We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Beautiful one day, perfect the next"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oscar On Main

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oscar On Main
Certificate of Excellence
Sorrento, Australia
1 review
“"Beautiful one day, perfect the next"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

Perfect weather and amazing uninterrupted views of the beach. The unit was decked out in modern homey style furniture and Karl was friendly and easy going. What more could you ask for? Would recommend this to any holiday maker.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlangsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    83
    13
    3
    8
See reviews for
158
87
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goondiwindi, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

We were blown away by the size of the rooms and the location. It was perfect for a 2 night stay for 7 of us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

The apartment was roomy, mostly clean, but a bit tired. Not up to the standard I would expect for the price. A sign in the kitchen states that you will be fined $30 if all dishes are not washed, and all rubbish removed (despite only being issued with one sachet of dishwasher powder for the entire stay... but you can BUY more). The 50c charge for extra toilet paper was insulting. We felt disrespected and unwelcome.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banana_Bender_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

My family (husband, myself and 2 kids - 7 & 4) stayed at Oscar on Main for a week and loved it. The 2 bed unit was larger than our house, it had lovely furniture, TVs, DVD etc and it was very clean. The restaurants and supermarket are only a few metres away in one direction, and the beach and park in the other. It's a short 15 min drive to the theme parks. When it was raining, the kids had a ball in the heated indoor pool. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dufus75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

When we first opened the door into our apartment we were speechless about the magnificinet views we had. Great open living and large bedrooms. Everything in the apartment was great.. The kids loved the huge TVs . Great location. Staff were friendly.
The only negative thing was the rollaway for one of our kids wasn't so comfy but apart from that had no problems during our 7 day stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We have stayed in Surfers before and this apartment is the best by far - beautifully positioned with fantastic views and ambience. Fantastic facilities and close to everything whilst being away from the noise of Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paintboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at Oscars on Main. The apartment had amazing ocean and hinterlind views and was very neat and clean with modern furniture. We had everything we needed and had a wonderful holiday. Although it rained all weekend, we didn't feel at all that we were missing out on having fun because the place was amazing and comforting. I would rate oscars on main 10/10.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiran31oct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar On Main

Property: Oscar On Main
Address: 1 Hughes Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oscar On Main 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully air-conditioned and spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Oscar on Main captures the spirit and essence of fabulous Main Beach in every facet. Our first class 4.5 star resort is just a short stroll from Australia's famous Gold Coast beaches and many local Gold Coast attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oscar On Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oscar On Main Hotel Main Beach
Oscar On Main Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing