We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Pines Resort Golf Club

Royal Pines Resort Golf Club
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.71*
and up
Gold Coast Scenic Flights by Seaplane
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Ashmore
Attraction details
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Room was modern, clean and a good size. Pool was great for kids and adults. The kids loved the play area and jumping pillow. The view was great. Every staff member we met was extremely accommodating and friendly. The Italian restaurant was really great - the manager squeezed us in on a Saturday night without a booking and service there was excellent. We went there to visit Seaworld and it was a great spot - not too far away to drive. Good for kids as there are restaurants right there so no driving needed.The only problem at all that we had was the lifts - it's a big hotel and they had a couple of the lifts not working - which on a Sunday morning meant the lifts were taking ages. Luckily enough I found a lovely cleaner who sent everyone waiting on our floor down in the cleaners lift. The staff seemed to be helping people downstairs too. A great hotel - I would definitely stay again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noosamummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    44
    4
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“ROYAL TREATMENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great place to book into... A must if you are into Golf or simply to enjoy excellent service from the very friendly staff and facilities.
The views are magnificent, Day Spa very professional and relaxing with well trained staff. Lovely swimming pool to enjoy & lots of options for dining.
This resort is a pleasure to experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katey247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Golfing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Brilliant my dad thought it was a lovely golf course, glad he had a game. Good that rental golf clubs etc were available and the golf buggies was included in cost

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank knmbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Resort Golf Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a top resort golf course that has been a favourite on the Gold Coast for many, many years. I have only ever played the East course so can only recommend it. Great set up!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dingo218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Golf course review only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

For a hacker this is a great course. I played with a member one day and its still challenging for a low handicapper. I expected to lose many balls after my visit to coolum last year but the course has some bail out areas so you are not punished too hard creating a great course for any level. I really enjoyed my time here, and it was great to see that the members did not have their nose in the air or some elitist attitude like coolum. Would return for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Ajsorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Pines Resort Golf Club also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Royal Pines Resort Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing