are very happy there at De Ville Apartments. Thank you Glenn and Pamela for making our holiday very enjoyable and comfortable every time. We recommend De Ville Apartments to all our family and friends.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Front Office Manager at De Ville Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, Glenn and I are always pleased to see you, and were really pleased to meet your lovely wife and daughter this time. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again, and look forward to seeing you on you next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Thank you so much. We had four kids on a quick winter sneak away from Melbourne, with one thing on the itinerary - THEMEPARKS! We walked to Sea World 4 times, and caught the bus to Movie World. We loved the Southport RSL opposite, and walked on the beach every night. The apartment was roomy, clean and had everything required for a home away from home. Security was excellent and the heated pool and bbq area was a big hit! We hope to come back in Feb witth a few more families.

Room Tip: The kids loved being able to see Sea World from the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband, 2 children and myself recently stayed at Deville Apartments. The room was beautiful. The view was marvellous - beach in front, seaworld and the marina to the left and city to the right. Literally a 5 minute drive into surfers paradise shopping, or to seaworld. The staff were very helpful and informative as we were new to the area. It really is like the pictures!! Highly recommend Deville Apartments. Can't wait to go back there. Thanks Pamela and Team!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at De Ville apartments. They are in a great location, close to Southport, Seaworld, Restaurants, across from Main Beach Surf Lifesavers Club & Southport Yacht Club. Have stayed in both 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. They are very large. Superior rooms are very modern. The managers, Glenn & Pamela, are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 3 Bedroom apartments are huge, and have a large living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had a fabulous three day stay at De Ville in July - apparently the middle of winter. The unit was large, comfortable and nicely furnished and the views - well most of the time was spent on the balcony. Great location close to shops, restaurants, attractions and having the Surf Life Saving Club across the road was brilliant - great food. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend De Ville to family and friends and hope to be coming back in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,033 reviews
1.8 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar On Main
Oscar On Main
#2 of 18 in Main Beach
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Ville Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Ville Apartments

Address: De Ville Apartments 3645 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: $125 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Ville Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Ville Apartments offer luxury 4 star self-catering accommodation. The spacious and modern fully equipped 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments with spectacular uninterrupted views of the world famous Gold Coast coastline, Marina Mirage and the Hinterland beyond are ideally positioned directly across from the patrolled Main Beach. With so many local attractions just a short stroll away including the famous Tedder Avenue, Marina Mirage Shopping Centre and Sea World, De Ville Apartments are the perfect destination for short breaks or longer vacations. Whether taking a romantic break, family vacation or travelling on business, De Ville Apartments, Main Beach, Gold Coast offers great facilities for all including: in-ground heated swimming pool with sun loungers, spa, sauna, BBQ and entertainment area with seating, delightful enclosed gardens, Foxtel TV, Internet Access, full laundry room and fully equipped kitchen in each apartment, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your De Ville Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Ville Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing