We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and Service Definately Going Back”
Review of Agrilia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agrilia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and Service Definately Going Back”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Agrilia Hotel is close to the airport we went on a shared shuttle but would advise getting a taxi as it is cheaper than what we paid. It is in a private place but close enough to the bars and clubs. The rooms are very clean (cleaned every day and fresh towels provided) and big there is plenty of storage space and a safe for valuables. There was a DVD player and Television in the room and a selection of DVDs at the reception. George the hotel manager arranged our car rental which was dropped off and picked up from the hotel which was very convenient. There are plenty of sun beds and the pool and jacuzzi are very clean. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the main strip where there are loads of restaurants, bars and clubs. The windows in the rooms are double glazed so it is quiet in the room at night. Lunch is also served at the hotel the Agrilia Burger is amazing all food is fresh including the drinks, the strawberry daiquiri is made with fresh strawberries and is a must have! The beach is located a mile away from the hotel. George and Chris were very welcoming during our stay and very good to chat to and provided a very good service. Overall was a brilliant holiday will definately be going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tascha0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    52
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
15
227
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel was very close to the airport, only costing us around 17 euro for a taxi each way! We received fabulous service from both George (the hotel owner) & Chris (the barman), could not of asked for better service. The rooms were modern, spacious and very clean also cleaned every day. The pool area is amazing. The pool is very clean, there are plenty of sun loungers to go around as the hotel was not too full. It is the perfect retreat for couples to get away, would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed in June. Booked the hotel and flights separately. Hotel was quiet and as described on the website. The Hotel is designed for couples and small groups. The room was clean and tidy with an excellent shower and air conditioning (paid locally). Breakfast was continental buffet. The pool area is decked - plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and the pool itself was clean and well maintained.
The location is excellent. !0 minutes from the airport (taxi cost 17 euro from airport rank). It is in a quiet location, about 15 mins from Zante town. It is surrounded by olive trees, goats and sheep!!. We hired a car for a few days and found it easy to drive from and to. There is a supermarket a few minutes walk away and after this is laganas road. It takes about 25 minutes to stroll down to the sea - all of the clubs are at the sea end and the stroll takes you past increasing numbers of restaurants and bars. Whilst laganas is very much an 18-30 resort, as 40 somethings we found enough to do in the evening and the atmosphere was very friendly.
The hotel has a pool bar for drinks and food - would recommend the greek salad - all fresh ingredients. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay by the owner George, who was very friendly and provided excellent advice on where to eat/visit etc. A special mention as well to Chris, the barman, for his attentive service.
All in all an excellent hotel, excellent location and excellent staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank perseus96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The hotel is located about a mile outside Laganas, which is far away enough to not be bothered by any noise but not too far that you can't walk it in about 20 minutes, a taxi is 6 euros, or 13 euros to go to Zante town. We would recommend a car to get the most out of the island.
The hotel owner, George, goes out of his way to make sure you have a relaxing break, and his barman, Chris, does the same.
Rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious, and all have a balcony. The pool area is fantastic, like something from a luxury 5 star resort, and the chill out music that is played over the sound system is perfect for maintaining the relaxed atmosphere.
We stayed for a week, we wished it was a fortnight, and are already looking to return sooner rather than later.
Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We spent two weeks at the Agrilia and can only say that it was the most relaxing and pleasant stay we have ever experienced.
Over the years we have stayed in many top hotels but can honestly this is the best - friendly staff, beautiful location and so quiet - just what we want from a holiday.
George - the owner - is there every day and cannot do enough for you - even sorted out our flight problems when Kiss Flights went bust.
All the staff are attentive and friendly - not something one experiences every day. We met some wonderful people who would all return again - we are going back in August next year - already booked it.
If you want somewhere peaceful, away from all the hustle and bustle, then this is the place for you. Restaurants and beach are a good 20 minutes walk but that is the beauty of the Agrilia - you can do as much or as little as you like.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazzageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, having made a last minute booking. We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is situated in a quiet location, a 10 minute walk from the beginning of the numerous restaurants/bars and around 30 mins walk to the long beach. The hotel is an excellent place to base yourself should you wish to explore the rest of the island by car,quad or bike. The rooms were modern,tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean, a theme which was echoed throughout the hotel complex.
Managed by George, who goes out of his way to make guests feel welcome along with the rest of his small team.
The pool area is lovely and is just as the photos show, with a nice jacuzzi and bar area.
It was noticeable whilst waiting at the airport for our return flight that many other people had not been so lucky with their choice of accomodation with numerous complaints overheard.
George sets a very high standard and you will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Me and my Girlfriend spent a week at the Agrilia in late August of this year, we had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were excellent, our room was spotless and very welcoming, as was George the hotel manager and his staff. We would recommend it to everyone who is looking for an enjoyable stay, every other hotel in laganas that we came across didnt look up to the same standard as this. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjoyce24London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#2 of 73 in Laganas
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
5.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrilia Hotel

Property: Agrilia Hotel
Address: Agrilia | Laganas-Zakynthos, Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#3 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agrilia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique style hotel occupies a private setting on the outskirts of Laganas. It is unique to the island and ideal for celebrations and discerning couples who want a quiet, relaxing and stylish base for their holiday in Zante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agrilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrilia Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing