We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PEACEFUL”
Review of Royal Woods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Woods Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

THANKS TO DONNY & LEON for helping book our room. we stayed here for a week and took our kids up for the holiday we rented the 3 bedroom house. it is a great location with securities on site at night which let's you go to bed at peace knowing the place is being survallienced. kids loved it here and so did we.
staff attended our needs promptly and never complained.

only down side is they don't have a hard copy of their phone rates available at all. we made 3 phone calls back to Sydney using the room phones the longest being 30mins and all up for those 3 calls we were charged $170 and when questioned about calls rates to staff at reception they had no idea how they come up with that figure but were told that was the price.

but will definitely stay there again and make calls off my mobile instead lol. great holiday experience thank you royal woods resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tukuafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWR-Management, Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to know that you all enjoyed yourselves here at Royal Woods Resort and will be coming back again. It is the ultimate compliment when our guests say they want to return to our resort.
Our compendium does state that calls made further than the Gold Coast are charged per minute however as you weren’t aware of this you were given a large discount on the bill.
Your thanks have been passed on to Donny and Leonie and we look forward to seeing you all again on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Arrived late at night. Excellent arrival service. Beautiful grounds nice pool and Barbie area. Rooms very clean and spacious we had a 3 bed which can sleep 10. Room decor is slightly dated and beds are small however the service, space and facilities are superb. Can't wait to come back very Freindly helpful staff too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank individuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWR-Management, Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you can’t wait to come back.
Our 3 bedroom villas are very spacious however they only sleep up to 8 people.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Staying at the royal woods resort was an extremely pleasant experience. Everything that we wanted organized was taken care off with a smile. This is the second time we have stayed here an the first time I was Ill an they went out of there way to look after me including extending my dreamworld tickets an allowing us an a late checkout.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breeza80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWR-Management, Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your great review. The Royal Woods team look forward to welcoming you back with the same friendly service to enjoy our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for three nights for our honeymoon at the Goldcoast. The resort was clean but slight let down in places, i.e. needed touching up in certain little areas but didn't have a detrimental effect on our stay. What did have a profound effect was that they provide a hot plate grill for cooking and this kept tripping the electricity which was not good at all. After the lady on reception came and sorted it pleasantly she then opened the resort down below so we could use the cooker downstairs. My wife felt that we should have been upgraded to that room because of the problems and the fact that it was a bit bigger and had its own garden.

Overal we enjoyed our stay but I'm not sure whenever we would return if the hotplates were still there as cooker-oven is a neccesity.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Upon arrival I was greeted with smiles and warmth by three staff members. My apartment was like a self contained town house that had an attractive spanish look about it. It was modern, comfortable and very peaceful and tranquil. The apartment was well appointed with a newish kitchen area, lounge and sizeable bedroom. I stayed a week and any of my requests were met with warmth and eagerness. Reception was not open 24 hours but that was okay as they were prompt in servicing. I will certainly be staying there again! When I departed I forgot my charger and they promptly sent it back to Sydney and no charge to me.
SK

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWR-Management, Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. The Royal Woods team strive to ensure that our guests needs are not only met, but exceeded, so it is great to know that you had such a positive experience at our Resort. We look forward to greeting you with the same smiles and warmth for your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were put-off by the reviews. However, we thought of giving it a go. We needn't have worried; We were very pleasantly surprised. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We were shown to a lovely town-house with TV, DVD player etc. The spa really worked very well - it was great. This was a gated community and We had a nice bacony to sit out on and we were able to enjoy the very peaceful quiet lovely treed surroundings. The AC worked very well. We traveled around a bit and saw quite some shopping areas and some good clubs with good entertainment. We went up to Mt Tamborine and had a very pleasant morning. The swimming pool and surrounds was clean and well presented. All-in-all a great relaxing two days - value for money. Robert & Vicki.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robnel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Bought an online voucher for this place last year and we were terribly disappointed. For starters, our 'continental hamper' that was complimentary was small and lacking. The box of chocolates was cheap and uninviting. Unfortunately the pool was 'closed' for rennovations for the entire time we were there, and to top it off, the 'spa' was simply a bathtub. When we turned the 'spa' on we got a nasty surprise with lots of ?? coming out of the vents, we are still not sure what that dirt/hair/?? that came out of the vents was *shudder* Would definitely NOT RECOMMEND!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShereeC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
0.6 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
2.8 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
2.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
2.8 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,995 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Woods Resort

Address: 16 Mulyan Pl, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Price Range: $114 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Woods Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Royal Woods Resort... your special placeRoyal Woods Resort, based in Ashmore on Queensland's beautiful Gold Coast (Australia) is a world-class resort featuring unique natural tropical surroundings, exquisite rooms and breath-taking views.The Gold Coast's only all villa suite resort, offers a range of one and two-bedroom suites or three-bedroom freestanding villas servicing the need for short, medium and long term stays. We provide the option of fully furnished luxury villas for daily, weekly, monthly and longer term rentals. Whether staying overnight or seeking longer term accommodation for the whole family, Royal Woods Resort provides the freedom and comfort of a home-away-from-home, combined with the luxury and features of a resort.From the 900 square feet one-bedroom suites to the 2100 square feet three-bedroom, three-bathroom (including spa) home-away-from-home, all were designed with luxury in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Woods Hotel Ashmore
Royal Woods Resort Ashmore, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing