We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Emotional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Emotional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a week we had in plaza, couldnt of asked for anything better, our room was a bomb site every night but cleaners managed to make it spotless every mornin, hats off to them! Pleasent and friendly hotel with a great set out and to top it off the staff were amazin, George and mrs george the owners gave a great welcoming, poor mary had a lot of stick from us but she loved us deep down and lola the hard worker would of done anything for anyone! So yer what a week we had! Thanks plaza! Phil, Elvin, Sam, Craig!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pentozante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    179
    72
    27
    29
See reviews for
188
249
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

we have just returned from 2 weeks at the zante plaza with my partner,daughter ,her partner and our 6 year old grandson it was our first time here and we cant wait to go back the hotel was always being cleaned ,rooms cleaned daily all the staff were amazing they could not do enough for you the food was also very good and plentiful and to put the icing on the cake we didn't see a cloud for 2 weeks just hot sunshine

Room Tip: try and get a room in the other block its a lot quitter there at nite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chelseajohn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my group of mates in July, the hotel was good always clean, rooms cleaned everyday without fail, the maid was also a good alarm clock, the snacks in the day was the best part in the day and good for a hangover. The food in the evening was very average, some of it resembled dog food, breakfast we was never awake for so can't comment, the staff in the hotel was all good, probably the best part about it top the barmen and they will sort you out. Scary Mary hahahahahahah nothing scary about this woman was threatened to be kicked out several times but she never had the bottle, grumpy old Scottish bore there to attempt to ruin your evening! All in all decent hotel good location food and drink average staff good

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

15 girls stayed here for the first week of July and we were gutted to be leaving the Zante plaza! We arrived around midday and the check in was quick and friendly and we were shown to our room for us to quickly get into our bikinis and go and sunbathe by the decent size pool which was perfect for hangover days! All day long you could choose many snack meals which were quickly made and brought to you by a table or a lounger by the pool! The strip is literally two minutes away and 5 minutes away from the beach, perfect location! The rooms were lovely and spacious and had plenty of wardrobe space! Never did we struggle to get a sunbed and most of us weren't getting up until 11! The staff were so friendly and very helpful! Massive shout out to Lola! Thank you very much everyone! The only bad thing was the watered down drinks but the was a shop outside the hotel which sold anything you could want at reasonable prices which most of us bought to use as pre drinks! I would definitely return to this hotel and is perfect for a girls/boys holiday! Thank you Zante plaza from your 15 welsh girls xxxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank southbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for a week in July with a group of 4 girls. Literally could not have asked for a better hotel.. excellent location (literally a 2 minute walk from the strip and the beach), spacious room layouts (all of us were able to stay in one room), great atmosphere (would recommend the free bar that the hotel puts on, gets everyone in the mood for going out!), good food (we stayed all inclusive so had a choice of snacks throughout the day and there were good evening meal options), friendly hotel staff (could not have done more to make us feel welcome and got everyone in the party spirit) - shoutout to Thanos, Lola, Justice and Miri! Whenever anyone asks what was the best bit about the holiday, I always say the hotel.. because it completely made our stay! Would EXTREMELY recommend this hotel to anyone going to Zante and we're already planning next years stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zantegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Easily the best hotel in LADanas (the village that never sleeps). Staff were friendly and made you feel welcome. We were all inclusive and they served food pretty much whenever you wanted it, as well as all inclusive drinks including the infamous plazabomb Right next to the strip and the beach it was the perfect location for banter. The hotel is great for 18-20's and is perfect for the zantayyy experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rowan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Haway the Lads.Literally 30 seconds from the strip, a far superior experience than other hotels such as the Pallas hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at zante. The Staff were class there, and i would recommend all inclusive as opposed to self catered. Banter was rife. Not too far from the beach either, and the road to the strip comes out in the middle of the strip. IF IT AINT PLAZA IT AINT RIGHT.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#12 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Agrilia Hotel
Agrilia Hotel
#8 of 77 in Laganas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#4 of 77 in Laganas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#26 of 77 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Property: Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing