We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday spot”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here plenty of times , 5 mins from the Gold Coast .
Lovely pools and the birds are amazing ,,
you could spend most of the day just looking at the birds .
Not far from the theme park or markets ..
I can highly recommend it ......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peteandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Pete and Julie,

Thank you for your review and wonderful recommendation after staying at Ashmore Palms so many times. We are thrilled and honoured to hear that you continue to choose Ashmore Palms as your preferred Gold Coast holiday destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
427
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Location is amongst car dealers, however off the busy main beach area which is good.
Cabin is rather disappointing as one can hear loud footsteps and vibrations within each unit.
Didn't note during reservations that there is no air-con so using the reverse air-con or fan created a noisy environment which was not conducive for sleep.
Did not have time to join in the activities or visit the birds which was recommended by other guests, which could have created a better impression of the place.
I am unlikely to return as not value for money and doesn't match my needs.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Wendy K,

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that your expectations were not met for your recent stay at Ashmore Palms. If there is anything we can do to encourage you to revisit Ashmore Palms again when you have more time, we would welcome the opportunity to discuss it with you. We hope to see you and your family back here again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ashmore Palms was a great place to stay, for a place with sooooo many cabin options (competitive pricing) and such a huge number of cabins you really don't feel like you are surrounded by other people. the place felt very private. the surroundings are absolutely georgeous if you are into waking up to birds singing, there is a lovely nature walk that goes right around the boundary, the location was central to all things we needed and central to the CBD without the hustle and bustle. Most importantly for us though was that the staff were very welcoming and helpful in person, over the phone and via the online chat from the website. The maintenance staff, cleaners etc were very quietly visible and were more then willing to help out in any way they could also. I would highly recommend Ashmore Plams and I will definitely be back next year (with the kids this time!!!!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Fernzfan from Port Hedland,
Thank you for your excellent review and high recommendation about your recent group stay at Ashmore Palms. We really appreciated receiving the feedback. It was really pleasing to hear that Ashmore Palms met your expectations in regard to the staff’s customer service, the cabins being competitively priced with plenty of options, the village environment and being centrally located close to everything on the Gold Coast. We look forward to seeing you back at Ashmore Palms again next year with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff were so helpful and friendly from start to finish. We only stayed for 7 nights and wished we had booked for longer. The grounds and amenities were fantastic.The birds are something unique and are absolutely beautiful. The Palm Cottage we stayed in had everything we needed and was clean and tidy. The kids activities in the mornings were great and suited both our children ages 5 and 11.The perfect spot to be nearby to all the Gold Coast attractions, which were so easy to find with the direction sheet supplied by reception staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WenDee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear WenDee 73,

Thank you for the lovely comments about your recent holiday at Ashmore Palms. We really appreciate your time taken to review your Gold Coast holiday at Ashmore Palms. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

To whom it may concern

I have worked all over NSW and stayed in lots of different accommodation and experienced all sorts of customer service

I have never experienced customer service at such a hi level than the staff at Ashmore Palms displayed this week.

With more than 200 teen age athletes from NSW alone, nothing was too much trouble always patient, smiling and very happy.

Your staff assisted me in every way they could from directions to even looking up phone numbers.

This service felt so personal and made me feel like I was the only one staying the park just incredible

All staff at the park including your cleaners and maintenance crew were the friendliest people I have encountered in a very long time.

The room was spotless, the grounds were impeccable

I will be back to stay a your holiday village and would not consider staying any were else.

Thank you for an extra special week one that I will be talking about for a long time

Please thank your staff for me

Regards

Manager of NSW chsitian schools Under 18s boys football

RICHARD TOMPKIN HANDYMAN SERVICES

Richard & Denise Tompkin
Ph: 0497 680 248
Email: rtompkin66@optusnet.com.au

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
On behalf of the Ashmore Palms team, thank you for your time taken to write a wonderful review about your recent Christian Schools Sports conference here. It was our pleasure to accommodate such a delightful and very well mannered large group of teenagers. They were very good ambassadors for their schools and Christian Schools in general. Congratulations to the team managers and coaches for your care and concern provided to the students and for coordinating a very successful conference. If the Christian Schools Sports Association groups decide to stay with us again in two years time, we would welcome the opportunity to provide accommodation for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

As a family of five bird lovers we had a beautiful stay of seven nights. The whole place was immaculate and the staff were very warm and friendly. The bird tours in the mornings and the kids activities were great and the birds were just wonderful.The Macaw mansion was spacious and the spa ensuite was a lovely way to relax once the kids were in bed. The nicest resort we have stayed in the Gold Coast. Highly recommended. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEXTHEPARROT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear ALEXTHEPARROT,
Wow! What a fantastic recommendation. It sounds like Ashmore Palms is the perfect fit when your family holidays on the Gold Coast. You and your family obviously love our beautiful birds but it is reassuring to hear that the Macaw Mansion accommodation, facilities and services also met or exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your Ashmore Palms happy holiday experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you all back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We just spent 2 nights in a Macaw Mansion and it was fantastic. The cabin was great value, staff were always willing to help and the kids activity each morning was a bonus. It's closely located to theme parks, lots of shops nearby

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Belinda,
Thanks for your review. It’s lovely to hear that you found the Macaw Mansion great value. We hope you and your family can stay longer next visit! Don’t forget to bring your $50 voucher! Can’t wait to see you here again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
4.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
5.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing