We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My parents took myself and my two little ones... One being @ and the other just a few months. We had a ball, Ashmore has so much right at your door step and with the pools, birds, play areas and bbqs the need to leave was not there although we did to see other family members etc but we will deff be back to Ashmore very soon. We loved the 2 weeks there it was a blast

Room Tip: we stayed at the back of the park so there was no noise what so ever. very quiet and my daughter was...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 538 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

The facilities and accommodation at Ashmore were first class.
Nothing was to much trouble for the friendly staff and the bird avaries and pool were a real attraction for the kids! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyGuy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshmorePalms, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Hello Sydney Guy & family, On behalf of the team at Ashmore Palms, we thank you for your lovely review about your Gold Coast holiday with us. Glad to hear that you found the Ashmore Palms accommodation first class, received friendly efficient service and enjoyed our beautiful birds and pools. We look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Wow! is the first word that comes to mind about Ashmore Palms, then Amazing. Ashmore Palms Holiday Village helped make our holiday more memorable. The kids loved the craft every morning & I have to say so did my husband. The bird tour, the walk we took around the village & the free bus we took to the night markets was a big add on to what we had planned to do. We will be back & will pass on our thoughts of Ashmore to friends & family & hope they to find their QLD holiday place to stay. Thank you to all the lovely staff. Thank You.

Room Tip: The whole village was quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This was our first family holiday to Ashmore Palms. It was recommended to us by family and friends. We loved every minute of our stay. From making my original booking, nothing was too much bother. We stayed for 12 nights in a rainforest retreat, absolute luxury. Everything to make a perfect holiday base. The cabins are luxurious, clean and very modern. The beds are very comfortable too. The pool areas are beautiful and with 2 pools to choose from, all 3 of my children loved it. The staff are very helpful, and we enjoyed the free shuttle in Surfers for the night markets. The park is beautiful, with palms everywhere, and we look forward to returning when the new games area is finished. The park is within easy reach of all the theme parks, a short 10 to 15 min drive. We cannot wait for our next stay at Ashmore Palms

Room Tip: Rainforest retreats are perfect for a family, short stroll to the pools and birds. Very quiet side o...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Ashmore Palms is a family friendly park, well situated to access the theme parks and the beach. The staff were all very professional and helpful at all times.
Our cabin was very clean and well equipped and survived our 2 boys!
When the new games facility is opened there should be no reason to leave the park. The pool area is clean and well maintained and there are new playground facilities for the kids.
Our kids are already asking when we can return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We recently spent a week at Ashmore Palms. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was our first family holiday with our six month old son, who had his first ever swim in the fantastic pool area. There was a relaxed, family friendly vibe in the holiday park.We stayed in a classic family villa, which was great. We hired a porta cot and high chair, so its was easy to set up our home away from home. Conveniently located close to local shops made having a baby friendly holiday easy. The location of Ashmore made it so convenient to fly in from Brisbane or Coolangatta aiports and it was so close to Surfers and theme parks making it ideal. We will recommed Ashmore and look forward to taking our son back to enjoy the fun kids activities and play areas hopefully in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Clean, well equipped chalet. Good facilities, good location. Nice pool and good for kids

Room Tip: away from the parrots
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
1.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.0 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
3.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#15 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Woods Resort
Royal Woods Resort
#1 of 1 in Ashmore
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Address: Ashmore Caravan Park 71 Hinde St, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price Range: $85 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing