We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our family booked Palm Cottage last November while holidaying in Gold Coast. We stayed 7 nights of which 2 nights were free. My only gripe was that the floor was dirty and oily when we checked in and I had to spend some time cleaning so that it was more pleasant for our feet. Otherwise, the cabin was cosy and the shower great. We cooked most days and the kitchen had everything we needed. One of the glass pots broke while heating and the staff replaced it with a stainless steel one immediately. We were out most of the time so the children did not sign up for the in-house activities. They love visiting the aviary though and were constantly entertained by the parrots, especially this white one which was extremely friendly and amusing. Overall, our stay at Ashmore Palms had made our vacation in Gold Coast a very memorable one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APHV4214, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, we were very sorry to hear that the cabin floor was not cleaned properly. We would sincerely like to apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. Cleanliness is one of the highest priorities at our Village and we will certainly be informing our housekeeping department regarding your feedback. We wish you would have informed us of this issue during your stay so we could have rectified the situation immediately as our guests' comfort is always our priority.
It was pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our birds, Village facilities and customer service, and that your holiday at Ashmore Palms was a memorable one.
We look forward to seeing you and your family back here again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 547 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children. The accomadation and park in general were immaculate, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. seeing all the macaws and exotic birds in the aviarys was amazing, and the bird tour was fantastic. The lady that ran the tour was extremley knowlegable and very friendly, we learnt a lot and my son got to hold the amazon parot at the end . only downside was we couldnt hold a macaw..The free tours were great too, and being able to go to the night markets on the tour was an added bonus!, We stayed in the palm cottage and it was lovely, sofas were a little uncomfortable but the rest was spacious, clean and fully stocked, the apliances , kettle etc were modern and looked quite new.perfectly park is located perfectly for theme parks and surfers paradise. Overall would recomend Ashmore palms to anyone staying on the gold coast espcially great for families. cant wait until our next visit!

Room Tip: palm cottage was lovely and near to the playground BBQ and laundry the aviarys were not behind us so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellFamilyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My family of five have just returned from another trip to Ashmore Palms. We stayed in the Lorikeet Lodge and found the accomodation to be clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were all welcoming and professional. The facilities such as the pool and tennis courts were loved by my children. The free children's activities daily were great as well and the children had plenty of fun joining in. The free shuttle bus to Surfers Paradise on Friday night was a bonus as well. We would definitely recommend Ashmore Palms to others as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexxy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ashmore Palms is great for family accommodation. So much for the kids to do.The bird avaries and activity centre. The cabins are very clean, tidy and well appointed and the kitchen is great. We cooked a roast one night. Everything you basically need is in the kitchen. Even the fridge was a good size. We hired a car so getting around what somewhat easy. The shuttle bus to the Markets on Friday Nights are fantastic. No hassle to find a carpark. They pick you up from reception and then return to pick you up later. Great !!! Now the staff.... They are just tremendous !! So friendly and helpful. So stay here, relax and enjoy your holiday the rates are affordable all year round.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had a great stay here with our 3 daughters. We stayed in one of the family villas which worked well considering we have a daughter in a wheelchair (wouldn't be suitable tho for an older child or adult in a wheelchair, but they do have accessible units). The staff were friendly and helpful, grounds well maintained, and the girls loved swimming in the pools even tho it was the middle of winter! We hired a car so getting around was no problem. They do run a shuttle service tho. Highly recommend Ashmore Palms as a place to stay, we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falsely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have recently returned from a wonderful week at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village.

When we booked a trip to Surfers I went onto Trip Advisor to research the best holiday place to stay and everything I read about Ashmore was positive. So took a chance and booked it. So glad we did! Accomodation was perfect. Clean, tidy. Grounds spotless. The pool was perfect for our 2 year old twins to swim in. They loved the birds surrounding the grounds and learnt many new words on the different types of parrots. The staff were just fantastic. Always willing to help, nothing was ever a bother.

We didnt end up booking a car and in the end didnt need one. The supermarket was walking distance. We made use of the free shuttles and public transport. Plus spent lots of time just relaxing at Ashmore.
The free childrens activities each morning were great. Girls were ready to get out and the activities started the day off nicely!

The after service was great. A thank you card once we returned home followed up by an email. We will def be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicochanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have just stayed at Ashmore Palms holiday village for a second time, and it is a great place to stay, very clean and well maintained. The grounds are excellent and the pools are also great. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this accommodation for anyone looking to visit the gold coast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fluffymelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.7 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,065 reviews
2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
878 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
1.1 mi away
Royal Woods Resort
Royal Woods Resort
#1 of 1 in Ashmore
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range: $81 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing