We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
259
93
17
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
93
17
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tedder avenue great location the gold coast steam room outdoor pool bed apartment second bedroom large balcony main bedroom cafes and restaurants short walk to the beach the managers whale watching ocean view quiet location great apartment yacht club
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 380 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment with an ocean view on the 15th floor for 6 days, and regret that we didn't stay longer! We swam in the sea and outdoor pool every day and also played tennis on the synthetic grass court. The free underground parking was very convenient and the wi-fi quality was excellent. The Australia Fair shopping centre is quite close (2.5km) and if you have a car, most attractions are relatively close. The rooms are amazingly large and the apartment had all the appliances (hairdryer, microwave, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, vacuum cleaner etc.) you need, and the rooms are well furnished. The beds were particularly comfortable. Having stayed in similar apartments before, we believe the Oscar on Main is the best we have experienced, so will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KiwiMacs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay we us at Oscar On Main. Next time make sure you stay the extra few nights to take in the amazing view! Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We stayed for a couple of weeks and glad we chose to stay in Main Beach and at Oscar. The apartment was really large - it was actually a 2 bedroom with one bedroom locked - and had a lovely outlook over the ocean and broadwater from the side. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment which made eating a breeze although we certainly experienced many local restaurants for dinner which were just a short walk away. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The only negative was the lack of heating - only cooling - which led to a few brisk times. We did have a small portable heater which we used in the bedroom which made it more comfortable. This would not be a problem for most of the year when temperatures are much warmer. We enjoyed the spa and steam room and ventured out to the outside pool to catch some sun which was somewhat restrictive size-wise. The beach is just a short stroll and really good. Free wifi is available in all rooms and worked well. David and Rebecca were friendly and informative and thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DenJan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi DenJan2, thank you for staying with us for a couple of weeks, and for your lovely review and comments. We're glad that you had a great time, and could enjoy the local restaurants. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Excellent property in a great location close to beach, cafes, attractions and everything else that the GC had to offer. 3 bedroom apartment was spacious for 4 adults and 2 children. Great facilities and service. We will be back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, so glad that you could enjoy one of our fantastic Superior 3 Bedroom Apartments with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Our family of five found the clean, spacious, superior two-bed apartment very comfortable. It was a great location with Tedder Street cafes and restaurants and a short distance to the World Triathlon Championships at Mitchell Park. The nearby patrolled beaches are a short walk away. Although we didn't find time to use it the gym looks good and the residents lounge also looks like a nice place to retreat. The outdoor pool was a bit cool to use with a brisk breeze blowing during our stay, but the heated indoor pool was a hit with the kids. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hi Ian, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Superior 2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartments. Our facilities are always popular with guests, and having the heated indoor pool & spa ensures families can swim all year round. We hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We had a long stay (8 weeks) in a recently refurbished apartment and were very happy with the standard and facilities on offer. Any minor request was immediately attended to by the accommodating Management team - nothing was too much trouble. On one occasion we were even given a breakfast voucher due to jackhammer noise from renovations being carried out several floors below us, although it really did not inconvenience us at all and we thought this was a lovely gesture.

Room tip: Higher floors have better sea view and North side is sunnier.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar_on_Main, Manager at Oscar On Main, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hi Adrian. Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated. We are always willing to assist our guests with any issues immediately, and will do all we can to ensure you have a comfortable & enjoyable stay. We love having you both, and so pleased the weather has been perfect for your winter escape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews