We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night out”

Australian Outback Spectacular
Book In Advance
More Info
$76.21*
and up
Australian Outback Spectacular Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Oxenford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A legend is born as entertainment soars to fresh new heights with the introduction of a stunning new show presented by R.M.Williams. Saddle up and join us on a captivating journey to the snow peaked mountains of the high country where enchanted whispers and legendary yarns come alive with the most inspiring stories of the Australian characters never told. Be dazzled like never before by amazing animal stars and the courageous story of Red Dog. See death defying stunts and aerial performances as you hear the brave tale of the Aussie girl sold to the circus at the tender age of 7. Be mesmerised by biggest display of special effects ever seen as you travel the Road to Omeo with Australia's yesteryear ghosts. With all new three course menu and drinks, stirring new musical score and all the comedy, action and drama you've come to expect, prepare yourself for the most breathtaking arena show ever produced under the Australian Outback Spectacular roof. Witness the bravery, beauty and courage of the greatest Australian stories never told... High Country Legends. Only at Australian Outback Spectacular. Don't miss your chance to be among the first to see High Country Legends. Only at Australian Outback Spectacular. Seats are limited. Bookings essential.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a must see when you visit the Gold Coast. Every thing is so well organised. The meal was lovely, the service is amazing. How they manage to feed that many people at once is beyond me. The show is top class and we would definately go again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,050
    340
    116
    57
    58
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were recommended to take this trip and it was well worth it; we opted for the bus pickup and drop off which was right on time, and could not fault the whole event. The show was extremely professional and well done from start to finish with its combination of screen and live action. The meal was very nice too, and we were impressed by how they managed to serve over 1000 people in about 10 minutes ! The wine was quite acceptable and we had our glasses topped up four times so were well looked after. All in all, a great evening out and especially for any visitors to Australia, would recommend highly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant way to depict the Aussie outback”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wow, what an amazing way to spend our last night on the Gold Coast. We had been told that this was something not to be missed, and we were not disappointed.
From the moment we entered there was an unmistakeable Aussie outback feel. Drinks around a barrel with live music, and a chance to get up close to the stars of the show.
Then into the arena. The efficient serving of meals and drinks throughout the show was brilliant. The show itself was brilliant and a beautiful way to depict the australian outback. It felt like we really were in the outback and part of the show.
We left promptly and went straight to the gift shop for souvenirs. I would imagine that this part could be quite hectic though if you are not out quickly !!!
Brilliant - will definitely return if we go back to the Gold Coast in the future. Highlight of our trip :)

Visited September 2013

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieFamilyFunHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wow, what an amazing way to spend our last night on the Gold Coast. We had been told that this was something not to be missed, and we were not disappointed.
From the moment we entered there was an unmistakeable Aussie outback feel. Drinks around a barrel with live music, and a chance to get up close to the stars of the show.
Then into the arena. The efficient serving of meals and drinks throughout the show was brilliant. The show itself was brilliant and a beautiful way to depict the australian outback. It felt like we really were in the outback and part of the show.
We left promptly and went straight to the gift shop for souvenirs. I would imagine that this part could be quite hectic though if you are not out quickly !!!
Brilliant - will definitely return if we go back to the Gold Coast in the future. Highlight of our trip :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AussieFamilyFunHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ditto! Fantastic night out and great food with a great atmosphere. The light show was very moving a really good representation of Aussie life for foreign visitors. The sheep dogs were soooo cute!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Australian Outback Spectacular also viewed

 

Been to Australian Outback Spectacular? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing