We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lads holiday”
Review of Blue Bell Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Bell Studios
Ranked #26 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lads holiday”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

After reading loads of bad reviews from 2011 i wasnt that sure about what the bluebell would be like. But actually it was really good, I went with 8 lads and we got there early morning, we were checked in by Kostas the security guard, propper sound guy and had to pay 25 euro deposit each between 2 rooms. We went to our rooms and put all are stuff away and were pleasently suprised, we even managed to get free air conditioning in our room cos it was left on although the other room of people we were with payed about 160 euros for 2 weeks which isnt too bad split between 4. We went out around 11 or 12 and hit a few bars before hitting the strip, their is also a really nice greek taverna on the beach that do amazing meals and gave us a main course and 2 drinks each night for 10 euros which was cheaper and much nicer than eating at mcdonalds. Its actually a mint holiday the only reason i didnt give it 5/5 is because the 2wentys reps are a pain in the dong and try and hardsell all their events which are a waste of money which is why we didnt buy any of them and got better event deals on the strip. Going Ayia napa next year but would definately reccommend this hotel we came back whatever time we wanted and was no problems bringing girls back with the security guard kostas (aka melonheal) who is a don, make sure you get in his good books and youll get away with murder.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The reviews i read where shocking so was a bit sceptical upon arrival, turns out its a quality place tho, Kostas the security guard is a don, the bar staff are wicked and the reps are bellends (they are everywhere), worth the 485 we paid for 2 weeks!! Would strongly recommend the Blue Bell if you want a messy 2 weeks

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have just come back from the bluebell as a group girls in our twenties. George the barman is playing banging tunes from morning til night but not too loud that you can't sleep in the day. The food is also good we had a full English every morning to cure the hangover! The reps are amazing and really care about you having a good time. I would recommend doing the rep week which is around €180 you get a few hours free bar during the week, boat trip and pool parties, foam parties etc. Although this made our holiday it was a rip off but as the whole hotel done it the atmosphere made up for it. Although this hotel exceeded our expectations there were a few bad points; we were there for a week and only had our bed linen changed once at the beginning of the week. We also had to use the same towels 4 days in a row so take your own!! & when we asked for more toilet roll we were told we had to buy some from the local supermarket. The night receptionist is also very rude and apparently you aren't allowed to go into other peoples room after you come in otherwise he will chase you! Apart from that very friendly staff and great location! (also the air con is rubbish and not worth the €60 a week).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelbton14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I read the reviews before travelling here and was not really sure what to expect, however after a week i was pleasantly surprised.
Let me start by saying that it is not a place for a family holiday. I went with a group of 10 18 year olds however and it was brilliant for us.
It could not be more perfectly located at around 30 seconds from the beach and 5 minutes from the strip. Receptionists seem friendly enough although two children do the night shift which is a little bit weird. However, the week was made by George the barmen at the pool bar and Trigger the 2wenty's Rep. Whether they will be there next year I don't know but they were awesome this year and totally worth going again if they are!
The rooms themselves are - well you get what you paid for. Saying that the view from our room was fantastic and the beds and storage space was fine. The hob looked fairly old so we didn't use that but the only real downside was the shower, which was a fairly pathetic dribble and yet still managed to soak the entire room.
Despite what people said we had no trouble with the maids whatsoever although i would recommend getting a safe or locking things away somewhere.
However, if you are a group of youngsters then this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam25barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and my mates stayed on the 5th of August for a week, and the place was awesome, definatley worth every penny and let's be honest it doesn't cost a lot, rooms aren't up to much but it's only some where to sleep and hang your clothes up, pool/pool bar was Very good played tunes all day but after the fourth day you were getting fed up of hearing the same tunes, it's about a 25 second walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the strip, if you have book for here to be alarmed by the reviews, the only thing to worry about is the security guy at night, he can be a bit of a dick but if your not running from room to room and playing music too loud after coming in from a night out he's ok, plus after being in Zante for a week a didn't see one bit of bother, have fun people because me and my mates certainly did, Kevin from Scotland x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinfromscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

if your looking to sleep on your holiday to zante then the blue bell is not the place to stay. From the moment we arrived they where playing all that boom boom music which was fine on the first few nights/days but after the 3rd day of solid insomnia due to the music and its volume i was ready to leave. the air con was a rip off and dont get me started on the towels and bed linen. i also think health and safety was a thing of fiction at this hotel. all in all the blue bell nearly finished me off!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlj0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laganas hotels

1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We didn't stay there to judge the hotel we stayed for the experience and the twentys reps.
Shookie is blooming amazing and absolutely jokes! Jumped on our banter wave length straight away! Top girl

STRIKE!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.0 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#60 of 73 in Laganas
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#65 of 73 in Laganas
806 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,627 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#23 of 73 in Laganas
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bell Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bell Studios

Property: Blue Bell Studios
Address: Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Blue Bell Studios Hotel Laganas
Blue Bell Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing