We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

We booked this holiday with the idea of having a relaxing holiday for ourselves our parents and fun for the kids. The idea was that it was safe for the kids to play outside while my husband and I didn't have to follow them around everywhere! We certainly were able to do this however we all enjoyed the pool and tennis every day together as well! The facilities were clean - and I mean everywhere you went. The staff in the Village Store and Reception were ALWAYS friendly and helpful. There were little things that were unexpected, like colouring books and postcards on check in. A little pack with lollies when we departed as well as a recommendation for another style cabin to suit my eldest son next time. The location was close to shops, movies and beaches and far enough away to be away from all of that as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiredBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
424
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

found the staff very friendly and very willing to help you in the best possible way,found the park very clean and user friendly.just a very safe place where you could send the kids up to reception to get something and have no worries!! very happy tassie family.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirtyTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

We arrived from NZ on a sweltering 32 degrees day. We were not bothered by any pesky people ever! , and we were treated wonderfully and helped efficiently when we asked for help. The Rainforest Retreat served us well having a hot bbq right through the mozzie screened shutters. We stayed for 9 days where we made use of all the facilties from the pool, tennis court to the wheelie rubbish bin and the free for hire videos and playstation games. Which was especially fun for the children having unlimited use of all amenities.

Only 5 minutes drive to the seaworld spit, and ten from the notorious cheap outlet harbourtown shopping centre. Just fab. If you are staying here you will have a fully equipped 2 bdm house with even wine glasses for the adult only hours. As we had our children we made quick use of the GREAT vege stall open till 11pm at Harbourtown, and the IGA (little supermarket) 5 minutes away.

My family are soon relocating to brisbane/Gold Coast and will be making use again of this resort as interim accm.

I cannot fault this place, so no hesitation on offering full marks for a great holiday resort.

Please don't be fooled, I chose this resort from its great reviews on this site and was very very happy with the resutls and ease this resort gave us with our holiday.

I love the people too.

P

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzpanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Ashmore Palms was great, when we arrived we were given a free upgrade on accommodation as we had booked for long period. We were given complimentary milk for our coffee. The cabin was clean and tidy. The staff were more than happy to help with all our questions. The kids activities were great. Our son loved the bird feeding and the craft activities. The pool and playground were great. We had a fantastic stay and will be returning sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montrose_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

We have never stayed at a more organized and clean holiday village. The cabins were clean, modernised and comfortable. The surrounding rainforest like environment was so serene and peaceful that we did'nt want to go home. The children and ourselves loved the bird aviaries and how entertaining the birds were. The children loved all the activities available to them and enjoyed going to the lagoon every evening and feeding the birds every morning. Ashmore Palms is situated conveniently away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise yet close enough still visit. It is also a small drive away from all the major theme parks. We want to thank the staff for their friendly service and would, and have, recommend staying at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

I searched trip advisor for two hours trying to find suitable accomodation for our first family holiday to the Gold Coast. Ashmore Palms Holiday Village was the only place where ALL of the 85 reviews were positive. So we booked ten nights in a Palm Cottage at a very reasonable price. We landed at Brisbane airport, picked up a hire car and an hour later we were at Ashmore Palms. The staff were very welcoming and genuinely cared about the whole family (not just the adults) There's plenty for the kids to do each day - Daisy, Macca Macaw, the two pools and the playground were all very popular with our kids. We found the suburb of Ashmore very central to our needs. All the Gold COast theme parks are ten to fifteen minutes drive away, so is the beach. We didn't use the shuttle bus as we had a hire car. The Palm cottage was perfect for two adults and two kids, it was clean and had everything we needed. The Macaw's (and the wild Ibis) woke us with their morning cherping but that was fine (the cottage was right in front of the avaries, so you kind of have to expect that to happen). Again, the staff were amazing, so friendly and very helpful. The shop was stocked full of everything you need, plus more. I only wish we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend Ashmore Palms to any family wanting accomodation away from the high-rise hotels and the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QLDlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

I stayed at Ashmore Palms with my family for 12 nights. Even during the booking process I found the staff to be extremely helpful, all my questions were answered and I was advised of deals that would suit my situation. I was sent brochures and they were more than happy to help me out.
The village was in excellent condition, well maintained very clean. The cabin we stayed in was spotless and very spacious.
It is a fantastic family getaway, you can make it as busy as you like or relax and enjoy all the wonderful things amongst the village. My children enjoyed the great kids activities and the staff running them were tremendous, prepared to answer questions.
Sit back and enjoy the beautiful lagoon area, listen to the maccaws and many other birds that were down in the rain forest walk.
We found it to be in a great location only minutes away from the Theme Parks, Beaches, Fantasic restaurants and great shopping.
I have highly recommended the village to many friends and we will certainly be staying there on our next trip to Queensland. It would be a fantastic place to come if there were a few friends looking for a palce to come with their families. Great for any holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
4.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
3.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
5.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
3.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: 71 Hinde Street, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing