We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
269
206
68
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
206
68
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel air con the security guard the main strip bbq night tui rep every night pizza and chips greek night police station nearest shop young people bar staff olive groves well run hotel great holiday couples and families
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 605 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Just come back from Pallas hotel yesterday.hotel is a short journey from the airport even tho we were the last to get off,after drop offs was about half hour from airport to hotel.first impressions of the hotel were great to be fair looks a lot better than a lot of others we saw.all the staff are friendly and make you feel welcome and do long hours and work very hard.our room was fine,cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bedding.theres a lift in the lobby if your not so good with stairs.its just a 10 minute walk to the strip(which personally is a bit of a dump) or you can walk down to the beach to kalimaki.overall staff and hotel were great.now for issues I've seen come up and not all of these i agree with personally and nor am i trying to slate a little family hotel.ive seen people complain about paying for a safe and air con.paying for the air con seems to be the thing in Greece from where I've been so although a bit annoying it seems par for the course.i think paying for a safe isn't unusual again annoying but doesn't surprise me.i did find in our room the sockets were a bit loose in the wall and although it wasn't an issue for us(2 adults) it probably needs to be addressed.people who've complained about paying for ice creams and crisps,this is the norm on all inclusive.individual ice creams or packets of crisps have always been charged for where I've been.only one type of beer on tap and selected spirits are available but again they do havebottled beers and other spirits that you can pay for but this is the norm pretty much from my experience.now this is where i agree with others.the food......breakfast. certainly can't fault the selection but it would be nice to have better sausages rather than mini hot dog sausages and get rid of the chips at breakfast and have maybe hash browns or just something more breakfast like but i could live with this.the big issue was tho is that it was always cold or luke warm at best which really isn't good enough.snacks available from the bar tended to be sandwiches,cake or biscuits although you could order toasties or club Sandwich which come with fries and again sandwich nice but cold fries.evening meals...not enough variation seemed to be pretty much the same thing every day with no Greek dishes.yh there were olives and stuffed vine leaves but in 11 days they done moussaka once and no.other Greek dishes.yh earlier in the season people complained about the Greek dishes so they stop doing it to cater for ones that didn't like Greek food which is a shame.but ultimately food was cold or luke warm at best and that's not good enough.evening meals pretty much the same tbh.amazingly chips at breakfast and lunch but not in the evening but yet again cold or luke warm.tbf the food was pretty much always cooked well but suffered from not being hot.mondays they do a BBQ and that was really tasty.there was 6 of us left there on the very last day and it was nice that they made an effort and just served us like we was in a restaurant.they laid the tables all ready for us we'd been sitting at.served us drinks,starters,main and puddings and it was nice.all in all great staff and hotel but improvements there to be made.hopefully these will be taken on board and addressed.sort them out and they're on to a winner

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank furballbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

Just returned from another stay at the pallas , having visited previously we knew what to expect . The hotel is very clean and comfortable , rooms could do with updating but are functional for what we needed . Location is good , short walk to all amenities with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from . The highlight of our holiday was Geni and klaudio the bar staff , both are great guys and work so hard keeping everyone entertained , they are a credit to the hotel . Anna works so hard in the restaurant and always with a smile and the cleaners do a fantastic job keeping all areas clean .
And then the food
For us the only downside was the food , last year it was delicious but the standard this year was very different , the menu was very repetitive with dishes that didn't t really go with anything . The mashed potato was so sloppy it ran off the spoon , the vegetables were swimming in water , the eggs were undercooked and covered in oil . All dishes were either under or over seasoned there was no in between , the meat was fatty and inedible apart from BBQ night . Pizza was served at lunch and dinner , that's ok if that's all you eat but for us I would have liked to see more local cuisine on the menu , the odd mousaka that was served was of poor standard , the chefs certainly need to put more love and attention in to what they do , hence we ate out a lot during our holiday . We spoke to Danielle the tui rep about the quality of the food who informed us there had been no complaints , I find this very hard to believe after talking with other guests and hearing their views , we even watched people walk into the restaurant and walk back out without eating anything . It's a shame that the food is such a let down , but we did not let it spoil our holiday .
Thank you once again to the xenos family , other than the highlighted issues we loved your hospitality .

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Just returned from this hotel. It is a 3 star and was better than some 4 star I have stayed in. All the staff are friendly and all work really hard. I read a few reviews about Luke warm food...I didn’t find this. There was a microwave provided for people to heat anything up if they wished. Food was lovely and it was varied. It is a family run hotel and I don’t usually write reviews but felt I had to due to some negative comments. We had a lovely holiday and I have no complaints at all.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank christinaburke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

Just home from a week stay in Laganas, stayed here at Hotel Pallas so here goes with my own personal opinion of the Hotel and Area.

Hotel Location: The location is absolutely perfect as you are 500 yards away from the "Strip" (come back to that later) it is up a slight incline which is unlit at night so best to be careful when walking back.
Reception: the reception is lovely, and i may say spotless clean, large in appearance with large brown leather sofas and 2 large plasma tv's, check in was quick and receptionist very polite, we had to pay 10e for a safe but better "safe" than sorry, we didnt take the air con which was 35e per week (it wasnt that hot at night).
Free Wifi is only available in reception area !!!
Room: our room was a twin room with a small plasma tv, also a fridge, a safe, a balcony, hair dryer, large mirror, however there was a distinct lack of luggage storage space, no drawers to put out clothes in :-( in fact we just dressed out of our cases, there was hangers in a closet though, the toilet had a bath and a shower on the wall but the shower was (in my opinion) in the wrong place, it had a plastic shower curtain, the water was always warm though, there were toiletries provided as well, room was tidied every other day, towels replaced, oh the beds only had light linen sheets on them, you had to request a blanket at reception.
Restaurant: the resturant was small but considering there are only 60 rooms it was adequate, the food: Breakfast was plentiful with cereals, fruits, salads, cold meats, the full fry up etc so plenty to choose from, although it was the same every day, however i only have toast every day until weekend then have full monty breaky so no problem to me.
Lunch was varied with meats and salads etc, all nice and tasty with different things each day.
Dinner, again varied with soups, mixed meats and salads and plenty of desserts.
Snacks, there were not a huge amount of snacks put out, i can see why though as its a small hotel, the club sandwich is nice with fries, also the sandwiches etc were nice.
BBQ night is brilliant with loads of greek kebabs etc ;-)
we were all inclusive and to be honest i thought the way they managed it saved a lot of waste (and a lot of money) no point putting out tons of stuff only to be binned.
Bar: ok the all inclusive drinks were NOT the best to be honest but considering the cost of importing spirits etc is extortionately high, you have to make do with the local spirits which are in all honesty far far inferior, the Beer - Mythos is actually nice i drank that all week so happy days ;-) you could have bought premium beers and spirits from the bar but with no discount even if you were all inclusive, BUT !! they were far cheaper than down the strip, however your fridge is always on so go down the spar and stock up on beers etc for 1e each ;-)
Bar Staff; Claudio and Ginnis ;-) 2 very nice decent lads, very courteous and helpful, cant fault either of them, Claudio is much quieter than Ginnis though ;-))
Hotel Staff: all work their socks off to keep the place clean and tidy.
Pool Area: the pool is big enough for the Hotel size, plenty of sunbeds BUT the sunbed mafia exist here folks so up early to bag your fave one ;-)) a wee tip on the beds,,,, the ones Bar side get the morning sun, the ones opposite get the afternoon sun ;-)
Ok a wee morning alarm call warning !!! ;-)) Foghorn Leghorn the Cockerel lives across the road from the hotel and he cockadoodle doo's all day and all night ;-) you will get used to him.
ok now the Area where the Hotel is situated, the Hotel is far enough away from the strip so that you dont hear it or see it ( YAY ) ;-) i was going to touch on the Strip but i will do so in the main forum as that is NOT ctually the Hotel Area.
I hope i have covered most things but if not then feel free to contact me and ask me anything and i will answer if i know lol ;-).

To Summarise, the Hotel is in a great location, spotless clean, food is nice, drinks not so nice, staff lovely,,, would i stay here again? Yes(if hotel was in an other town, full story in main forum) would i recommend it? YES why not.
btw Me and Mrs Thinky are 50's but young at heart so mixed with the young team no problem.

Cheers ;-) Wullie

Room tip: I had a rear facing room which suited perfectly
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thethinker_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Laganas is renowned for being a party animal resort but all party animals are not youngsters. This hotel in our opinion struck a happy medium and left some choices to the guests regarding entertainment (will cover that later). First time in Laganas but not in Zante and we expected music and dancing and frivolity but lets face it, there is a young person in us all. 50plus for me and 60plus for hubby we had a good time here and for what we paid for 11 nights we thought it was value for money. There was a mix of ages and that was nice to see. Personally I wouldnt say its a childrens resort as things can get partyish at the pool bar at night but guilty as charged at the karaoke. We couldnt have asked for a better room as the garden view on the second floor but level with reception was ideal giving us a quiet balcony facing the olive groves for a last minute drink before bed and a view of the hills. There are steps so do consider choosing if you are infirm or disabled although there is a lift. Its family run we believe and the staff are smiley and helpful and it was a quick check in arriving in the afternoon in time for a bite of lunch. Air con is payable but we did not use this. It was a realitively quick transfer going as I normally choose 1 to 2hr xfers. The room was a good size and clean , perhaps in need of a refurb but that costs money and you are only there to wash and sleep. The hotel is far enough away from the strip but within walking distance or taxi ride to partyland. The food was adequate and no ... not five star but as we have said before you get what you pay for and we certainly found something to eat at breakfast , snacks , lunch and dinner. The steps for those able and the walk to the beach and back works off the pounds so no need for a gym. Entertainment is not provided every evening but that suited us and may suit others as it gives a choice of stay in hotel or go out for dinner or a club etc...without worrying about missing out, as choose your preference...I like the karaoke and others like the bingo and the quiz and others like the greek dancing. There is a free bus to Sarakina see photo for details. Its a small hotel but Anna in particular worked really hard to replenish the food and clear the tables, do the snacks at the bar, pour drinks ( a bit of everything). Klaudio the barman very smiley and so polite to us anyway. The cleaner was in daily and always waited until we left the room, ..please note could do with a do not disturb sign for the rooms as there were a few days I didnt keep well due to underlying condition and needed to sleep more. The food we have found all over Greece to be lukewarm and we accept that ,however others seem to find this an issue but there is a microwave if your food needs to be heated a little more. I drink wine and spirits and hubby drinks beer and wine. Yes the wine isnt brilliiant but we know that...however its okay. Beer Mythos or payable other brands. Mythos is fine by us. Vodka, gin,the basic spirits available locally..brand names cost as expected at this star of hotel. There used to be shop but it didnt do well however I did speak to the owner and asked that perhaps personal toiletries would help to be available from reception and other small necessities rather than having to walk to town.Bottled water if required was 50cents a bottle (or free from the coolers in the bar and the restaurant) and with a fridge in the room its ideal incase of needing a drink of water during the night. The bathroom is basic and clean and shower is dated but good pressure and we found it hot.The window doors in reception that open onto the terrace could do with a warning that there is a drop or steps to be fitted to ensure no accidents happen.When busy its first up best dressed for the poolside as its a small pool but a small hotel and limited sunbeds for the number of guests...however we sat in the sun in the bar area and got not a bad tan when we couldnt get a bed. It would be nice for the restaurant bar to be open after dinner is finished for those who wish to sit in the reception area and chill out. Just beer and wine would do. Tui rep Danielle was helpful and on hand and happy to help. 20 euros got us a late check out till 4pm allowing us to chill through the day and shower closer to pick up time so well worth it.
Thank you to everyone who made our anniversary holiday 09/09/2019 at the Pallas Hotel Laganas a success and one to remember.

Room tip: Quiet rooms 124 to 130 looking onto the garden/olive trees
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MANZARA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews