We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ghetto Blaster Blasting from sunrise to sunset” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Bell Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Bell Studios
Ranked #20 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ghetto Blaster Blasting from sunrise to sunset”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

if your looking to sleep on your holiday to zante then the blue bell is not the place to stay. From the moment we arrived they where playing all that boom boom music which was fine on the first few nights/days but after the 3rd day of solid insomnia due to the music and its volume i was ready to leave. the air con was a rip off and dont get me started on the towels and bed linen. i also think health and safety was a thing of fiction at this hotel. all in all the blue bell nearly finished me off!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlj0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We didn't stay there to judge the hotel we stayed for the experience and the twentys reps.
Shookie is blooming amazing and absolutely jokes! Jumped on our banter wave length straight away! Top girl

STRIKE!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WMO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just back from a fantastic week in Zante and couldn't fault it. Bluebell was great, the atmosphere was buzzin and they made you feel very welcome. Pool party's were great too. Don't know why it got so many bad reviews

The reps, bar staff (george and trigger) and trish and mel very helpful (even when I tripped and dislocated my toe) mel called the dr to come and have a look at it. The bar staff like to join in the fun and even winding you up when your hanging.

You pay a 50 euro deposit on arrival but we got every penny back. Just depends on how clean your room is I think.
On arrival our air con wasn't working so we kicked up a fuss but worked out good in the end, we got swapped rooms which had amazin air con (especially in 40 degree heat)

I wouldn't fault bluebell. Would deffo go back and it's a 2 min walk to beach and 5 min walk to strip so everything's very central

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsay459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just came back from the Blue Bell and had the best week of my life. As a group of 9 girls who were all terrified on the bus on the way to the hotel after reading the reviews, we all were pleasantly suprised as the hotel exceeded our expectations. Fair enough the bathroom is pretty basic as it constantly had an inch of water but it was liveable and not enough of a problem to ruin our holiday. Kitchen appliances and aircon worked fine, the security guard at night was really friendly as were reception, however they were not that helpful. The best bit about the hotel is absolutely the pool bar, George and Trigger provided banter throughout the week and were amazing crack but do not hold your drink in your left hand otherwise they will force you to down it! Definitely get involved down at the pool and make the most of the best aspect of the hotel. Food was also really good at the pool bar and it was cheaper to drink at the bar before going out then going to the shop and buying drink ourselves. Basher and Shareen were our 2wentys reps and also were so friendly and were more concerned about you having a good time on your holiday than selling you stuff. The location was also fantastic as it was like a 5 minute walk to the strip which meant it wasn't far but you could still get a decent nights kip. Please don't take any notice of the bad reviews these are people who obviously did not get involved and have an open mind about the holiday. Definitely going back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

After reading many reviews before we left, I was reluctant to stay here. However, it exceeded expectations! I went with a group of friends all of us are 18, and we weren't expecting 5 star quality in Laganas! The rooms were basic, but had everything you needed.
The pool was nice, however the beach is amazing so we spent most the time there. The bar staff are so nice (GEORGE), highly recommended to go there before going out.
A deposit is given however, despite needing many new sheets (due to being sick of them) and breaking a glass we got the entire lot back! The rumours about the maid stealing things is also false, the reception staff are also nice!
The location of the hotel is perfect, right on the beach and a very short walk to the beginning of the strip!
Ignore all bad reviews, what do you expect when going to Laganas?

Also you should go to Horizon restaurant, it is amazing. Prices are good and staff are so lovely (also give free cocktails, shots and fish bowls) we ended up going there every night.
NEVER go to 'Little Ariel', the man harrasses all girls who deserves no customers.

Overall amazing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had very low expectations after reading all the reviews, however my expectations were exceeded.

The rooms are all fitted for purpose, nothing is amazing, but Laganas is a clubbing resort, what can you expect? The shower doesn't have a shower curtain because it is a wet room. Slightly annoying in the fact that the whole bathroom gets soaked but its bareable. There is only hot water at certain hours of the day, but a cold shower is quite refreshing after a day in the sun.

A damage deposit is taken on arrival, we got all ours back, despite a few problems that lead to us thinking we had lost it all.

The bar staff are amazing. And although I spent very little time at the pool (I like the beach), the games I saw being played looked fun.

The resort of Laganas is amazing - everyone go the Horizon, a bar/restaurant on the beach very close to Blue Bell. My friends and I went every day!

Watch out for the Greek restaurant called "Little Ariel" - The man who encourages you to go there will abuse you when you reject his offer to go in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kb123kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I've literally just returned from a week in Laganas, Zante with 3 other girls (18years old) and we stayed at the Bluebell. I can't deny that all of us weren't skeptical about staying here due to the amount of reviews in which people complained but honestly, i wouldnt listen to them, we had an amazing time!!
The owners are both english and very helpful and kind, we even discussed the previous bad reviews to which they answered truthfully and how they've improved since then which was a relief.
We arrived and handed over 25euros each (50 euro deposit per room) and at the end of the week we received all of this back. The reviews about them taking money must have been extreme cases, just look after what you have as in sheets and towels and you'll get this money back happily. Our first shower the head broke off and we took this immediately to reception expecting them to charge us but instead they just fixed it immediately. They arent there to try and charge you but instead enjoy your stay.
The maids come in daily and sweep the floor and clean the bins out, they change towels (we got two towels each), sheets and loo roll just once (mid week) so you may have to buy more loo roll but this is only 70cents, no point complaining! Having spoken to the owner, there are no worries about maids stealing your belongings (although of course still be on the safe side and hide valuables) as they are made to sign a book as to which rooms and when they cleaned out the rooms so they can be tracked if something does go missing.
There is also a safe at reception for 10euros non-refundable for a week and we kept our passports and money in these, and are always required to have a key from the receptionist to open plus your own one so very safe.
The rooms may be basic but basic in a good way, its not a grim hotel by far!
The pool area had a great atmosphere with music constantly blaring and the bar tender George is lovely, the food here is also really nice and can be taken into your room which we did a couple of times to cure our hangovers!! However we spent most of our time by the beach which was literally a 2 minute walk away! What is more the strip is a perfect distance (5/10mins) so you're far enough away that you cant hear it and away from the major hussle and bussle.
So honestly this is a fabulous place to go if you're looking for a place to pass out after a night out which is safe and always happy to help; such good fun! There is nothing to worry about id definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.0 mi away
Savvas Hotel
Savvas Hotel
#62 of 77 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
#31 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 77 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bell Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bell Studios

Property: Blue Bell Studios
Address: Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Blue Bell Studios Hotel Laganas
Blue Bell Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing