We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Woods Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village(Ashmore)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earls Court Motor Inn(Southport)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sundale Motel(Southport)
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$171
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$255
$139
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
$192
$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
$126
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
65
48
15
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
48
15
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villagated communitylock up garagegold coastbreakfast hamperhome away from homeretirement villageducted air conditioningsteam roomgreat villametricon stadiumquiet areacommonwealth gamesunder coverself containeda nice place to stayshopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 144 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great Place to Stay Garage to lock jetski in
great pool and bbq area
5 minute to the main streets of goldcoast.
This is a great place to take family relaxe at pool and read and the kids can play in games room or swim.
The is great but needs repaint.

I will Stay there Next time because i can leave my jetski lock in garage and see the Goldcoast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive review and for pointing out the lockup garage which is a point of difference that makes Royal Woods Resort unique from many other accommodation options on the Gold Coast. Many guests, like yourself, appreciate the convenience of having a lockup garage to store valuable recreational equipment in while on holidays. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Gold Coast holiday adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is getting on now so the decor is looking a bit old, but it still offers many benefits and is good value for money. This was our second trip to the property many years after our first trip. This time we got a free breakfast pack which was a nice bonus as we also got a great nightly rate. Everything is still well maintained including the pool and lesiure facilities. We like the option of both an indoor and outdoor pool. Our room featured a good size bathroom with double vanity and separate bath shower. The bath had spa jets. The staff were friendly and professional. They showed us to our room and through it when we first arrived. The location is also nice and quite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kehAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of Royal Woods. We appreciate your honest feedback about our facilities and the staff. Our team are in the process of planning a full refurbishment of the Resort starting in the second half of 2014 so the decor will be updated as part of that. We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Woods Resort in the future for a third stay with us so you can see our new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we stayed in march for a week and had a great time the resort has everything from Indoor pool, steam room, spas, beautiful outside pool, a games room, BBQ it really is nice for familys or just a couple, The Staff were so friendly and helpful, the resort it self was very clean and the villas were just lovely, all self contained, it was like home away from home, very secure, we will be back again.

Room Tip: we had the one bedrooom villa and it was just perfect for the two of us
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your great review. The Royal Woods team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with the same friendly service to enjoy the great facilities of our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

we had a really relaxing stay, was here for 10nights and enjoyed everyday and made use of the swimming pool, at night the lights make it romantic looking. The fitness room was closed the entire time and the indoor heated pool was cold. The chlorine is very very strong managed to fade both my daughters bathers and cant rid the smell after a few washes :(
Our unit was co-joined behind a smaller unit, so we had to walk past the front unit which has windowed doors that offer not much privacy but luckily no-one was in the front unit during our stay. There is an internal thin wooden door (secured shut) off the kitchen that leads to the connecting front unit. it would have been a concern had we had people staying there as we are a rowdy bunch sumtimes lol As we later discovered all the apartments have this design.
We received room cleaning every 3 days which was great, beds made and towels, soaps, rubbish bags, tea coffee sugar all refreshed. So glad the weather wasnt too hot as the airconditioning comes thru ceiling vents and could feel it after quite a few hours, too noisy at night to have running as bed is right under the vent. Loved all the birds that gathered in our courtyard, every morning the kids would feed them leftover chicken, cold meats and corn. Would come back again :)

Room Tip: water pressure is weak for spa and showering , if you have longish hair its frustrating
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tr1Pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWR-Management, Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The team at Royal Woods Resort are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would come back again.
The Exercise Room is always locked as a precaution against young children getting in and injuring themselves. There is a sign on the door that explains to ask for the key at reception if you would like to use the room.
Unfortunately our indoor heated pool was affected by the recent storms here in Queensland and we are waiting on a new heater which will be installed very soon. After reading your comment regarding the chlorine level in the indoor pool we asked our pool maintenance company to come out immediately to rectify the problem.
The majority of our villas have an interconnecting door to accommodate larger families. It is not our practice to place other guests in the section of the villa which is not being used as our guests’ privacy is paramount.
Your comments about the air conditioning being too loud in the bedroom and the water pressure being too low in that particular villa are appreciated because it has bought these issues to our attention. Our maintenance team is looking into the cause.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort next time you are on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at Royal Woods for a couple of days over New Years with my sisters and their families. We needed somewhere safe and tolerant for the kids, but us adults (in our 20s) still wanted somewhere close to the city where we could have a good time. Royal Woods was absolutely perfect. The kids loved the pool with its waterfall feature - had to drag them out - and the separate two-storey villa meant they could let loose a bit without noise affecting other guests. Plus, the layout meant the adults had room to have time out at night with music and laughter without waking the kids up. Royal Woods is family friendly, but not "family orientated" like one other reviewer suggested. I'd definitely stay there again without the ankle-biters. Furnishings, bathrooms, kitchens are all wonderful. Excellent customer service too - I realised when I got home that I'd left my glasses behind, and they were great about finding them and sending them back to me.

Room Tip: Don't get stuck on a fold-out couch - great for the kids but not if you weigh more than 40kgs!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews