We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality was second to none.!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2009

I was looking for a reasonably cheap week away in Oct once the kids had gone back to school. I was planning on going on my own,lay by the pool for a week and just chill.
There were a few different groups of people there and made it quite clear that i should join in with them.It was very friendly( even the 6 geordie lads....really good lads...even though my liver hasnt recovered yet)
The owners made me feel very welcome too.George ,Giota and their son Visallis were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The bar was well stocked and the food in the restaurant was as good as any where else on the Island.
The staff were always smiling and helpful......Lola is so lovely.!!!

My website was welcomed by both staff and customers and once ive made my millions from selling designer lingerie im going to buy shares in Plaza II.....
I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a nice holiday and i will hopefully be going out again soon.
Once again thanks guys for a great holiday.
Mick

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
There are newer reviews for Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

THE PLAZA IS A LOW BUDGET HOTEL, you get what you pay for. We wanted a cheap holiday in the sun and thats what we got. The rooms are very basic and could do with upgrading. The pool is more than adequate and lay there in the mornings, the beach was withing sneezing distance and was above my expectations. What you cnt pay for is the hospitality of the staff, George and co these were among the best I have ever met, and nothing was ever too much trouble, the resturant in the hotel served the best stifado I have ever tasted and was excellent value, the bar was the BEST in the resort served proper spirts at reasonable prices. The resort would be not for anyone other than teenagers in july and august, and lacked any atmosphere in oct. This was not needed though the hotel made up for that and although not my usual thing, you could spent a very pleasant evening there. Cannot fault the hospitality and service we recieved from the plaza thankyou George and co

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Plaza Hotel and Appartments (or Plaza I and II as it is sometimes known) is a family run hotel in Laganas. It is located 50 meters from the beach and two or three minutes walk from the main strip. the hotel has an excellent pool, bar and restraunt area and welcomes guest from other hotels in the area. Many of the guests are regular visitors to this hotel which must rate as one of the best in Laganas. George and his wife, Giota, go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The bar is well stocked and is managed by a lovely girl, Lola, who greets everyone with a smile. The food served in the restraunt is excellent and offers excellent value for money and an extensive choice from a chip butty to a traditional greek meal. i would go as far as to say it offers more choice and value than most of the surrounding restraunts. the rooms are clean and all have balcony views of the pool. the maid visits every day and makes the beds etc. towels and bed linen is changed regularly too. i would recommend this hotel to couples and older visitors. the greek night each week is a must with greek and fire dancing, plate smashing and a well presented and stocked buffet (sausages, kebabs, chicken, cheeses, salads, chips, dips etc) for just 10 euros.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kd0negan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

what a lovely friendly hotel and apartments this is. a real jem . the rooms are nice with a terrace and really clean. the staff are the friendly and cant do enough to help you . near to beach shops and bars and about 20 mins from airport so get a taxi about 15 euros. this is a family run hotel and make you really welcome i was really upset to leave them but will return next year.great little place thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolandcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

2 of us stayed for one week at the Plaza, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Although the hotel is used by 18-30 companies in the summer it's a family hotel with many older guests and raucous behaviour is not tolerated.
The hotel restaurant is pleasant and inexpensive with an extensive menu and the location is ideal with being less than 2 minutes to the beach and main strip. There are numerous bars and restaurants along the beach and along the main strip catering for all tastes.
We were originally given a room in the block across the road, which was very small and basic and quite dark so we asked to move to the main block as had booked for a pool view, we moved with no problem and the main blocks are much nicer and larger, with better bathroom and better beds.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittywiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We have been going to plaza for nine years the hospitality is fantastic barmans not bad either (Vassilli) the atmosphere is great and you will always be made welcome 2 mins from the beach 5 mins from the nightlife we loved everthing about it and the family too we got married there 4 years ago.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StavrosBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

After booking with Travel Republic (which was a terrible service - if you have the choice, book through a company that actually knows the definition of 'customer support') we flew to Zakynthos from Glasgow on 6th September. We skipped booking a bus to and from the hotel at £22 each through the company and took a taxi instead, which cost €13 each way plus tip. We checked in REALLY early (5 am) and were given our room in the second block of rooms, 10 yards from the main hotel. It was room 305 and it wasn't a pool view room like we had booked, so we spoke to the manager when he came in at 9 am and he changed us to room 307. This smaller grouping of rooms is not part of the main hotel, but has a small pool and it was very quiet. We slept soundly. It costs €6 per night for air conditioning, which we gladly paid for as it did cover up any excess noise from people talking on their balconies at night and kept the mosquitos away. The beach really is a 2-minute walk and the main street is a 5-minute walk, which means there isn't loads of noise at night. We paid for a B&B rate and breakfast was lovely each day. We spent most of our day at Baywatch (a great bar on the beach!), walked to the hotel for a swim at dusk, had a drink at the hotel bar, got showered and ate a nice meal out. We didn't do the Greek Night but heard it was really good. The staff were wonderful and really made you feel at home. I must admit that I was a bit concerned that we weren't in the main block of rooms around the big pool, but in the end I was happy because it was definitely quieter than the main bit. There was internet available, books to borrow, two big screen televisions and air conditioning in the main lobby - not to mention the well-stocked bar. The guests were very nice too; many had been to this hotel repeatedly and it filled the place with a positive atmosphere. I wouldn't say it is the sort of place partiers should stay - it's more of a family/friends kind of place. The pool was big enough and deeper than I had expected, but with enough room for kids to play and others to swim. Our room was cleaned every day (except for one day) with new sheets. My only slight issues were these: they only give you one pillow each (I had to request an additional one and to my mind, all rooms should come with extra pillows anyway so I felt a little weird about it) and there is no shower curtain or shower head holder, which means you have to hold the shower head in one hand the entire time (or become very creative with it). This meant the water got on the floor a bit, but because the towels were changed every day it wasn't the biggest deal in the world. Also, there was no safe in the room (the hotel had a main one, but I would have prefered my own). I would definitely stay in this hotel again if we were to return to Zante. I highly recommend you book it if you're torn between different places - I know I was, and I am glad we booked here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanteplaza, manager at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2009

Dear Mrs Hallaway,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Plaza Hotel & Apartments. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel to other holiday makers.

I would also like to thank you for the nice picture of the pool, which we will probably use it to our new website for 2010, if you do not mind.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Plaza Hotel & Apartments in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vasilios Tsourounakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#15 of 73 in Laganas
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#2 of 73 in Laganas
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $70 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing