We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay for Gold Coast holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We have just returned from a seven day stay at Ashmore Palms, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for great family accomodation on the Gold Coast.
Ashmore Palms is just ten minutes away from Surfers Paradise and beaches, and 15 to 20 minutes from the theme parks. It is a great alternative to the high rise accomodation along the coast - a relaxed and peaceful location to come back to at the end of a busy day!
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids (as well as my husband and myself) loved spending time in the two pools, and the kids bird feeding and other morning activities were a great hit as well.
We would certainly return to Ashmore Palms for our next Gold Coast holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank renaissancechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 545 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

We stayed at Ashmore Palms in the Rainforest Retreat. My family consisted of 2 adults and 3 children aged 13yrs,11yrs and 13 months. We found the accomodation very good and it had all the mod cons we needed. It was great to have our own private BBQ and laundry. The village itself was close to all the theme parks (about 15 mins) which was really good. The staff is what makes this place shine.They are so helpful and polite and they actually seem like they like working their which made us feel very welcome. The only thing is the morning activites are really just for pre-schoolers and both my older children were disappointed in that as their wasn't much else to do before going to the theme parks.Also the childrens playgrounds really were old and worn and none of my children could use them. I did speak to Ashmore Palms about this and they said that the playgrounds were being upgraded by December. The pool at Ashmore was lovely and we all went swimming everyday and they had quite a few bird aviaries which you could walk around the park to see. I didn't like having to pay bonds of $50 for each item I needed like - Key Bond, High chair,crib,playstation remote,videos as I thought that was expensive.Maybe a lesser charge would be better because a couple of hundred dollars later was a lot to pay out (although we did get it back but not for at least a week after we got back from our trip).
All in all though we would probably stay their again

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Good Activities, great pools and things to do... Aviary was excellent. Nice surroundings and close to the main Gold Coast strip. Well priced and wide range of accommodation options.

Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
1  Thank JakeM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We came to stay at Ashmore Palms with our 4 children aged 2 to 12. They loved the kids activities in the mornings and we all enjoyed the bird feeding! The pools were amazing and we enjoyed swimming each day. Our villa was lovely and extremely clean which was wonderful. So close to everything including the fun parks but away from the hustle and bustle. Service was friendly and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneC36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

This was our 2nd stay at Ashmore Palms. For families this is the place to stay. The park offers great activities every morning for kids as well as excellent pools and a great playground. The kids received an activity book when we arrived. It was great that there was enough for the kids to do on those days when we were too exhausted to do theme parks. The staff are what make this place exceptional. Every single staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and nothing was a hassle. The park is kept in excellent condition and everything is clean and tidy. We received a postcard from the staff when we returned home and when we arrived in our cabin there was a "welcome back" card which was a lovely touch. Overall for families this place is excellent, affordable and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingwithboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

After annoying these wonderful people with a million questions they welcomed us like we were old mates returning for the hundreth time. The setting was cool, safe and beyond beautiful our children 4 to 15 rose with the birds and played till late we will return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs-coowonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We have stayed at Ashmore Plams Gold Coast
for the last 4 years running and we love it.It is central to everything on the Gold Coast.The staff are very friendly and they love children.Cabins are clean and everything we need with laundry and BBQ.Pools are great the kids love them.We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shany13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
3.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,771 reviews
2.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,523 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,998 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range: $78 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing