We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the time of my life here!”
Review of Blue Bell Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Bell Studios
Ranked #26 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Not quite sure why Blue Bell got such bad reviews, I was really worried before we arrived, but the hotel was spot on. Had no issues at all. The rooms were cleaned daily, sheets and towels twice a week. All the staff were friendly, especially George and Trigger at the pool bar, absolute ledgends!!
The food was good, defo reccomend the ham and cheese toasties lol.
If I go back to Zante, I honestly wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. If your looking for posh nosh and a relaxing hotel, this is not the one. If you want to get smashed, have a laugh, it is defo the one :) loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren_E88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 115 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great hotel , Great Atmosphere ,Great People...Receptionist polite..Barman George was brilliant (makes you feel very welcome and will do all he can to make you comfortable) same with Trigger ..Rooms were basic but liveable Bathroom a little small but fine..all rooms come with a balcony ..Breakfasts was amazing downstairs..beach was just 2mins from hotel and 5mins from the strip ..shop at the end of the road and restaurants nearby ..they do take 50euro per room but u do get it back if your bed sheets are kept clean..1st rule of the hotel no right hand drinking if any of the staff see you they will make you down your drink or you have a choice to tip it over your head lol 2nd rule no sleeping by the pool otherwise you get chucked in all these rules are around the bar area.
.The reps were really friendly basher and Ron they tell you all about the hotel ..strip and the trips they offer but be warned they try an sell you the lot of offers for example booze cruise, school disco etc only do one you prefer then they cut the price down you also get a free shot to start your holiday #greatforagirlyholiday

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

me and my friends have just got back from Zante and the blue bell and tbh there are only 2 things worng and that is the maids and the constantly trying to charge for bed sheets being dirty. But on the upside the people who were there when we was there are amazing bunch of people couldnt fault what we got in the room considering we paid next to nothing for it. George and Trigger were absolute legends and the games they play to get everyone having a good time are brilliant. Very very friendly atmosphere and great bunch of people when we got there. Was so gutted to leave and would have happily stayed if i could. And with it being a 2wentys hotel we cant leave out the reps Ron and Basher both absolutely brilliant people never heard a bad word said about them all week.

So to conclude if your going to Zante on a lads holiday like us i dont think it actually needs to be thought about were you should go its quite obvious the Blue Bell should be the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I went to Zante in September 2011, and had read all the reveiws and decided to ignore the bad reviews and believe the good ones. MASSIVE MISTAKE. The Bluebell.. i can't even put into words how bad it was.
As soon as we arrived the lady at reception (shes probally the rudest, unfriendliest women i've ever met and clearly doesn't care about her job) went 'oh where not expecting arrivals' and then was like 'oh yeah.' We paid the £50 deposit each which i was aware of because of the reviews then she was like room 513 up stares. We found it ourselves and walked through the door and was like oh my god. It was the smallest room with a sink classed as a kitchen by the front door with 3 beds in it. It looked nothing like the picture on Thompson.com which had a living room. On the 3rd day despite paying 10 euros a day, our aircon broke (for a total of 3 days along with our electric from like 6pm-10pm) and they were like sorry we can't help you. We kicked up a fuss as it was 35 degrees and 3 girls getting ready to go out in a tiny room with hair dryers and straighteners going is a nightmare! By the 3rd day some forreign electrician just walked in and was asking us questions (which we couldn't understand). The hotel had just sent a random man up to our room to fix our electrics and aircon?! Our rooms never got cleaned, and when we ran out of toilet roll they told us to buy our own. The hotel itself is gross, the rooms are EXTREMLY basic and the toilet made me urge everytime i went in.
Don't stay there, massive waste of money and kind of ruined our holiday a bit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Okay so me and my mates stayed in the Blue Bell back in September and to be honest there is nothing i hated! W emet some amazing people. The rooms arent great but to be honest on our type of holiday the only time we needed our rooms was to sleep and they were perfect for that. The staff at the hotel are really great, we paid our £50 deposit and got it back happily at the end of the week. A little problem in our bathroom that kept flooding when we had a shower but we lived with that. Beach and town are literally 5 misn away. Down at the pool it was always a laugh, our first day we had been there 10 mins and saw a drunken guy get stripped naked and had ice placed all over him. George the barman must be one of the funniest guys ive met in my life!

This really is a great place to go if your looking to get messy and have a laugh!
The security guy who we named "stellios" (didnt no his real name) did tell us to go to bed one night, this was after we got some guy naked and made him run around naked. of course we didnt listen and he left us alone.

I would really reccommend this place and if i wasnt reping next year i would 100% be returning!!!! xxxx

Room Tip: you have to pay extra for air con but we were fine without it ( it was still 40 degrees.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanneee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Arrived at blue bell at 6am it was a 10 minute journey from airport! ... you have to pay 50 euro as a deposit first. Hotel room was very small but we loved the location of the room, room 608, beds comfy! room suprisingly cool (didnt use aircon).. our reps we ace.. we met some amazing people our neighbours...hotel food was expensive and so were drinks 5euro for a pint! ppfftt...but the hotel was so lively by the pool always something going on, games, pranks on people hahaha DONT ever fall asleep or you will get iced!...silent disco was amazing! booze cruise WOWza! .. the foam party...the waterpark...the watersports. Hotel is 5 min walk to the town/ beach... the beach we visited once as it is tiny and packed full of beach bars and just full of people!!! The only thing that put this holiday on a downer was the hotel has lost our deposit box key and blamed us so they had our 60 euro deposit..was not happy. Apart from that it was wicked and would reccomend for people aged 18-25! there was always a bit of drama throughout our week wich was entertaining haha just watching from the balcony and the security guy teling everyone to 'get to sleep, go to bed'. Our towels and room got cleaned mid week and nothing got stolen! However, i would reccomend keeping your valubles with you! the maids are so poor, i left 2 pairs of shoes and flip flops coz i cudnt fit them in my suitcase and when i went to check the room coz i thought i forgot something the shoes had vanished apart from the ones full of dirt from the foam party! would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We booked this hotel way back in June for a considerable amount of money for the standard of hotel, we were aware it was not the ritz however when we arrived it was not what we were expecting. The Rooms were very poor in quality a number of things were broken and we had to pay the damage deposit of 50 euros which we got back in the end. The rooms were dirty and the cleaners came in as they pleased in the end we asked to borrow their equipment as they were so poor! The one good thing was the recepionist was fantastic!! i think our bins got changed once during our 7 night stay which you can imagine was gruesome, the location could not be faulted, close to the beach and the strip and the reps all knew their stuff which was good, i had a great time but would never go back to the Bluebell!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gage B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
716 reviews
0 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bell Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bell Studios

Address: Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Blue Bell Studios Hotel Laganas
Blue Bell Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing