We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BLUEBELL IS THE PLACE TO BE”
Review of Blue Bell Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Bell Studios
Ranked #24 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“BLUEBELL IS THE PLACE TO BE”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

just returned home from zante yesterday, Hotel Bluebell was by the far the best hotel ive ever stayed in. There was 4 of us, one big room including 4 single bed, bathroom with shower, kettle, hot and cold running water. We had 2 balcony's which was spacious. The hotel staff was amazing, I had some trouble on holiday with my medication and the hotel staff helped me so much including the Thompson reps and Thompson manager, Riah. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the pool bar staff were always there to help. The food at the bar was faultless!! Our Rep Phil was great gave us great deals on events, the pool was heated and was great. I would say this hotel was a couples/lads or girls holiday hotel not for the children. The manager Bluebell also owns a restaurant on the strip called Chevys which is an American Diner, i would definitely recommended dining there as food was amazing. Also this hotel was 5 minute walk from Peri Heaven (Nandos) 8-10 minute walk to the strip and a 1-2 minute walk from the beach. HOTEL BLUEBELL OR YOU'RE MISSING OUT!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor would be suitable as there is a lift and good balcony view as it is of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkintilloch, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed in bluebell for 2 weeks with a group of 12 girls, and before going was really nervous due to all the bad reviews, but there really was no reason to worry. We got there at night, had to pay our deposit (we had a room for 4, so it was 100 euros all together since theres 2 bedrooms, the others that had rooms for 2 or 3 had to pay 50) and they opened up the pool bar and gave us free shots! Obviously the rooms are basic but you get what you pay for, and theyre not going to decorate a hotel for it to get ruined by drunk teens! it was totally clean and got cleaned by the maid 2 or 3 times a week, she changed the beds took away our rubbish and gave us toilet roll. The management were so nice, Kavos and Mary were lovely and the owner regurlarly visited the hotel to check everything was ok. The rep, Phil, was absolutely brilliant, and while it probably would have been a rip off to buy all of the events off him we bought the paint party and it was so fun. Zante its self is amazing and the location of the hotel is perfect, literally 10 seconds from the beach and a minute from the strip. Aircon is definetily worth it, we didn't buy it in the first week and i coudnt really sleep because of the heat. It was 100 euros for us for 1 week because we had 2 rooms, and for our friends room with 2 people in it it was 50 euros. We just bought it for two rooms and all got ready and hung about in them. We all want to go back to zante next year and if we do I 100% would stay at the bluebell again! The pool bar was pretty cheap and the pool was fun. It wasn't too noisy from the strip, and the pool didn't play their music too loud. We got our deposit back no bother, our room had quite a lot of rubbish in it and we hadn't tidied up too much but they just wanted to check you hadn't broken anything. We were supposed to check out at 10 am but our flight wasn't until 3 am the following morning, so we paid 10 euros each and they let us stay in our room with aircon until our bus came. If you're considering going to zante you definetly should, its amazing, and if you do, stay in bluebell!!! Ignore the bad reviews, our holiday was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What an experience!

Just got back from Zante (August 2013) with football lads. The hotel itself was pretty dire, staff by the pool were quite rude and more interested in chatting up girls than serving you Mythos (local beer).
The pool is about 80% in the shade for the majority of the day so we used next door's (Dados hotel) without any complaints.

The rooms were pretty basic, kind of what you expect for a lads holiday hotel really but few faults with rooms which if you were picky this could ruin your holiday.

100euro deposit was put down at start of the holiday which we managed to get back despite one of the English staff members telling us that they're very picky and try to avoid giving this back at all costs.
They play music by the Pool Very loud first thing in the morning and our balcony was quite small.

Despite all the negatives, we were top floor and had a nice view of the sea, mountains and sunrise from our balcony and it is VERY close to the beach.

My advice, don't go to this place for a family holiday, don't expect it to be a palace and if you do stay, try going to Dados hotel during daytime pool chillout for catching some rays.

P.S Find the back entrance to the hotel if you want to avoid Kostas the hotel security guy when coming home from nights out but if you behave then he's an ok guy

Enjoy your holiday
HP

Room Tip: For a good nights sleep, pay the extra for A/C if you can afford the 20euro a night (not sure how go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petertwin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laganas hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I travelled to Zante in a group of 6 girls to stay at the Blue Bell in August. On reading previous reviews of the hotel I was not looking forward to staying here and had myself worried sick. How wrong was I! Forget any concerns you may have about this hotel, my stay was fantastic and I couldn't fault it one little bit. The rooms are basic but clean. The staff are amazing, and will help you with anything at all. The atmosphere is great, and the 2wentys experience even better.

Ignore the bad reviews! You'll have an amazing time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Gemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room is basic, dirty and most the things in the room are falling apart such as the door handle and towel hanger. The floor is covered in dust so always where something on your feet. The guy who works at reception during the night is totally miserable and doesn't let you bring other people in to the hotel, he somehow recognises everyone staying in the hotel.

However, the hotel is in the perfect location. Being located right beside the beach means life is easy for your full stay. The Bluebell is literally 1 minute from the beach and 10 minutes from the strip. Also easy to find when walking back along the beach or by going the other way up the strip after a night out, this means you don't have to worry about getting lost when drunk!!

Not worth paying for air con its alright if your sleeping after getting drunk. The hotel has good Wi-Fi beside the pool and also has a pool table and sky sports on the TV beside the pool.

Go to the Horizon Restaurant on the beach for all of your meals, the prices are good and the food is top quality, the staff will treat you like family whilst your there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank De G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in the bluebell for one week 11-18 august with a group of 10 girls and 1 boy. We were panicking before we came due to reviews but can assure anyoneThe bad reviews on here are so over dramatic ! there are no extras in the rooms eg hair dryer or shampoo, but you get what you pay for. if you want a proper drinking holiday with your pals, bluebell is the place to go. The location honestly made it ideal, one minute from the beach and loads of restaurants and five minutes from the strip, what more could you want ? Poor costas is getting a bad rep when he is only doing his job. Did not find him intimidating in anyway, and witnessed him helping drunk, upset people on more than one occasion, not a bad guy at all! The minute you get there you get a free shot, there is music all day at the pool, a real party atmoshphere. The pool is a little small but again, you get what you pay for. However, one day I was hungover and managed to stay in my room for a couple of hours sleep, and was not disturbed. Best of both worlds. I would 100percent return to zante as soon as next year, and would stay in the bluebell again no problem. In fact, the group of boys we hung about with, had been there a couple of years ago and were now returning for a second summer. Ignore the bad reviews, go and get drunk in the bluebell and have an amazing time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowClaireMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

(7-14th August 2013) Ignore the bad reviews of blue bell. yes, the rooms are basic, but you cannot expect five star luxury when you're paying so little. i'll get the few bad things out of the way, the shower wasn't always warm and there were some ants - that is literally all i can complain about. having been to a more expensive hotel in aiya napa last year and seeing blue bells average reviews, i was not expecting too much but i can safely say i absolutely loved my time in blue bell and prefer zante to other resorts!
as a group of six girls, we felt welcomed by the fantastic bar staff and fellow guests (who all seemed to be having an amazing time too). yes kostas the security guard did moan a little but he was just doing his job, we felt safe knowing he was there checking up on us. when male guests from the hotel walked us home he would always check we were okay which i think is a nice gesture.
'blue bell' herself, the beautiful owner, also made us feel more than welcome and i can't deny i am hoping to come back and work for this lovely lady!! the bar staff made you feel at home and having read others reviews, whilst pre drinking we were allowed the music at a reasonable level.
location was great, two steps from the beach and a three minute walk to the strip! pool and general hotel isn't that big, which resulted in a cosy feeling and by the end of the week everyone knew everyone, which made us feel safe!
people complaining that they didnt get their deposits back must have had treated their rooms badly as we received all of ours back with praise (i know we may be girls but we can still be messy)
all in all i would happily return and recommend blue bell, had an amazing week!!!!

Room Tip: those who had four in a room had a small type of bath, which some may prefer, with those in threes h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holasena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#59 of 74 in Laganas
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bell Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bell Studios

Property: Blue Bell Studios
Address: Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Blue Bell Studios Hotel Laganas
Blue Bell Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing