We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trendy hotel!”
Review of Ionis Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ionis Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to zante 2010.The ironis art hotel is very nice with all the facilities you could want,very trendy & directed towards the 18-30 youths of today,athough we are early forties so can appeal to those still wanting to party!The hotel is located directly on the main strip so can b noisy as everyone is out partying till 6am in the morning!So request room at bk of hotel for sound sleep.Zante is an amazing place with one of the best beaches weve ever seen!beautiful in every way!Lots of day trips & things to do in the day,then party all night!We will deffo go bk to zante one day but next time maybe stay in kalamaki which is the next town up.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizzie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 500 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

What can I say I'm pretty fussy for places but I cannot fault this hotel it is absolutely stunning and spotless. Providing guests behave and look after the hotel there will be no issues. Would defo go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Group of 7 girls, you'd think you it would be hard to please everyone- but your wrong! This was an amazing hotel! Staff we're friendly, we even hung out with them at night in the clubs! Hotel was clean and drinks we're good!

Only con being, that we had three rooms between the 7, none of us smoke but one of the rooms seemed to smell of smoke everytime the maid had been in there....

On the whole, defintely recommend! great locationl, great staff, top quality!

Room Tip: Don't get the ones on the ground floor, near the front! We caught random drunk guys peeing up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A group of 5 of us went to this hotel for a clubbing holiday and we were'e disappointed!!! It was right on the strip, yet was classy and clean inside. It was such an affordable price as well! Had an amazing time and would suggest this to any young groups travelling for a crazy hotel in Zante!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbieKimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I cannot describe how good this hotel is! Oh god! I went on 2wenty's holiday with my friend in September and reluctantly booked in to this hotel. I knew it was a Plush hotel but I wasn't too sure about what I though about it. (I work in travel so I've upped my standards to snobs level) but this literally is the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

When we arrived we were greated by our fab reps Rob and Hayley who took us through to the reception to check in. Yan (Yan the man) checked us in and gave us a good lecture on breaking things, hours that the hotel didn't appreciate screaming and shouting etc, rules blah blah blah. He gave us a sheet of paper that we were to mark off what was missing/broken in our room. We were only missing a glass which was alright (but I soon smashed that).

Our room number was 117 (on the first floor). We hired out the aircon, fridge and safe which was well worth the 150 euros. Our rooms were fab. 3 beds for the 2 of us which come in handy when one of us puked in the bed ha! Rooms were clean, spacious, bright and the bathroom was great. Steamed up a fair bit though when you got a shower. Nearly broke my hands trying to open the balcony door though. It was a proper task. Our view wasn't the best tbh, we were over the top of pizza hut/kfc so it stunk a bit and we could see the gypsy kids on the strip begging. We found them amusing though... hah! We found the phone in our room great. Could ring people for free and organise when to meet etc.

The bar was great. The bar man Zak was a bit of a tool to be honest, but he was lovely. He likes to lie about his age girls... he's 22 don't be believing otherwise hah! Heart of gold on the lad. He makes ace drinks. But the bars really pricey. Food there is good too!

Breakfast was diabolical. Bread was stale and the yogurts and jam etc were warm. We only ate there 3 times... we preferred a kebab for brekky or a maccies because we're classy!

The pool was bloody freezing, but there was so many lilos you literally didn't have to physically get in. Pool was chocker, hardly any beds but it was still good. Beware of the wasps by the way, and you can't bring your own drinks by the pool! Money money money.

Just to make you aware, theres the security guard called Adonis. Omg, I wouldn't get on the wrong side of him. He literally is the scariest human being I have ever met. But at least you knew you were safe in the hotel. I come back dripping wet one night cos it had flooded that bad and I thought it'd be hysterical to jump in the puddles cos I was that intoxicated! He had a right go at me and wouldn't let me back in to the hotel, and me being me (a scouser) I decided that no-one would shout at me like that and had a screaming match with this Greek man. He eventually won, and made me dry off in the lobby before handing me my key back and letting me go to bed. Honestly... do not mess with this man!

Please be aware, that if you get the slightest stain on your sheets you WILL get fined. Tbh, I can't blame them cos they need to keep up with the standards of the hotel.

Make sure if you do the messy 2wentys hols that you deffo book on to the parties and bar crawls! Too fun!

Overall, we had an absolute ball here and I would love to go back in a few years!

Room Tip: hire aircon the safe and the fridge! DON'T lock your room key in your room haha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scout2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel was throughout very well maintained and appeared to be recently renovated. We were travelling with 2wenties, so generally assumed the hotel would be very basic, but we were very wrong. From flat screen TV's and iPod docks, to modern artistic rooms, the hotel was a fantastic surprise! The staff generally were great, apart from perhaps one fairly miserable man on reception... In particular the bar staff were knowledgeable, and extremely friendly! The location couldn't be much better as the clubs are within a two minute walk, and the beach is about 5 minutes away. A slight downside was the unnecessary charges that the hotel imposed, such as €5 for a broken glass. Personally I thought this was extortionate. Although this was the only downside, because everything else was incredible. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

After being dropped off at the hotel by taxi we were greeted by the lovely 2wenty's rep Rob. I was really surprised how nice the hotel was considering it was catered for the 2wentys crowd. The location was excellent, you couldn't get any better in fact. Bang on the strip, 2 minute walk from the beach and you had KFC, McDonalds, Subway & Pizza Hut right on your doorstep. Lovely takeaway places opposite too. Banging bars all around. The location didn't affect you if you wanted an early night though (at least it didnt for us) The Ionis website didn't even come close to showing what a fantastic place this was.

Check in with Yan was speedy and he is such a lovely guy. Always really helpful and friendly. We miss him. You have to pay a 30 Euro deposit when you check in which you get back at the end of the stay providing you didn't damage anything. Every single reception staff we come across were always helpful and with a ready smile :)

We had a room to sleep 3 on the 2nd floor facing the pool. I think we had the best view in the house :) The rooms were spacious with a big lovely bathroom and a separate 'bodouir' as we liked to call it. Plenty of shelves, drawers and wardrobe space for 3 girls. We really couldn't fault it. The pillow cases and bed sheets even had the hotel logo sewn in - posh or what? Our balcony had a couple of chairs and a table and there was plenty of room for 5 of us to have pre-drinks and watch the world go by. The rooms also had docking stations/flat screen tv's and DVD players. Our room was cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels and bedding. Cleaners are great.

The pool bar is where the fun was at :) From the welcome meeting to the meeting point for bar crawls. Zak & Yvette were both brilliant. Very welcoming from the off. We had surprise cocktails day one day at the pool (our new game. Lol) and we just asked Yvette to surprise s at every round. We had a great day. Yvette, you make the best cocktails. We always met up with the others at the bar before hitting the strip and it was a good place to meet new friends too :) The drinks are reasonable and the food is fab as well. The only thing is, the food stops at 5pm :( But you still have plenty of choice on the doorstep of the Ionis. There's a sun lounger for every single guest of the hotel and the pool is sunny all day long. It got cleaned every day and was spotless for our entire stay.

Adonis - I note a few negative reviews about this guy. In my opinion he is a legend. He was always pleasant to us and friendly. He made sure we got in safe every night bless him. We never had a problem. Saying that, I wouldn't cross him. LOL. Treat the staff with respect and you'll get it back ten fold. At the end of the day, their job isn't to be abused by the guests. They work hard enough as it is.

We can't thank Rob, Hayley, Basher and Jamie enough. They totally made our holiday and were very helpful the entire stay. We miss you all a lot but will be keeping in touch. And also all the hotel staff - you were fantastic.

Thank you.

Girls from 227

xxx

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa_ayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0 mi away
Tzante Hotel
Tzante Hotel
#7 of 73 in Laganas
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#9 of 73 in Laganas
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionis Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionis Art Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 21 | Laganas Bay, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $87 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ionis Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ionis Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ionis Art
Ionis Art Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing