We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed 8 days and really could'nt fault the village at all. Particularly the happy staff that every review i have read refers to again & again. 3 kids, different ages so got three bedrooms and great value. Theme parks were our go and Ashmore is about 10 minutes away from all. They offer a courtesy shuttle service and also same to Harbour town. Kids facilities were terrific with interaction with beautiful Macaws, pools and other activities offered. Great effort when reading the history of the park to where it is today. A few reviews mention that it is at the end of a commercial area negatively but i viewed that the great park appeared as an oasis out of nowhere as a positive. Shops etc through the lane or a short drive. Permanents were no concern. Clean, tidy,neat, varied facilities, great staff and overall great value for money.I'd go again and was referred via a friend. Family & value=Ashmore Palms. Mccluskey family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ged M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Hello to all the McCluskey family, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Ashmore Palms on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments particularly about Ashmore Palms being excellent family value and were glad to hear that we lived up to our great reputation of staff being happy, helpful and friendly. Please thank your friend for recommending you and your family to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family here again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 543 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our family had an amazing stay at Ashmore Palms. The staff were all friendly and always happy to help, and the Classic Family Villa we stayed in felt like a home away from home. Our children loved all the activities provided, and said Trixie the Fairy is far better than any we've seen here in New Zealand! We could've easily skipped all the theme parks and spent our entire ten days at Ashmore Palms, and still would've had a blast, between the pool area and kids playground. We had a few wake ups during the nights thanks to the lorikeets in the trees outside, but we loved every minute! Thanks so much for an unforgettable holiday - we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Would recommend the Classic Family Villa for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Lauren, Wow, what a compliment! Thank you. We are thrilled to know that your Ashmore Palms holiday was amazing. It's always great to hear good feedback about Trixi, the fairy, and the free children's activities. It's also great to hear that you will definitely be back when you live far away in beautiful Hamilton, New Zealand. We look forward to seeing you and your family again when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Perfect place for families, great facilities and atmosphere. If you are hesitating between staying in a high rise in Surfers or here, definitely choose Ashmore.

The location is good but for practical purposes best to have a car as shops are a bit of a walk.

Room Tip: If you have young kids consider staying in the Rainforest Retreat cabins, they have a washing mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Sarah, thank you for your positive affirmation of your Ashmore Palms holiday on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I arrived in the gold coast 8:30 pm on a Sunday night I was recommended ahsmore palms by another hotel that had no accomodation and thank god they did my first impression was lovely reception ladies they made me feel very welcome with my hubby and 3 kids when I got to my cabin which I paid a reasonable rate of $193 for I was ecstatic the place was so clean like I've never experienced especially for the price they thought of everything I will stay here every time I'm in the gold coast

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channynmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Chantel, thank you for your recent lovely review on TripAdvisor and also on Ashmore Palms Facebook page. We were so pleased that we were able to help you out at short notice. It was great to hear that you received wonderful service and excellent value for your Gold Coast holiday at Ashmore Palms. We look forward to seeing you and your family here again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here Sep 2012-Oct 2012 and did not want to leave...
On our arrival we were warmly greeted and even though we arrived early the staff were very accomodating.
Our cabin was very clean and the basic needs were covered i.e. towels, cutlery, cooking equipment etc
The park is very much geared to family vacationers with a kids program running every morning - entertainers doing facepainting etc. There are two play areas (one for younger and one for older children). The two pools get loads of use from happy little people and there is a wonderful collection of birds (mostly Macaws) at the village.
The maintenance done daily is remarkable - all the staff are kept busy cleaning the facilities and the place is just lovely.
The village is conveniently located in between all the parks and the beach is only a short 5-10 drive. Ashmore offers some shuttle services to the shopping districts as well.
There is a small shopping mall located approx 10-15 minute walk with a Woolworths and a few other independant shops. There is also another shopping complex with an IGA located 5 mins (by car) down the road. There is also a small shop at the village for essentials if you dont want to walk/drive...
We were really happy with our choice to stay here and will definitely return. I would recommend this for families over staying in a congested apartment building along the beach...
Thanks for the lovely holiday Ashmore Palms - we look forward to coming back for a visit!

Room Tip: Some of the Macaw Mansions are located directly outside the pool area which could be a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovemyboys74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your Ashmore Palms 'happy holiday' experience with others. It was very pleasing to hear that you found everything from your cabin cleanliness to well-maintained services and facilities provided to your satisfaction. We were also pleased to hear that you were really happy with your choice to stay at Ashmore Palms and we hope to see you and your family back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our stay at Ashmore Palms started out as well priced accommodation with self contained facilities, but upon arrival we found it to much more. The villa was a nicely laid out design with comfortable beds, and pillows! A family orientated park with a big playground for the younger kids and walking track for the much older kids and two swimming pools to suit all.

The village is well located close to several shopping centres and the main attractions of the area, ie. Theme Parks and Surfers Paradise.

The bird aviaries were great to see with the several different species of Parrot, especially the Macaws. They have bird feeding tours in the mornings, and bring out birds for you to pet and get photos with, which is a great thing for the kids.

The Reception staff were nothing but brilliant, always had a smile, were friendly and had plenty of helpful info.

All in all we were presently surprised with our stay at Ashmore and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Larissa & Trevor, thank you for your wonderful review of your recent family holiday at Ashmore Palms. It was great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with the value of your Gold Coast holiday at Ashmore Palms. In regard to the level of service and facilities provided, we are always trying to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We are also pleased to hear that you found the Village conveniently located to Surfers Paradise and the Gold Coast Theme Parks. We look forward to seeing you, your family and friends back at Ashmore Palms again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked an open plan studio style cabin but were upgraded on arrival to a much larger 2 bed cabin. The staff were very friendly on check in and check out and helped us out with booking tickets for the theme parks. The facilities were all kept clean and in working order. There are a number of bbq areas, two swimming pools and a tennis court. The resort is about a 5-10 min drive from wet n wild, movie world and sea world. Surfers paradise is about the same distance. There's a large Woolies or Coles (can't remember which one) within a 5 min walk.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your recent stay at Ashmore Palms. We are pleased to hear that you found staff and facilities to your satisfaction and local attractions conveniently located. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
3.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range: $81 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing