We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
143 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked an open plan studio style cabin but were upgraded on arrival to a much larger 2 bed cabin. The staff were very friendly on check in and check out and helped us out with booking tickets for the theme parks. The facilities were all kept clean and in working order. There are a number of bbq areas, two swimming pools and a tennis court. The resort is about a 5-10 min drive from wet n wild, movie world and sea world. Surfers paradise is about the same distance. There's a large Woolies or Coles (can't remember which one) within a 5 min walk.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SF3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your recent stay at Ashmore Palms. We are pleased to hear that you found staff and facilities to your satisfaction and local attractions conveniently located. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
425
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend and just loved it. The staff were fantastic and the Rainforest Retreat was devine. Clean, quiet and just beautifully done inside. Comfy beds and pillows which meant we all slept very well. We will definately be going back again soon. Thanks for the awesome stay, Ashmore Palms staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3mm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ashmore Palms and we can't wait to see you back here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was a little nervous as the reviews on here seemed too good to be true and the price was so reasonable however we were not disappointed. We stayed in a 3 bedroom classic family villa even though we only have two kids, but we all get on better when they have their own bedrooms!

The cabins were spotless and had everything we needed. Great cooking utensils, lovely big bath towels etc, comfy beds and great couches. The digital tv and dvd players were also great. The facilities of the park are great and everywhere you go there is an army of housekeepers and maintenance people keeping the grounds and facilities clean and ready to go. The pool area and playground was excellent with 2 fenced playgrounds to keep both big and little kids happy.

The laundries were excellent with big Miele washing machines that worked brilliantly and clothes lines where they get lots of sun and air - you get pegs and a wash basket in the cabin.

The BBQ's were clean and scattered around the village so we always found a spare one even when the park was really full.

The kids activities were excellent - even my 8 year old who thought she was a bit old for them made a good friend and they went every day. There is a coffee machine at the activity centre where you can get a real coffee for $2 and it tasted great for the price! Trixie was gorgeous and had the adults in stiches as well with some of her funny comments that went over the heads of the kids!

The Village store is good - very reasonably priced with all the basics you need plus the little treats like icy poles etc.

And finally the staff - they are so friendly and always willing to help - they even took our pre-ordered groceries to our cabin and put away our freezer and fridge items! Thankyou so much for an incredible stay and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holioday with kids!

Room Tip: All the cabins looked to be good - you get what you pay for with the basic ones looking a bit tired...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewisfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Lewis family, Thank you for your great review and lovely compliments about Ashmore Palms staff, facilities and services. We always try to be honest about the different types of accommodation offered at Ashmore Palms. All cabins styles are always in a renovation and refurbishment program and we replace cabins such as the budget ones when funds become available. Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your Ashmore Palms holiday and we look forward to seeing you all back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This accommodation didn't disappoint. Our stay confirmed many of the other reviews. We stayed in the "budget" accommodation for two nights $228 for 2 adults, 1 child. Although the unit was a little tired and had limited cooking utensils, it was clean & comfortable; surprisingly quiet at night for such a large resort with so many children--some 200 or more units on site. The well-established gardens provide a relaxing environment. Best of all our 8 year-old had a terrific time meeting other children and playing in the pool and childrens play areas. In fact he enjoyed this part of our Gold Coast holiday better than the theme parks! Just one minor complaint with the electric BBQs which were very inefficient. All staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The on-line booking process was straighforward and efficient to use.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NE_Tassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We were thrilled to hear that your 8 year old son had a terrific time at Ashmore Palms and enjoyed this part of his holiday better than the Theme Parks! Thank you also for your lovely comments about Ashmore Palms staff and the on-line booking process ease of use. In regard to you comment about the budget cabins, all cabin styles are always in a renovation and refurbishment program and we replace cabins such as the budget ones when funds become available, thank you for your comments though, we will take these into consideration and check the priority of having this cabin upgraded. We were sorry to hear about the 'limited cooking utensils' in your cabin and wish we had the opportunity to fix the problem immediately while you were here with us. Your comments about the electric barbecues have been noted. We hope to see you back at Ashmore Palms again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Ashmore Palms is a great holiday place to stay for the whole family! It has a massive pool and a playground for the kids. This wonderful resort is located on Queensland's Wonderful Gold Coast. Their is also alot of attractions nearby the resort such as Sea World, wet N wild, Dream world and also currumbian zoo.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite small. (Depends which one you book and how much you are paying to stay).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in an interim cabin at the Ashmore Palms Holiday Village for four weeks in June.
We arrived from the UK and having read positive reviews, decided to book an interim cabin. We rang several times prior to booking with several questions and staff always were friendly and helpful, advising us on which kind of accommodation would be best suited for our family of five for an extended stay.
On arrival (after a long and tiring flight with 3 little ones) staff again was very welcoming and the milk provided to make a cuppa was a nice touch too.

The cabin itself - one of the new interim cabins as we were told - was clean and spacious, and we were very pleased with its location, right next to a little lawn area with public BBQ's, which provided our kids with some much needed safe outdoor space to run around.

The site is nicely maintained, the pool area is of good size and one of the pools is heated which was needed at the time of year we arrived and our kids loved the kids club activities which took place every morning at 8:30 for an hour.

The parks location on arrival feels a little random, in a mix of an residential area to one side and industrial area to the other side, a car is needed to get around, but with a car Southport as well as all tourist attractions are within a short drive.

We had to sort out Medicare, banks etc and found them all located in the Ashmore Plaza shopping centre which is within reasonable walking distance, handy for those first days when you haven't found a car yet! Supermarket too is within walking distance and again we found staff really helpful in pointing us in the right direction for everything we needed.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it as an excellent base when first arriving to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: cabin 125 is next to a grassy area with BBQ's which we used as our own little front garden, a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Mel & family, Thank you for your lovely recommendation and for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ashmore Palms and that you found everything conveniently located to assist with your 'big' move from the UK. It was also pleasing to hear that you always found the Ashmore Palms staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. Customer service is a top priority at Ashmore Palms as is the cleanliness of cabins and facilities.
We wish you and your family every success for your future life in Australia and we hope that you will come back for a holiday sometime. From all the team at Ashmore Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Only stayed one night in the Ashmore Palms Holiday Village but came away impressed. From check-in with the very friendly and helpful staff whom were quick to offer information on local eateries for the lost traveller. To the clean, comfortable if slightly dated accommodation with extras you don't see at other similar rated villages and caravan parks. A laundry basket and pegs were supplied as were a plentiful supply of towels. The Village laundry and barbecue areas were located conveniently for all residents and enough to minimise overcrowding.They also were of a high quality and had interesting features like a TV to entertain children while Dad burnt dinner. Plenty of local fauna was attracted to the area with Rosella's making their normal racket near to sundown before the bats took to the night skies. Although the village is not located in the heart of the Gold Coast I can assure you firstly that your not missing anything and secondly that it's only a ten minute drive to the beach anyway. It's cheaper, nicer and quieter than the majority of down-town accommodations you may contemplate and the kids can safely play outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Bruce G, thank you for your review. We wish you could have stayed longer! Maybe you will take up our offer and use the $50 gift voucher for a return visit prior to 28 March 2013. We are really pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction, from customer service received at check-in and information supplied to the Village facilities and services. We hope to see you again soon. From all the team at Ashmore Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
4.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.9 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
5.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: 71 Hinde Street, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing