We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience GC Jet Boating & Parasailing
from $55.86
More Info
from $105.14
More Info
from $93.09
More Info
from $45.56
More Info
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
177
8
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
177
8
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thrilling ride awsome experience the gold coast these guys sovereign islands an absolute ball great ride awesome fun highly recommend this company any age great driver adrenaline rush bucket list great value for money my partner surfers paradise jamie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great trip around the bay with thrills and a knowledgeable driver who told us about the area.Thrills were the spins in the jet boat. Stopped or cruised slower to see different points of interest.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcjetboatandparasail, Manager at GC Jet Boating & Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Brian! That's great to hear you enjoyed the jet boat so much. Our drivers do like to tailor each trip to suit the customers best interest. Next time you should give our parasailing experience a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks to Jamie & his team. We had an amazing time parasailing & jetboating. Was a thrilling experience. Jamie was excellent in explaining safety & General knowledge of the area. Would definitely recommend. Will be visiting Jamie & his team when back on goldcoast again. Great job guys keep up the awesome work.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 3339kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcjetboatandparasail, Manager at GC Jet Boating & Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this wonderful 5 star review!! I'll pass the feedback onto the team, I'm sure they will be happy to hear! Can't wait to have you back for some more thrills next time you visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried the parasailing as well as the jet boat and both were phenomenal!
Parasailing gives you a mild dose of thrill and jet boat takes that trill to an altogether different level.. I highly recommend this place for both the activities. Cheers

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank neel2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcjetboatandparasail, Manager at GC Jet Boating & Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the 5 stars!! Our parasailing and jet boating combo is a fantastic experience. Glad to hear you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

its was poor and not a good day out my son had never had a jet boat ride and he was not happy with the day at all over priced and too mush time driving slow

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maps26345800178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcjetboatandparasail, Owner at GC Jet Boating & Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Maps26345800178,

We are very sorry you and your son didn't enjoy your jet boat ride with us,This does not sound like one of our Adventure Jet Boat thrill rides at all, If you have been with us prior we do not understand how this time has been different?

I would like to Investigate this further if you could please email us at gcjetboating@gmaiil.com with what date and time you traveled with us, Further more;

We have not changed the speed of our vessels in the past 5 years since opening our business, All our boats travel at the maximum speed allowed on the waterways set by the Australian Maritime safety Authority for all recreational boats and commercial boats.

Our company is conveniently located only 5 minutes drive from Surfers Paradise, but positioned on the water that enables us to have the least amount of "slow zones" compared to all other jet boat companies on the Gold Coast.

The "slower zones" during the trip are to show our guests how the other half live at Sovereign Island checking out the $10 - $45 million dollar mansions, We also stop and talk about the local national parks of South Stradbroke Island and Wave break Island so we can offer the best of both worlds of thrilling and informative fun.

As for our tour being over priced, we have not changed this in the last 5 years. We are the better priced then that of any other Jet boat operator on the Gold Coast, we offer the same amount of ride time compared to our competitors and offer a far greater personal experience than that of the bigger companies.

Our smaller 10 seater Jet boats have a much greater power to weight ratio then other jet boats which means they are much more manoeuvrable and agile in the water when performing 360 degree spins and slides, this also means they have a greater top speed then of our competitors boats.

Once again i am truely sorry you and your son did not enjoy yourself on the jet boat ride. If you are ever back on the Gold Coast, please get in contact with us, so we can attempt to resolve your dissatisfaction, as we always endeavour to ensure all guests leave thrilled and satisfied.

Regards

Gc Jet boat & Parasail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time, staff were very good, we were in the air for quite a long time, we would definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting to do this.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcjetboatandparasail, Manager at GC Jet Boating & Parasailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear you had a great time! Thanks for your recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews