We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food on the Coast”

Chill Dining & Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $75
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Macedon, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious Food on the Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

As a regular visitor to Main Beach this is one restaurant where I can take business associates and be confident we will enjoy exceptional and interesting food, plus good wines and table service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    74
    16
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lord Howe Island
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great selection of meals. We enjoyed Oysters, Seafood Pie and Salmon for entrees, Wagyu Beef Cheeks, and Steak and another for mains and cheese plate for dessert. All very enjoyable. Wine was a little overpriced. Service was efficient. Location of toilet is unusual being a joint toilet for the row of venues. All in all good soild choice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeonieLordHoweIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must if when visiting Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you are looking for excellent dining experience and delicious food then you must come to Chill at Tedder Ave Main Beach. The staff are welcoming and food is absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection. Will definitely come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DreamingHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Where the discerning locals return to eat.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having moved to the Gold Coast in the past six months we are struggling to find a consistently good restaurant. We find ourselves eating at home more often and whipping up the latest Delicious and Masterchef receipes or, we find ourselves returning to Chill On Tedder, Main Beach. The menu covers all the usual suspects, Scallops, Pork Belly and recently seasonal Wagyu Beef Cheeks and all are cooked well. At the moment they are offering a special Truffle Menu to celebrate the season with home grown aussie truffles. The service is good and there is a decent selection of wine by the glass. On our recent visit, the food was good but not exceptional with both my entree and main courses being served luke warm. For an evening restaurant we also felt the ambience was lacking inside as the dining room was too brightly lit and needs to be toned down a bit. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the Gold Coast as this is where the discerning locals return when they want to enjoy some consistently good food and service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Newport36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family visited Chill on Tedder on a Wednesday night and we enjoyed it immensely. We each ordered the special $60 for 3 courses off the a la carte menu and it was wonderful.
We expected something special for that price and we got it from the moment we walked in. The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere, the staff attentive, and we never felt rushed or ignored. The restaurant got progressively busy throughout the night and it was apparent that some regulars were coming in as well. When we walked outside after the meal, no other restaurant was as busy. That tells you something about the standards of the food and service, and also, the value for money that is on offer with the special.
Trust the staff's recommendations! Each of us ordered something different and all of us were very happy with what we ordered. As another reviewer mentioned, make sure you save space for dessert! I had my first souffle ever-lets just say that it will not be my last if they are always this good! The tiramisu is a treat and my daughter says I have to have the burnt honey and vanilla brulee next time.
Yes, there will be a next time, once our credit card recovers! As a family of 4 adults, this is not something that can be done regularly for us. However, for special occasions, it will be our number one choice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sister64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Dining & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Chill Dining & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing