We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great experience :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked fairly last minute for the Easter weekend, but the price was still quite reasonable. We requested a higher floor w ocean views and even with our last minute booking we still got a view which encompassed ocean, city and hinterland. Room was great,very clean, comfortable and modern, couldn't fault it. Staff were very friendly and accommodating with our late check in and check out, the whole process was extremely easy. Location is great, easy access to restaurants etc on Tedder Street and five minutes from the beach. Very happy with our choice.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your review on our property, we appreciate the time and effort you have made to provide feedback to us. I am very pleased that staff were accommodating to your needs and I will pass your compliments along to our housekeeping and reception staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for The Crest Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 220 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Crest Apartments with our young toddler. The apartment was extremely affordable (even during the Easter holiday period) and the apartment complex was packed full of amenities including an indoor and outdoor pool, gym, tennis court and games room. I was greated with a friendly smile by the staff and our room was ready for our arrival (which was before the scheduled 12pm time). Once we saw our 2 bedroom apartment we were extremely happy with the quality of the unit and appliances. Crest Apartments is located within a quiet Main Beach street and has a Lifesaver patrolled beach at the end of the street. Would definitely stay at Crest Apartments again! Two thumbs up (3 if I had them)!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your positive review - our staff enjoyed reading it. We are pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. You were a little luckier than you thought with your early check-in, it's actually 2pm! However, our staff are very aware that many people do like to start their holidays before 2pm and at The Crest we like to offer an earlier check-in service when we are able. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After a last minute decision to spend a night at surfers over the Easter break, trawling through internet booking sites looking for a two bedroom apartment for two adults and two teenagers was proving to be a chore. Until I found the crest apartments, reasonabley priced, decent location, 2 pools and a games room, and a couple hundred meters from a patrolled beach.
I had requested an early check in and although our room wasn't ready on our arrival, we were welcomed in by friendly smiles and invited to use the resort facilities in the mean time. Half an hour later our room was ready. What an amazing view! Our rooms had everything we needed. The only thing lacking was an inhouse restaurant, the girls would have enjoyed the novelty of ordering their own room service!
The crest apartments were perfect for our requirements and we would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzyleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

It's great to read that your stay meet your expectations and that you were happy with the choice you made in selecting The Crest from the many available options on the internet. We have taken on board your comments regarding in-room dining. We have engaged a delivery service company that gives quick and easy access to the menus of over ten nearby restaurants, providing in-room dining after 5pm. We also have many of Queensland's most awarded restaurants and cafe's on our doorstep in Tedder Avenue, with a short one minute stroll having you seated at one of their tables. You will have to sample some of their menus when you next visit us. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at The Crest. Lots of great facilities like indoor and outdoor pool and spas, a sauna and nice views of surfers paradise too. The room was lovely and modern and the air conditioning helped deal with the heat!
The owners had only just taken over management and they were really lovely people who helped us out when we just walked in without a booking and asked if they had any room for us. The only negative was that there was no Wi-Fi available during the time that I stayed but I was told they were getting it fixed so other people hopefully don't need to worry about that :) Oh and the shower floods a bit but that was easy to get over.

All in all I was pleased with my stay, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
952SeanB952, General Manager at The Crest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do indeed now have WIFI. The building has been re-wired and high speed access is now available throughout the building and in our resort grounds. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: The higher the apartment the better the views!
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.0 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,972 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.2 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crest Apartments

Address: 15-21 Breaker Street, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: $110 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crest Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a selection of Fully Self Contained 1,2 Bedroom Apartments & 3 Bedroom Penthouse Apartments, the Crest Main Beach Apartments are ideally located between the Broadwater and the beach. The Crest Main Beach offers a host of luxury indoor and outdoor facilities including full size tennis, heated indoor and heated outdoor pools, sauna, 2 spa pools, gymnasium and games room for the kids. Our Luxury Apartments offer you an opportunity to stay & take advantage of the Main Beach lifestyle at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crest Apartments Hotel Main Beach
The Crest Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing