We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best accommodation Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, Tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best accommodation Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

This place was fabulous. Rooms were clean, great and stocked with everything that we needed. The pools were FANTASTIC!!! My son did not get out of the water. We used the BBQ facilities (of which there are plenty) and they were always clean and sparkly the next day.

Staff were really friendly and were more than happy to help with my queries. They went above and beyond what I expected. I booked online for a cheap price and because I extended my stay by one night they upgraded us for our whole stay. I cannot say enough about this place. It was like a luxury resort but did not cost much at all.

It is so close to a large shopping centre and has cooking facilities that you can go cheap and cook for yourselves (as I did). The grounds were extensive, the birds were beautiful and their was plenty of activities even though it was only October.

This is the best accommodation I have ever stayed in and I will be bringing my family every year for our holiday. Well done, ASHMORE PALMS, you know how to do it...

Kevin Wiggins
St Helens
TASMANIA

  • Liked — Service, Location and Staff
  • Disliked — ... Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kev2Tassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
424
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

We stayed at Ashmore Palms in a holiday villa. It was quite old and small but adequate for my husband, myself and two children.

We didn't spend a lot of time there so it was a cheap option. There was a playground with two sets of play equipment. My eldest child was too young to play on the new equipment and the other set was pretty rundown.

It is a fair way from Surfers but if you don't mind that it is OK. The staff were nice and they go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

The cabin was hot and there were a LOT of mozzies. The walking track wasn't pram friendly either which was disappointing.

I probably would not stay there again but I'm sure it would be a good place to stay for families with older children.

  • Liked — Great customer service.
  • Disliked — Very basic and a fair distance from Surfers.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twoboysforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellicks Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a very well maintained Holiday park , with 2 swimming pools , great units , and activities every morning for the kids which were very well run.The staff were very helpful and Friendly. Very easy access from this location to the theme parks.
A very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SELLICKSHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2008

I found ashmore palms on trip advisor (which hadn't let me down before).
I really enjoyed it and it was very comfortable.
The location was great with respect to the big 4 theme parks - we were not more than 20 minutes away from any one of them.
We also took the 2 hour drive up the Australia Zoo and it was well worth the trip.
I stayed in the lorakeet lodge and it was clean and big enough (although the master bedroom wasn't big enough to fully open my suitcase on the ground).
The daily kids activies where great ... our kids LOVED the sand art.
The pool was also above average.
There was a nice walk through the back to get to the local bakery which we did each morning.
The only negative was the GIANT cockroach we found in our room but we eventually 'got' it after we found the can of bug spray under the kitchen sink.
All in all will definately consider doing it again.

  • Liked — Great family friendly focus
  • Disliked — Giant Cockroach :)
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_From_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

Firstly the Staff are warm and friendly, I found that they were more than happy to help, they booked buses and tickets to the parks and told us about other places that good to go to. The staff made us feel welcome and apart of their big family.

With activities in the morning balloon making, games and bird feed just to name a few helped keep the children (some adults too) busy. The bird feeding was great fun for young and old as you got the chance to feed some of their beautful birds this is a very popular activity with all.

You can go for a swim, relax by the pools or head out for the day to one of the many attractions around the Gold Coast area, we did not stop the whole time we were down there.

The cabins are clean, tidy and well look after. Ashmore Palms was great and we are already looking forward to going back if you would like to see more their web site is www.ahmorepalms.com.au or even better go there and see the place in person you will love it.

  • Liked — Too much to say I liked it all having friendly and helpful staff would top the list
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mkylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

Wow what a week. The staff here were so friendly and went beyond their duty to accommodate & welcome us. There was so much to do for the kids from sand art, face painting, feeding the Macaws, fantastic play area just to name a few. For a family outing the rainforest walk was to die for that included beautiful averies and a fish pond, and the pools how beautiful. The Village was so easy to find and so tropical and just gorgeous....... never anything out of place. We stayed in a Deluxe Family Cabin, you could eat off the floor it was so clean and well presented. Very spacious for our family of 5.
Ashmore Palms Holiday village is well located and so close to all attractions, plus a short walk from the Village you have Pizza Hut, Red Rooster and a bottle shop and supermarket. The village does have a basic store to help you through.
The laundry is well equiped with modern washing machines and dryers. The BBQ facilities were excellent as well.
Most of all every staff member always had a smile and were ready to help.
Many thanks to such a wonderful village and a great holiday. We a sure to return in the near future hopefully. There was just so much to do we didnt get time to do it all.
We loved it, we are sure you will to so go on book a holiday there now i guarantee you will not be disappointed.

  • Liked — The whole park
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxerMolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port pirie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2008

It was our first visit to Gold Coast and we weren't sure where to stay. Ashmore Palms was recommended to my husband by a work mate, so we decided to give it a shot. It was the best decision we had made. The friendly and helpful staff were exceptional. The cabins were excellent and had all that was needed for our stay. The gardens and and nature walks were a dream to look at and walk around in. Every one was catered for young and old. If we decide to go to the Gold Coast again we will know where to stay!

  • Liked — the surroundings
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank breno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
4.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
3.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
5.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
3.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: 71 Hinde Street, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing