We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on the island of Zante.”
Review of Agrilia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agrilia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Lovely, amazing hotel. The pictures do not do the hotel justice. I know that everyone says that, but it really is true!
The hotel facilities are modern and well looked after. The swimming pool is a really good size and there is a pool table and table tennis to keep everyone entertained.
The cocktails made by Chris are super and contributed to the whole chilled out experience.
Truely one of the nicest hotels that we have stayed in. It is away from the main road and is a perfect place for a relaxed break.
George (the owner) is lovely and made us feel very welcome.
The only downside is having to pay extra for the air conditioning on arrival - this is something that we have not experienced before.
Great hotel for couples and families. We will be back there again no doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky111731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Agrilia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 347 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

We have stayed in Greece many many times but this was the first time we encountered such a high standard of accommodation and customer service. George who is the owner of the hotel is so completely helpful, polite interested and genuinely makes you feel that he cares that you are having a good holiday.
The neon strip of Laganas is not far away - but the Agrilia provides an oasis of calm and tranquillity and whilst relaxing around the beautiful pool you would never believe that the 18-30's were partying all night long just a short distance away.
The rooms are clean, modern and have everything that you would expect from a boutique hotel - i think its worth noting that there is nothing ' typically Greek' about this accommodation !!
Thanks to George and Chris [from the pool bar] for making our stay with you so wonderful.
Claire and Archie from York.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My wife and I booked our stay at the Agrilia fairly last minute, but even if we had researched for months in advance we couldn't have found a better base for our holiday than this hotel. From the moment we pulled up outside the hotel and met the owner George we knew we had made the right choice. The hotel is situated away from the craziness that is Laganas proper and offers its guests the opportunity to relax in beautiful and peaceful surroundings.

Our room was a good size, with a balcony overlooking the pool area. The bathroom was modern with an excellent shower, and the rooms were cleaned every day.

The pool area is even better than the photos - trust us on this one.

The hotel is run by a team of four people and one dog. George is a mine of information and frankly seems to be able to arrange anything! You get the impression that there is no one and nothing in Laganas that he doesn't know! He is ably assisted by Chris the barman, who is very friendly, mixes a fantastic cocktail (the Agrilia Blue is a must) and a mean beatboxer to boot. Hector the Alsatian is everyones' favourite - we suspect George has to work hard to stop the guests spoiling him!

Overall a really great place to relax and unwind, yet still close enough to Laganas that if you want a night of hedonism it is an easy walk.

Well done George - an amazing hotel which we can't stop telling all of our friends about, and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Agrilia Hotel is a haven of tranquillity away the craziness of Laganas ‘strip’. It is in fact located in the small town of Agrilia which is just outside the loudness of Laganas night life.    If you do want the buzz of the strip you are about a 20-30 minute walk there from the Agrilia. This may not be the hotel for you if you do want the strip every night. But in our case, this location was perfect.

The immediate vision of the hotel is just like the photos shown. It is clean, quiet and at all times we felt safe down the quiet stretch of road. There is a mini supermarket just up the road which is useful for the essential like water, beer and snacks. The further on you go the cheaper the prices are for the essentials. There is a small but very satisfactory fridge within the room and also a kettle. We found the food and drinks prices within the hotel quite expensive ranging from 4-5E for a beer and 7E for a cocktail with the food about 8-9E.  We were also surprised that AC was extra at 7E per day making it nearly 50E extra for the weeks stay but found we needed it in July.   The breakfast was quite basic but if you want a coffee or OJ in the morning, then it starts the day off well.  The room was clean with the maid coming in every day and usually later on about 1 o’clock when you would be at the pool.  Our bathroom was small and would have liked a full length mirror in the room but the room was spacious and balcony was large to sit on comfortably.  

George, the Manager/Owner is always there for any help and advice. The barman Chris is also very attentive and chatty which is very welcoming if you are the ‘new ones’.  

As there was a taxi strike on for our whole stay 24th – 31st July (and for the week before that as well) George arranged transfers to the hotel and hired cars.  Was actually glad in the end of the taxi strike as the island is quite small you never really need to take a taxi anywhere as hiring a car is approx 55E for 24 hours. 

Our stay at the Agrilia was excellent. Knowing we were staying at one of the best B&B’s on the island was fantastic. Its in a great location, has a outside great pool and Jacuzzi where there are enough sun loungers for everyone.  The staff were excellent and my favourite was the breakfast lady who is very friendly even though she doesn’t much English.

The hotel has a website where you may get a better deal on the room rate, but the photos are authentic and realistic and in fact its nicer than shown. 

I would recommend this stay to anyone if you want a peaceful get-away with your partner with the option of nightlife if you fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobinReliant888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just returned from a week at Agrilia. It was the not the best holiday I have ever been on as the resort really didn't suit my partner and I. However the Agrilia was excellent and the best hotel I've ever stayed in in Greece (4th visit). Pool area was great and not crowded at all. Chris the barman very attentive although a terrible dancer! George the owner was a life saver. Our luggage showed up three days after we arrived. George got on the phone to the airport took me to pick up the luggage when it finally arrived and took me and my partner to the airport at the end of the week as the taxi's were still on strike!
The rooms were very clean and cleaned everyday television in room (but not needed as far as we were concerned.) Air conditioning is extra (as with most hotels in Greece) and will cost you 7 euros a night which is perhaps a bit steep. Not a great selection of meals at the hotel just snacks really but we ate out nearly every night anyway.
The Agrilia is small and basically a two man show with George and Chris. However they go out of their way to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible with a real personal service offered. If you like VERY lively nightlife but a quiet place to lay your head the Agrilias in Laganas is the place for you.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the pool area as this is the noisiest part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roscoff33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Agrilia Hotel is close to the airport we went on a shared shuttle but would advise getting a taxi as it is cheaper than what we paid. It is in a private place but close enough to the bars and clubs. The rooms are very clean (cleaned every day and fresh towels provided) and big there is plenty of storage space and a safe for valuables. There was a DVD player and Television in the room and a selection of DVDs at the reception. George the hotel manager arranged our car rental which was dropped off and picked up from the hotel which was very convenient. There are plenty of sun beds and the pool and jacuzzi are very clean. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the main strip where there are loads of restaurants, bars and clubs. The windows in the rooms are double glazed so it is quiet in the room at night. Lunch is also served at the hotel the Agrilia Burger is amazing all food is fresh including the drinks, the strawberry daiquiri is made with fresh strawberries and is a must have! The beach is located a mile away from the hotel. George and Chris were very welcoming during our stay and very good to chat to and provided a very good service. Overall was a brilliant holiday will definately be going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tascha0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel was very close to the airport, only costing us around 17 euro for a taxi each way! We received fabulous service from both George (the hotel owner) & Chris (the barman), could not of asked for better service. The rooms were modern, spacious and very clean also cleaned every day. The pool area is amazing. The pool is very clean, there are plenty of sun loungers to go around as the hotel was not too full. It is the perfect retreat for couples to get away, would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 73 in Laganas
461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.6 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#9 of 73 in Laganas
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
132 reviews
3.5 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrilia Hotel

Address: Agrilia | Laganas-Zakynthos, Laganas, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agrilia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style hotel occupies a private setting on the outskirts of Laganas. It is unique to the island and ideal for celebrations and discerning couples who want a quiet, relaxing and stylish base for their holiday in Zante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agrilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrilia Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing