We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$147
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natalie(Laganas)
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$141
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hera Zakynthos Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
692
212
88
35
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
212
88
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightsister hotelopen restauranthotel dogthe main hotelthemed nightsthe main stripyoung peopleair conevery nightall inclusivegreat holidaysuperior roommain poolamazing hotelfood was lovelybuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Visited the hotel at the end of may with my friends. We were a group of 6 girls and had the holiday of a lifetime. Fantastic hotel, brilliant staff, always clean maid came everyday and to top it off fantastic weather. Great entertainment at night also. The kitchen area in the room wasnt great but who goes on holiday to cook anyway!!! Even though its close to the strip you couldn't hear the noise at night. The hotel itself wasnt noisy at nighy at this time of year and out of respect for the familes there the groups of young people kept the noise down. Defiantly would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank laurogers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

On arrival at the hotel it didn't look too bad , we checked in and were then shown to our room . Once in the room it reminded me of a hostel room , the kitchen area was not the greatest , the hot plate was very dirty and the kitchen very basic . The bathroom was the worst I had been in , there was no shower curtain so on the first shower all the water ran out of the bathroom door and into the kitchen area , there was a small drain in the bathroom floor which it was meant to go down . This drain made the whole room smell of sewerage everyday . Every nite in the early hours and up to 6 am there would be doors being banged by the young residents who would be out till all hours and not care for anyone else who may be asleep at the time . There would be shouting and hammering on doors every night . As this was our kids first holiday it didn't leave a good impression on them as they were always tired . And now to finish off I will leave you with this . On one occasion we saw the hotel dog getting friendly with a lilo supplied by the hotel , the lilo wasn't cleaned but just pushed back into the pool !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cozyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks in May. Staff were so friendly and always had a smile for us. We were self catering but always eat out, lovely restaurants on the beach, especially Cool Peppers and Chevys on the strip for a burger or breakfast. Ate at the plaza a couple of times and the food was ok. Only drank at the bar when we were on the way in or out, after 1 draft beer hubby said it tasted watered down and stuck to bottles after that. I drink vodka and saw the staff opening a bottle with a knife (had the top been superglued back on?)
Room was cleaned everyday, some days the lovely cleaner even washed our cups and glasses. Towels were changed whenever we left them on the floor.
2 little complaints, bedroom doors seem to be slammed shut at all hours. Our door had a closer on it that meant it couldnt be slammed, would be nice to have them on all doors. And noisy drunken guests, not the hotels fault, woke me a few times but I imagine this near the strip in high season
it could be more of a problem.
All things considered a good place to stay for the money.
P.S. thomas cook...we arrived on sunday lunchtime, what's the point of a welcome meeting atFriday teatime?

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were kept awake all hours of the night by noisy groups of young people coming and going all night. We complained to the hotel and asked to be moved. They said the only other room available had the same noise problems!!! So we had to stay put. Will not be staying here again. We came out for a friends wedding and spent as much time away from the hotel as we possibly could. Their hotel was fantastic which only made ours look worse.

The rooms were very dated and the kitchen area was not nice so we did not use it at all.

The hotel has signs saying it is not an 18-30's hotel however there are also signs doted around with charges for noise, paint (from paint parties!) on the bed sheets, damage to doors (from the constant kicking and banging no doubt!!) and general damage to rooms. To have a price list for this type of damage therefore indicates it is an 18-30's hotel.

My advice is do not stay here if you are a family but go for it for a group of lads/girls as it is close to the strip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanteplaza, General Manager at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Katherine

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor, concerning your recent stay at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments.

At Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments we cater for all of our guests no matter their age group. Of course our hotel is not an 18s-30s Hotel, this is why we have all these signs about keeping the noise down etc.. An 18s-30s Hotel would not have these signs, because they would not care for other guests, as all guests would be awake clubbing on the street.

During May the hotel was full of families, couples and very few small groups of friends. Unlike the title of your review many familes and couples choose Zante Plaza for their holidays because they know that they will find a warm, welcome atmoshere because Zante Plaza is runned by a family as well! This is the reason Zante Plaza was full during May 2014, while other properties, unfortunately were not even opened!

Thousands of repeating guests are coming at Zante Plaza throuhg the years and that means we are doing something well here. We are trying to do the best we can and we are trying hard to satisfy everybody. If a guest is not happy is always welcome to come at the reception and speak with us. If you could not sleep because of the noise you could come at the reception and we would do the best we could. We would even change you room, that would not be a problem. I believe you never came at the reception. If we dont know the problem, then we can not find a solution!

Concerning the issue in the rooms we would like to let you know that rooms at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments are checked on a regular basis, according to the management policy for quality, health & safety and guest satisfaction. Of course all rooms because of the heavy use always need renovation. This is why it is in our plans to renovate the majority of the rooms once again during the following winter.

At Zante Plaza Hotel we believe that we offer great value for money for our guests and the quality of our service is higher than the rates we charge. This is the most important for us.

Of course your personal opinion as well as all of our guests thoughts are very important to us. This is why we will take into consideration your review and we will try to improve our servive and the hotel in general.

I would be greatfull if you could send me an email and let me know your room number and all the negatives you faced. That would help the management and all the future guests of the hotel too.

Best Regards
Vasilis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I went to a 4 starts hotel previously so obviously it was a huge different going there.
That's why I will rate as a 3 starts hotel. The location is perfect will be nice if they improve more just to keep the customers happy! Personally I'm not going back there.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanteplaza, General Manager at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Diego

I would like to thank you for choosing Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments for your holidays.
At Zante Plaza Hotel we have thousands of satisfied repeating guests, that choose our Hotel because of the serice, facilites and friendly atmoshere.

Please note that we have never claimed that we are 4 stars Hotel. Yes you are absolutely right. We are a three star hotel and we are trying our best to offer the best we can.

We are confident that we offer the best value for money service to our guests and our rates suite a 3 stars hotel. The bad thing would be to have 4 star prices while we are only 3 stars.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor and hope to see you again to our hotel.

Best Regards
Vasilis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews