We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Love Love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Love Love”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a beautiful holiday village. The Resort pools are amazing and excellent for young children too. The cabins are excellent and extremely well equipped. The park is kept in extremely tidy and the bird avaries all around the the pool area is excellent with beautiful Macaws and other birds. The park is extremely kid friendly with some brand new play parks. The extra activities they put on for kids during the school holidays are fantastic. This is extremely cost effective for families. The staff go out of the way to help. We have continued and will continue to back there for our holidays. Only 15-20mins into Surfers it is a brilliant location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Tracy,
Wow! Thanks so much for your glowing review. We strive to continue to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. In regard to the free kids’ activities, they are running all year round at Ashmore Palms (not only during school holidays). We look forward to seeing you and your family back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
427
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best place we have stayed out of many.the kids enjoyed its so much can't wait to book again
Staff where so friendly and helpful.the park was clean relaxing and just peaceful enjoyed it.
Thanks again ashore palms I'll guarantee you to everybody I know .you can't explain how great of a stay it was.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Tess,
We are humbled by your very kind words. Thank you for recommending Ashmore Palms to all your family and friends. We hope to see you and your family back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

A group of 4 of us stayed here over the Big Day Out weekend, and it was everything we wanted and more!! Everybody at reception was so lovely and really made the start to our weekend away so special!! The room was perfect! Full sized fridge, more than enough room, tv with DVD player, air con, all necessary cooking equipment. Walking distance to food and bottle shops. I can't praise Ashmore Palms Holiday Village more, the best value and friendliest park staff anyone could ask for!! It suited us as a group of under 25's, and would be more than happy to recommend to family's or retirees!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your time taken to write a review about your group of under 25’s stay at Ashmore Palms. We were very interested in your comments, from a young person’s perspective, and it was very pleasing to hear them. You and your friends are a real credit to your families. We look forward to seeing you and your friends back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

In a word - BRILLIANT!

Don't be fooled by the drive through the Ashmore Industrial Park to get to this place, it really is an oasis in the desert.

The facilities for kids are brilliant, with a range of local and exotic birds to look at and interact with on the daily bird tours/activities (all conveniently in the early morning so as not to encroach on theme park time) and pools in a resort style setting.

The cabin itself, a budget holiday villa (kitchen/dine/lounge, separate main bedroom, curtained off kids bunks, separate toilet and bathroom) was clean and tidy, and although pretty small was perfectly sufficient for a week with kids of 10 and 11 years.

However, the real benefit of the place is its location - just 15 mins to movie world/wet and wild/outback spectacular and 15-20 mins to sea world, dream world and the heart of surfers, but minus the hustle and bustle of being in surfers itself.

If you are after luxury accommodation and the hurly burly of surfers night life, then ashmore palms is provably not for you ... BUT if you want a quiet, family friendly place to relax of an evening after the torture that is the theme parks, then do yourself a favour and stay at ashmore palms.

P.S. The staff were all really helpful, and a special mention must go Gloria (who did the bird tours) who really did go above and beyond in answering all of Mr Eleven's bird questions and explaining to him the finer points of keeping birds.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MendozzaMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear MendozzaMagic,
Thank you for your wonderful review. Your perfect description of Ashmore Palms is extremely encouraging. Our dedicated team really appreciate your words of support. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your family back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

great villa, great location, close to all theme parks and shopping centres. kids had a great time at the pools and playgrounds within the park. wonderful to walk around the park and see all the beautiful and exotic birds, great kid friendly activities are provided throughout the day. well worth it if u want fun and value for money :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melski2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear melski2227,
Thank you for commenting favourably about your Gold Coast holiday at Ashmore Palms. It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your time taken to write a review and we hope to see you all back here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Last November we spent a week at Ashmore Palms, This was our fourth visit to Ashmore Palms and each time we go it just gets better, We have already booked for our 5th visit this year. The display of exotic birds is fantastic, as are the childrens playground and activities.

There are 2 swimming pools that are equally as nice and the staff are so friendly,you are always made Welcome. We wouldn't stay anywhere else,as Ashmore Palms is in close proximity to all the theme parks, Surfers Paradise.and shopping centres and the Carrarea market.

Room Tip: There are several types of cabins to suit different budgets and they are all equally very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Trish and Trevor,
Thank you for your lovely review and for being wonderful ambassadors of Ashmore Palms. We can’t wait to see you both again for your fifth visit in May 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay on the Gold Coast, it's not far from the theme parks. The park caters for the kids like I have never seen. Everyday there is a different activity on for them. The park is clean and offers cabins at a reasonable price. I am not one for staying at caravan parks (hotels are the go for me) but I have been there three time now and will continue to stay there. Staff are very friendly and helpful and make you feel really welcome. 100% recommend this park.

Room Tip: The different types of cabins cater for any price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71neen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear 71neen,
Thank you for your review and for your wonderful recommendation! Like you and your family, Ashmore Palms’ has many guests who have stayed here two or more times. Much of our business is repeat customer and referral. Thank you for choosing Ashmore Palms as your preferred Gold Coast holiday destination. We look forward to seeing you and your family here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
4.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
5.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing