We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oxenford
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Get cool, wet, and happy.

Plenty of variety and ways to have fun with water.. from slides to waves to floating. Cool down and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
robmaizels
,
Gold Coast, Australia
via mobile
Well run but “fast pass” is a rip off

Clean and well run, we get a cabana which gives a good base camp , but beware that the fast pass... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mark W
,
Gympie, Australia
via mobile
Read all 2,571 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oxenford
from $96.98
More Info
from $86.27
More Info
from $13.38
More Info
Reviews (2,571)
Filter reviews
2,571 results
Traveler rating
825
911
425
199
211
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
825
911
425
199
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool wet n wild calypso beach aqua loop mammoth falls black hole water park all ages theme park great fun kids area movie world during school holidays river rapids popular rides big rides great family day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,571 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Went with an open mind as have young children. Turns out we all had a fabulous time and the kids wanted to go back to next day! Great variety of rides for all ages. Didn’t buy any food or merchandise. Staff were all friendly.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kiwiatheart22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet'n'Wild Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there kiwiatheart22, we are thrilled to hear you and your family had a wonderful time, thanks for leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We lasted 2.5 hours at this park, the operators are greedy and should cap numbers like Gumbuya World in Victoria do for the safety and enjoyment of everyone, long wait times, my kids went on 2 slides, lined up for another only to have it closed for no explanation after they'd lined up for 20 minutes, so we went to the wave pool, waiting for the waves I heard someone ask the lifeguard when the waves would start and he cheerily said 'there's a bit of a delay as someone did a poo in the pool', that was day done for me, WHY would you not get people out of the pool if there was poo in it?? A dirty, disgusting, overpriced, over-crowded, outdated, literal toilet of a place, would not waste money here again.. Our kids had way more fun just going to the beach afterwards.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank stevejF3133EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Visited here early/mid December and it was excellent. Off peak means less crowds of course.
The staff were friendly & helpful, entry was relatively quick but unfortunately not all the rides were operational.
However being quieter it meant you could ride your favorites more than once, all good.
Fast forward to January and the place is heaving, absolutely going off like a frog in a sock heaving.
Fortunately we had ridden all the ride on our previous visit & were there solely for the dive in movies.
A few minor sound issues throughout the night but no biggie and we really enjoyed the night.
Staff were definitely more stressed our second visit but there are so many people (from all walks of life) language barriers alone & those who choose not to listen & disobey guards make it a very challenging job.
Well done to the Wet'n'Wild guys and girls, big thumbs up.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Belcoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet'n'Wild Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Belcoma, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience, we hope to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Really quite disappointing, tired looking rides, hydro slides getting very worn, 2 rides and the back and arse was bruising! , wave pool quite cold, 'spa' pools cold, kids were over it very quickly. Just underwhelming.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 505johnnyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet'n'Wild Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello 505johnnyw, thanks for sharing your thoughts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

It was very busy and the queues were very long, We went with our 3 and 17 year old. We had pre booked a cabana and had made a mistake with the date however the staff were brilliant and booked us another one as there was luckily one available. We had two loungers and two chairs and a table that was under shade and we were next to the rest rooms which worked well for us. We had pre booked the meal deal which was 4 meals and 4 snacks which was value for money however I was disappointed with the food choices as the selection was limited. The park was clean and tidy and plenty of life guards on duty. We didn't realise the park was open so late as we would have arrived after lunch and stayed later as the rides were a lot more quiet towards the later part of the day especially the kids areas. She practically had it to herself. We managed a few of the older rides which were good fun. You also had an option to sit and watch Captain Marvel which was being shown by the wave pool as part of the outside cinema sessions. We had a great day out and would definitely return.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Kaylie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Wet'n'Wild Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience Kaylie G. It makes us happy to read your wonderful review of the park. We hope to welcome you again in the future to create more happy memories for you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews