We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at the Ilios!”
Review of Ilios Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ilios Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Just bk from a week in the lovely zakynthos where we stayed at the Ilios. Hotel was nice and clean with good rooms by Greek standards! Rooms are a bit basic but just what you need for amount of time spent in them. pool area is nice and the bar is nice too and serves good food at decent enough prices. Laganas as a resort is not great..very dirty, loud and not a representation of this lovely island. We were not looking for party central so we hired a car and toured the island and also did the shipwreck and turtle tours. overall had a great holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 447 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just came back from a weeks stay with my boyfriend. We thought the accommodation was good on the whole. The only things we were dissappointed with was we had single beds and the toaster didnt work. Be warned the showers are also very small and you can hardly move! The staff were very friendly however and the maids cleaned our rooms and changed our towels every day. We were put in a quiet part of the hotel so as not to be disturbed by younger guests (we are in mid-late 20's) this was great apart from they was some very annoying cockrels near us! Pool was fab although we were disapointed the whirlpool wasnt on during our stay. Food was nice at the hotel however we only ate there twice as there are so many good deals on offer at the many strip of restaurants which are only 5 minutes walk away. The strip is about 20 mins away but there are other bars in other areas you can go to if you want a more chilled night. The tarvenas is a great place to eat as is cool peppers which is on the beachfront- i would highly recommend these places! All in all we had a fantastic holiday and i would reccomend it, especially to groups of girls or men.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaysebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just got home from illios and I will not be returning. Rooms are very basic and am sure the mattress was made out of concrete not one night did I have a decent sleep, woke up every hour with a really bad back. Not once did I see the pool being cleaned and by the end of the week there was lots of insects and black bits floating around in the pool. Really slow service at the bar was annoying they seemed to spend more time chatting than actually doing there job! Also if you are on a lads holiday and are hoping to get lucky a couple of times on your stay the dont stay at this hotel because the security is very right and doesn't let any guests into the hotel unless you are staying at illios. Another annoying factor was that I was in a group of 5 and we were all staying in a two bedroom apartment but only had one key so if we split up one night and someone went home early and you couldn't wake up then you had real trouble to get into the room. Decent comments I can say about the hotel is that the hotel has a nice atmosphere and is relaxing around the pool on the daytime, wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone going for a mad week but also wouldn't recommend it for family's, maybe best suited for couples on a low budget holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colinwilliamson999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last weeks of august 2013. Just me and my husband. Lovely hotel. Very friendly staff and always helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels and sheets changed every other day. Meals were good. Not far from town. Reasonably quiet, a little noise some nights when the younger ones came in early mornings but no major problem. Loved the holiday and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharronLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent two weeks here at the begining of August and had a great time.The rooms were spotless and the maid service excellent.The whole complex was very well looked after and nicely set out.The hotel is close enough to walk to the beach and the nightlife but far enough not to get the noise.The only down side was the group's of young lads which may have been down to the time of year,but they were quite well behaved.The biggest complement we can give is to the staff who were excellent,100% the best we have ever had dealings with ,especially Kelly who looked after us as if we were family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 126dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I went to Ilios in July with 4 friends and had a really great time, the hotel had everything you need, and you might say the rooms are a bit basic but you don't need anymore than you are given so it was fine! The staff are really friendly; Kelly, Peggy and Alex, all were very nice and helpful. The pool and facilities were great and the bar served good food at decent prices so overall was very impressed! :D

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Average accommodation but it just about did exactly what we needed. Within 10 mins walk of the main strip, and about 3mins walk from all the restaurants on Kalamaki Road. There's a shop just next door so you can get water, beer, cigs very easily. It's away from the major hustle and bustle of the area so easy enough to sleep but note the rooms are definitely not soundproof. Lightbulbs weren't all working when we came and there's an extra charge for air-con and safe key. Wouldn't come here again if going with a partner as it's a bit rough and ready. Beds are not comfortable, couldn't really call the rustly hotplate a kitchen in these self catering apartments. Bathroom shower was fairly crap. It is definitely not luxury and so it just about earns it's two stars rating online. However for a lads holiday its pretty much perfect.

Room Tip: Get one away from the pool if you want to sleep during the day as they pump out music from the bar t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishladsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#9 of 73 in Laganas
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilios Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilios Aparthotel

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Price Range: $49 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ilios Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ilios Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilios Aparthotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing