We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Really loved this hotel. the staff were very friendly and helpfull especially vasille lola and landi the wee star that helped us out with any odd jobs needing doin such as carying our cases and fixing the bed. would def recomend the greek night was such a laugh and we loved the spagetti carbonara!! lived on it for a fortnight!! a five minute walk away from the nightlife which was fab even tho quite quiet late september. loved our rep lol only thing bad was the weather it rained almost every day :( gutted!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairelovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    196
    82
    32
    30
See reviews for
206
258
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We visited Plaza again had a fantastic time with George and family, they make you very welcome! Rooms and service were excellent could'nt ask for more food great. Lola great behind bar probably the best in Greece no in fact the WORLD! If Carlsberg did holidays they would probably send you here...! Met alot of People who regularly return here due to the hospitality.
If you plan to take a holiday to Zante i recommend to stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed.=]

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiroliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I Came on a Family holiday..With my Mum, Sister and Brother, on an All inclusive Holiday.
The Hotel Was Fantastic..The maids Cleaned everyday, Sheets and towels.
The rooms were a perfect size, and the food was great, there was alot of choice when it came to food.
The hotel was run by a lovely family, they were really friendly and made us feel so welcome. If you need anything you only have to ask and there happy to help.
There was a Mix of Familys and young people staying at the hotel but it was a really friendly atmosphere.
Its a 5minute Walk to more bar's.
I would recommend this to anyone and everyone its perfect and for the price it more than you expect. Me and my Family will be going again in 2010 and are looking forward to another amazing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2009

I was looking for a reasonably cheap week away in Oct once the kids had gone back to school. I was planning on going on my own,lay by the pool for a week and just chill.
There were a few different groups of people there and made it quite clear that i should join in with them.It was very friendly( even the 6 geordie lads....really good lads...even though my liver hasnt recovered yet)
The owners made me feel very welcome too.George ,Giota and their son Visallis were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The bar was well stocked and the food in the restaurant was as good as any where else on the Island.
The staff were always smiling and helpful......Lola is so lovely.!!!

My website was welcomed by both staff and customers and once ive made my millions from selling designer lingerie im going to buy shares in Plaza II.....
I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a nice holiday and i will hopefully be going out again soon.
Once again thanks guys for a great holiday.
Mick

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

THE PLAZA IS A LOW BUDGET HOTEL, you get what you pay for. We wanted a cheap holiday in the sun and thats what we got. The rooms are very basic and could do with upgrading. The pool is more than adequate and lay there in the mornings, the beach was withing sneezing distance and was above my expectations. What you cnt pay for is the hospitality of the staff, George and co these were among the best I have ever met, and nothing was ever too much trouble, the resturant in the hotel served the best stifado I have ever tasted and was excellent value, the bar was the BEST in the resort served proper spirts at reasonable prices. The resort would be not for anyone other than teenagers in july and august, and lacked any atmosphere in oct. This was not needed though the hotel made up for that and although not my usual thing, you could spent a very pleasant evening there. Cannot fault the hospitality and service we recieved from the plaza thankyou George and co

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harry80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Plaza Hotel and Appartments (or Plaza I and II as it is sometimes known) is a family run hotel in Laganas. It is located 50 meters from the beach and two or three minutes walk from the main strip. the hotel has an excellent pool, bar and restraunt area and welcomes guest from other hotels in the area. Many of the guests are regular visitors to this hotel which must rate as one of the best in Laganas. George and his wife, Giota, go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The bar is well stocked and is managed by a lovely girl, Lola, who greets everyone with a smile. The food served in the restraunt is excellent and offers excellent value for money and an extensive choice from a chip butty to a traditional greek meal. i would go as far as to say it offers more choice and value than most of the surrounding restraunts. the rooms are clean and all have balcony views of the pool. the maid visits every day and makes the beds etc. towels and bed linen is changed regularly too. i would recommend this hotel to couples and older visitors. the greek night each week is a must with greek and fire dancing, plate smashing and a well presented and stocked buffet (sausages, kebabs, chicken, cheeses, salads, chips, dips etc) for just 10 euros.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kd0negan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

what a lovely friendly hotel and apartments this is. a real jem . the rooms are nice with a terrace and really clean. the staff are the friendly and cant do enough to help you . near to beach shops and bars and about 20 mins from airport so get a taxi about 15 euros. this is a family run hotel and make you really welcome i was really upset to leave them but will return next year.great little place thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolandcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#2 of 73 in Laganas
1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#1 of 73 in Laganas
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 73 in Laganas
126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Property: Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing