We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Warner Bros. Movie World
from $89.21
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
Reviews (5,289)
Filter reviews
5,289 results
Traveler rating
1,631
1,730
1,120
461
347
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,631
1,730
1,120
461
347
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green lantern scooby doo stunt show superman ride arkham asylum theme park looney tunes wild west falls justice league fright night street parade white christmas lethal weapon road runner school holidays cat woman car show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 5,289 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you’re searching for thrill, fun, adventure or even a bit of a scare, then Movie world is the place for you! The rides take your breath away, the scene dazzles before your eyes and the fun will plant a desire to go back. They have rides for all ages, that’s ride, from toddlers to the elderly. Another great feature is that they have rides of different thrill levels. I enjoyed the scare of the DC, Asylum Seeker and the Superman roller coasters. (This was incredible as I am TOTALY PETRIFIED of heights.) My brother was amazed by the cars show that they put on. It feature fire, speed and a bit of silliness. Overall, my experience at Movie World was SPECTACULAR!!! I recommend to EVERYONE!! Movie World is a place to remember.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jessicamaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Bros. Movie World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi jessicamaggie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the park. We are very happy to hear you had such a spectacular day out! It truly sounds like you had a magical time! We can't wait for your next visit and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Movie World is such a friendly happy place with things to see everywhere you look. An awesome selection of thrill rides are on offer, but also some tamer ones for the not so brave! Plenty to do for little kids as well, with a section devoted to kiddy rides. There's also a cool 4D cinema and an amazing stunt show. Food is expensive as is typical of theme parks, but plenty of variety on offer. A must see if visiting the Gold Coast

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank gwlnjcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Public Relations Manager at Warner Bros. Movie World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi gwlnjcav, Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very happy to hear that you had such a magical day out! We value all feedback we receive and use it to create a better guest experience. We can't wait for your next visit and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Besides the lovely ladies at front ticket boxes we found the staff to be rude and aggressive. Overhead the person playing the Joker telling kids to hurry up and take their photos. We moved a table over a metre into the shade as there is no cover over eatery (12:30 mid-day and 25 deg) and was abused by a cleaner for moving it into shade at the Gotham cafe. Disgusting attitude to the people who give you a wage. Our family did SeaWorld the day before and it is 100 per cent better value and their staff are friendly and helpful. Go there.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Phill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I understand that it is quite season around this time of year, but it is appalling that a company would charge the full price for entry for a Theme park that is at most 20% open.
We entered as the doors opened at 10:30, anticipating a full day of Thrill seeking on the Rides that I have been told about. We enter and see that a few of the rides are shut, but assumed hey would open later in the day.
We proceeded to go on the Superman escapes and arkham asylum rides. Both good fun.
We then decided to see what other rides we could go on. The answer was none.
Of all 8 Thrill rides the park has to offer, on this date, only 2 were open.
We checked the website and unless you look for the ride maintenance section, it doesn't tell you upon booking.
The rides that were supposed to still be open, Scooby Doo and Batman Swing were also having technical difficulties, so we couldn't get on those either.
The entirety of the Wild West was closed, so all in all we payed over $100 each for 2 rides and we left after 2 hours of disappointment.
Please sort out this out, as most people walking around your park looked dejected and annoyed that they had wasted their time coming.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Camper814288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Bros. Movie World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Camper814288, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We’re sorry to hear of the events you described as it’s not what we want our valued guests to experience. If you’d like to discuss your experience further, please email - support@vrtp.zendesk.com with your contact number and email address so a member of our team can get in touch with you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided that we needed to have some fun so headed to Movie World. We did enjoy the day and my husband enjoyed the rides. There is a lot more to do if you have kids and little ones and a few sections appeared to be closed, however my husband found enough rides to keep him happy. One of the rides (superman) we waited over an hour, it was a weekend, so you should expect lines, however as we were inside and some aircon would have been nice. Fun day and next time will remember to bring water and snacks.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank cgkjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRTP_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Bros. Movie World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi cgkjourneys, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you all had a fun day out visiting the park! We value all feedback we receive and use it to create a better guest experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews