We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Very nice and frendly environment. Been there for 1 week with my family. Our memories are unforgetable. Greek cuisine and the delicious Plaza meals was fantastik. We will, with pleasure be back next year again guys.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

931 - 937 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2010

well where do i start.. what a fab time was had by all. the hotel was clean friendly and well kept. the staff where so friendly as its only a family run hotel they get to know all the guest and make you feel really welcome .vassilias is a complete legand and so was mel its a shame he had to go. we had such fun that we didnt want to come home. one thing i will say is if your over a certain age and go in season it is full of young groups of teenagers but that didnt bother us at all.
food was very good and not that bad in price compared to some of the resturants in the resort. i would just like to say thankyou to george his wife, vissilias, mel,lola and alex you all made our holiday and we will come back and see you x

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salesy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I went with my Girl Friend, mate and his mrs. The hotel has basic rooms but clean , its got good facilities nice pool, restuarant and Bar. Its family run George being the boss. You would meet Vassil (Georges Son) absolout Legend he drinks with you shares the rounds. Alround mint place. Its situated just off the Main Strip in Laganas full of shops bars, restuarants and clubs. Theres 3 main clubs Rescue, Headkandi and the best Zero's.
If your going away for a lads/Girls Hoilday or just with the Mrs this is the place!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_n_Els
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

we stayed at plaza 2 for a week end of may best holiday ever!!!! food is excellent george vasillis and marvin & lola and alexis also giota looked after you drinks flowed well into the early hours every morning. Wee ronnie is just gorgeousf she had a passport would have taken her back to fife with us!! They have just done the bar area and resturant up looks stunning with all the fancy lighting.
They are fantastic will see uz next year def be back just watch out!!!!!
dont stay anywhere else in zante, right on the beach and seconds for the main stip!!
YAMAS (cheers) george & vasillis and lola and alex fantasic place to be didnt want to come home miss uz aw ready. We have raved about the hotel to friends and family . We also meet alot of nice couples there as well everyone is so friendly!!

Leanne & Marc

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanne_hughes_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

this has to be one of the best places to holiday, the only reason my review on sleep quality was a little less is because my friend and i never went to bed we had tooooo much fun, the quality of the hotel is fab and the family well what can we say, they are just the BEST!!!! nothing is to much trouble, the rooms were clean and comfortable, food is fab, pool area spotless all thats left to say is CANT WAIT to go back, thank you PLAZA for a great holiday

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annmarie860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed here at the Zante Plaza in May 2010, the first thing you are greeted with is the brilliant renovation of the reception area followed by the always pleasent & friendy family owners. We have travelled around the Greek islands on many occasions and returned to a couple, but I have to say that this is our favourate return trip holiday as this family makes your holiday very special every time and we always enjoy it here.

Nothing seems to be to much trouble for them, this year they have introduced half board and all inclusive upgrades. Because we now like go all inclusive where ever we go we found this to be an excelent value for money upgrade. All the meals at the Plaza are always cooked to perfection and served at your table with a no hassle approach.

The family put on plenty of entertainment throughout the duration of your stay, the Zante Plaza has become a well established hotel in Lagana and to be honest I often do not see the need to venture out and about looking for alternative food, drink or entertainment.

If your a non smoker then only non possitive thing here is the fact that they still allow smoking in the reception, bar and restaurant despite being banned by law. However, I feel this may change in the future!!!

All in all we find this hotel to be a fantastic place to stay and will return again, no problemo.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stayed here for a week during the end of May. All in All i had a fab holiday.
Laganas itself is mega expensive so make sure you take lots of money... its more expensive than here in the UK. Drinks in the bars are £5 for a cocktail usually B.O.G.O.F, Bottled are £3.50, soft drinks are £2 for a small or £3.50 for large. KFC £8.50 for a meal!! Only things cheaper than here are cigs at about £3 a packet.

*Food in the hotel is nice, quick but quite expensive £2 for a can of pop £2.50 for a milkshake and £2 for a packet of crisps, £4.50 for burger and chips. (If you do go for the buffet, make sure you fill your plate at the first visit to it as when you go back there is nothing left!!! I thought id get some salad to start before a sunday lunch they did..... WRONG.... when i went back for my meat and veg there was none left!!)

*Location of the hotel is fab. Really is only 5 mins walk from the strip and 2 mins on to the beach!!

*If your lucky to get a room in the main building then you will have a nice big room with pool view and balcony. Most balconies dont get the sun untill later on at night 6pm - 7pm. We got hot water each time we wanted it day or night but the bathrooms really are tiny... i used to wonder how larger / overweight people managed to sit on the toilet as our face was almost touching the sink when we sat on it!!!

*The pool is a nice size although when we went the jacuzzi & childrens pool were dried out with sand and dirt in them.... not a pretty sight but the main pool was nice and bright with plenty of sunbeds. Sunbeds dont get reserved at like 7am either so you can go to the pool in your own time and still get a sunbed!

* The owners are very polite to their guests and always smiling however,.... upon our arrival we were greeted by a young southern girl who claimed to work there. She showed us to our room and filled our heads with lies about the place!! (that the hotel gave the best money exchange rates THEY DONT, the balconies got the sun all day THEY DONT, which hot spot to pick at the pool etc etc.... none of it was true and we also never saw her there again??? strange!! ) On our last few days a new English guy started on the bar there who i found to be rather ignorant and arrogant. Needless to say i stopped going there for drinks as i couldnt stand him!!

*Maids.... are being paid for no reason.... i watched with my own eyes.... the maid mopped THREE rooms using the same bucket of dirty water that stank!
In our week there we had our bed sheets changed once, towels changed 2ce and on the second to last day we had our towels take from the room by the maid and had to use our beach towels to dry!! She did not make the beds or wipe down any work top, basically she did not clean!
This may sound petty but... when i go on holiday i always throw my p'jama's under my pillow in the morning. When i return from the pool or beach and the maids have been in.... my bed is usually made neatly and my pjamas folded and placed neatly on the top! This never happened at plaza and our pillows were never even moved let alone plumped or folded!
Finally about the maids.... dont think that if ur in bed in the morning she will go away and come back later.... after a very heavy night i decided to stay in bed for a lie in.... at 11am i woke up to find the maid mopping around my bed with the smelly water!!!!!! How rude?! Good job i was still fully dressed from the night before!

*The noise from the strip or beach CAN NOT be heard from the appts belive it or not considering how near to it they are! HOWEVER.... The racket from your neighbours in the rooms next to you or below will go on sometimes untill 3 am - 4am in the morning.... people coming home after a night out at 6am slamming doors and singing drunkenly! I would really reccomend taking ear plugs with you, they work wonders! The walls are very thin and you can hear almost everything through them.... even the toilets being flushed!!

With just those minor complaints though this hotel is a nice place to be with a lively and comfotable atmosphere day and night and its very comfortable and liveable! I would deffo go back here but id know what to expect with the maids and the noise......

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubbles8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Exotica Hotel & Spa by Zante Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $68 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing