We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Carrington Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carrington Court
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Awesome view and location. Shame the apartment was dated, dirty and really hot and stuffy with NO AIR-CONDITIONING. The apartment is slighty side on to the beach so the cool breezes blow across the balcony and not into the unit. Had to keep doors open at night for airflow which would be fine but for the road noise. 9 floors up but it was quite noisy. Sliding doors were rusty and hard to open. You clean your own kitchen utensils which is fine but we had to clean everything before we used it because things like frypans were so greasy! Also the colander was rusty, the kitchen utensils were bad, there were no tongs and no egg flip! We loved the location but this place needs some maintenance, air-conditioning, new kitchen utensils and checking of cleanliness. We wouldn't stay again :(

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justwannabeskiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We had the best time at Carrington Court we stayed for 5 nights it was just perfect, the view from our apartment was just spectacular!

The apartments have everything you need and the location was great.

Tracey and Eddie the resident managers were so friendly and helpful - We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and I must say this place was better than I expected.It is value for money,location is great,views are fantastic and the best part is the managemenmt.

The apartments are in need of refurb though.
They are very helpful and friendly.Will surely stay again when we visit Gold Coast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 248179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We will definitely be staying here again. The staff are lovely, the apartment was clean and tidy with plenty of room and all the comforts of home. The location was perfect, close to shops and directly opposite the beach. We loved our stay, it was just a shame the holiday had to come to an end.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinarobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

this place is fantastic love the views the rooms and everthing

the location also fantastic

book now why are you waiting

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llama63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, NSW
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in a 2br 2 bath apartment and it was great! The views were fantastic looking out over the beach. Table and chairs on balcony were great for breakfasts! Tennis court was well looked after. Apartment was higher up so was very quiet and clean. Good security in the building too.

The apartment we stayed in was lacking a bath which for a relaxing holiday would have finished it off. The beds were also quite hard (other family travelling with agreed). The apartment had a dishwasher, in room washing machine / dryer. Great if your travelling for a while.

If your travelling in the summer months, the apartment we stayed in did NOT have air conditioning, so think it would be a hot box given the climate. Would recommend in the winter months though.

Personal opinion - stay at Main Beach as opposed to right in Surfers. A lot nicer and quiter but an easy walk into Surfers along the beach if you desire.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Main Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Contessa Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Oscar On Main
Oscar On Main
#3 of 18 in Main Beach
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrington Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrington Court

Property: Carrington Court
Address: Carrington Court 3576 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carrington Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carrington Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrington Court Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing