We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andreolas Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andreolas Beach Hotel
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

i spend 10 days at Andreolas and i definately i will be back!!!great location,wright on the beach,very clean,healpfull stuff.just a few minutes from the bars and restaurants.this is a very good hotel to relax and if you want to join the action in seconds.thank you GIANNIS,DENNIS and JIMMY.

Room Tip: stay on the ground floor,its cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dennis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
17
40
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a perfect hotel for any body who want to have a good time.I stayed there for 10 days and i had a really good time .The hotel is right on the beach.Not far from the center of Laganas.The rooms are very clean.They did clean our room every day.The staff is friendly.The hotel is open 24 hours a day non stop.Breakfast is nice and nice coffee. The beach is very clean . Me and my family will go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms down sters are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bledi186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very good hotel with great location,.friendly people,infront the beach.The rooms are very nice with balkony with fridge,television,air-conditioning,radio,hair dryers,and very clean.This hotel is ideal for any type vacations.IS GREAT.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dimis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitesti, Arges, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Is a clean hotel. Is situated at 5 minutes from the beautiful center of Laganas. Nice beach also. The stuff is friendly and for the price that we have paid (very little) it was a very good hotel. The rooms are big. Is a quite hoetl even if it is situated in such a crowded island.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

we slept at a demi sol room with a wall at 2 m. at 50m from the sea but far from Laganas center. They have parking space between hotel and beach. A good host but a hotel in poor condition over all. Unpleasant breakfast and any other food. You are advised to eat at a normal restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laganas hotels

Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Rooms are basic . Small and thin walls. Very thin walls. I could hear a couple planning to divorce and another one during their honeymoon ..
Location is great , on the beach, close to the center.
Stuff was friendly , the cleaning woman was very nice , she smiled at anyone . Dennis at the reception was a friendly helpful person , nice and warm and polite.
Little Jimmy tho , he got mad when I asked about the wireless connection even if the travel agency assured me the hotel offers it ..
Breakfast was a nightmare , no water and the worst coffee i EVER had!
Zante is wonderful , i might go back !

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Prior to booking we had contacted the hotel directly in order to ensure that our room would be sea facing with air flow as I am allergic to air conditioning, damp and dust and need a well ventilated room and fresh sea air. The main purpose of the holiday. This was confirmed by the hotel owner who assured us that, although the two front rooms were occupied, the 'lateral sea views room' would be fine
We were greeted upon our arrival by a surly, disinterested, arrogant individual who handed over a key for us to view the room.
We entered a dark, damp-smelling room reminiscent of an old fashioned prison cell.. - The cracked, cramped, stained shower with torn curtain, sink & WC was disgusting.
Truly the worst I have EVER seen.
We opened the doors onto the concrete balcony which overlooked the higher wall of the next building therefore blocking any natural air flow. It was hotter than hell!
We returned to the reception and, in desperation, pleaded with Prince Charming to find us an alternative - to no avail.
A shrug of the shoulders was the best we got and a suggestion that we find somewhere else to stay.
He wouldn't even help with a contact of anyone or anywhere.
There we were at 7pm with no viable place to stay, no transport and no help.
We sat outside and decided that the worst scenario would be to sleep on the sunbeds that night and hope for a more satisfactory result when the owner returned at 10a.m. the following morning.
During our deliberation I noticed a pleasant hotel next door with a couple of ground floor rooms that seemed unoccupied. The Giannis Beach Hotel saved us.
My partner did meet with the owner of the Andreolas Beach Hotel the next morning as planned, but that conversation proved decidedly fruitless.
This disgraceful place should never be included on ANY tour operators portfolio as calling it an HOTEL is a misnomer and certainly doesn't deserve the privilege of patronage from unsuspecting, hard-working holiday makers looking for a week of relaxation and enjoyment in such a beautiful island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicksinger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.2 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#17 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#35 of 77 in Laganas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 77 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreolas Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreolas Beach Hotel

Property: Andreolas Beach Hotel
Address: Laganas 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andreolas Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Andreolas Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreolas Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing