We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kind helpful professional staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crest Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Crest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kind helpful professional staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Throughout the booking process and my stay all staff I dealt with were kind, helpful and very professional and you really felt that nothing was too much trouble. Our room on the fourth floor was spotlessly clean and very modern with quality fixtures and fittings. We had an undercover carpark although we didn't need to drive much as Tedder Avenue is just around the corner, and the Southport Surf Club only ten minutes walk away. Australia Fair is only five minutes drive away.The Crest feels like a home from home, and many of the residents live there so it is quiet and very peaceful. I will be staying for a week next time! The reception will also do all your bookings for you as well.

Room Tip: Our room Number 19 was lovely with views over pools and tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you Leslie for such a positive review. Apartment 19, like the vast majority of our apartments, has been recently refurbished. With a new bed and linen package, leather lounge suite and gorgeous art work Apartment 19 is not only comfortable but looks a treat. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to our reception staff also. They work really hard to make guest stays enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to stay with The Crest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    39
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
98
50
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
vic. aust.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We just came back from a fantastic stay at the Crest apartments, Main Beach.Our apartment was nice and quiet and perfectly set out. We were surrounded by birds and beautiful scenery, including a gorgeous ocean view! The outdoor and indoor pools were really nice places to relax, and the whole atmosphere was just lovely! It was great to be so close to Tedder avenue, and such easy access to Surfers and the theme parks.The staff were so kind and helpful,making our stay here the best gold coast stay yet!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyandJohnVic_Aust_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hello Amy and John. We're pleased to read that you had 'the best Gold Coast stay yet', what a lovely thing to have guests say about a recent stay with us. You mentioned the lovely atmosphere - we believe that Main Beach is a jewel in the Surfer's Paradise crown. We are located North of Surfer's Paradise in a quiet and affluent suburb that boasts a beautiful section of the beach strip, wonderful shopping and award winning restaurants. It really is the perfect beach holiday destination. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here in October 2013 - great place to stay, quiet and away from busy Surfers Paradise but still close enough to visit all the attractiobns. Staff, especially Racheal were extremely professional and offered exceptional customer service from assisting with car rentals, arranging hotel transfers from airport and booking theme park tickets. Accommodation was beautiful, we stayed in the penthouse apartments - absolutely beautiful and well maintained - well worth paying a bit more for. Will be our choice of accommodation on the Gold Coast for future visits.

Room Tip: pay a little more for the 3 bedroom penthouse apartment - well worth the views and the roof balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you Kathy, we were very pleased to read that you and your family had such a wonderful stay. We will pass your compliments along to the reception staff who assisted you prior to and during your stay - they are all locals and know all the best things to do and see. They can also spot a 'hot deal' amongst all of the attractions, tours and offerings on the Gold Coast, pointing guests in the right direction. The penthouses are beautiful and offer magnificent views, we are so pleased that you decided to upgrade into the penthouse when making your booking with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and his family for 5 nights.

Our apartment was clean, fresh, modern & tastefully decorated. We were very impressed and happy with it.

All the facilities were very well maintained and clean. Even the BBQ area was spotless. Loved both the indoor and outdoor pools and spas.

To me it was in a great location. Away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers, but close enough if you wanted to go there and check it out.

It's literally only a 5 minute walk to Tedder Avenue, where you have an array of restaurants, cafés, and bars to choose from. They can be a little on the pricey side however.

The staff at 'Crest' were wonderful & couldn't be more accommodating, friendly and helpful if they tried. There are even small trolleys that you can use (free of charge) to transport your luggage or shopping from your vehicle in the underground carpark to your apartment. They certainly came in handy for us.

Big "Thank You" to the management and staff at The Crest. We will recommend you and come back and stay next time we come up to the Gold Coast.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussievicgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We were pleased to read in your review that the apartment you stayed in, the grounds and facilities, were well-maintained, clean, fresh and modern. Our housekeeping and grounds staff work exceptionally hard and I will certainly pass your compliments along to them. Thank you also for recommending us to your family and friends - we appreciate you spreading the good word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have been staying in main beach for many years and had never stayed at the Crest we did inspect a unit many years ago and were not impressed at all. However after reading the many favourable reviews we decided to book for two weeks. The apartment was excellent the staff could not have been more pleasant we arrived early and there was no problem checking in. The unit one bedroom was refurbished and on the 15th floor. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Crest and Main Beach for your next holiday. My husband and I will be returning next year for our winter get away of six weeks and we know the Crest management will look after us

Room Tip: choose a unit facing north
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patmore9903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review Patmore9903, we really appreciate your positive feedback. We have been investing a lot of time, effort and finances into upgrading and improving our apartments and the common areas.Thank you for recommending The Crest to other holiday makers and we look forward to welcoming you back next winter for an extended stay on the Gold Coast. We will certainly look after you as a returning guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erina, NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice apartments, central location and great service!
I travel regularly to QLD for business and I always choose The Crest for my accommodation. Highly recommend it to everyone headed to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeromeHough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you Jerome for reaffirming why The Crest is perfect for business travel - "nice apartments, central location and great service!". The Gold Coast Highway and the main Motorway are both easy to access and allow those travelling on business to reach their destinations quickly and without fuss. The restaurants of Tedder Avenue, just out the back gate of the resort, allow for many choices when entertaining clients or for a quick bite to eat after a day of business. The Crest building was completely wired for high speed internet use in February of this year and offers business travellers the opportunity to remain in contact with the office and with home - and with strong connectivity this can occur from the pool or your apartment! We do hope to see you back again soon Jerome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom for three nights. The apartment was suitable but could do with an update. There fridge needs to be replaced as there was rust/mould around the handle and you were kind of put off every time you went to open the door. Additionally, the lounge suite was old fashioned and looked like it was bought from an op-shop! Poor window furnishings (kept falling off) meant that owing to the street lights you were always in a bright room, especially the bedroom which should have black-out curtains at least. Very stingy with utensils and they were of very poor quality – had two wine glasses one white and the other a larger red glass! Any visitors would have to drink wine from beakers!

The unit we had was not of 4 star quality

On the positive side, the premises are well managed and the reception is friendly and efficient. The complex has all the facilities you need, clean and is centrally situated.

It’s a shame, as the other reviewers obviously had better units (I have also stayed here before and the two bedroom was of much better quality) and while I appreciate these units are privately owned, some form of consistency should be attempted rather than go through the roulette of which unit is good and which is not so good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wintersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We apologise for the fact that we didn't meet with your expectations or with the experience of your previous stay with us at The Crest. We are committed to providing the best possible standard of accommodation and service, and we value your feedback. It is unfortunate that you did not approach our reception desk while you were in-house to discuss what you felt were our shortcomings - we could very easily and quickly attended to the utensil, wine glass and fridge issues. They would have been solved immediately. I'm certain that our handyman would also have promptly attended to the problems you faced with the window furnishings. We do hope that you select The Crest again, as you do consider that we are "well managed", "friendly and efficient" and that the complex "has all the facilities you need, clean and centrally situated".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oscar On Main
Oscar On Main
#3 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crest Apartments

Property: The Crest Apartments
Address: 15 Breaker Street, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crest Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a selection of Fully Self Contained 1,2 Bedroom Apartments & 3 Bedroom Penthouse Apartments, the Crest Main Beach Apartments are ideally located between the Broadwater and the beach. The Crest Main Beach offers a host of luxury indoor and outdoor facilities including full size tennis, indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, spa, gymnasium and games room for the kids. Our Luxury Apartments offer you an opportunity to stay & take advantage of the Main Beach lifestyle at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Crest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crest Apartments Hotel Main Beach
The Crest Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing