We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF BUT POOL NEEDS MORE ATTENTION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF BUT POOL NEEDS MORE ATTENTION”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Friendly staff, good choice of food during the day and evening.
Pool not to clean, constant film on the surface in the corner. The pool filtration system needs to operated better


Cool Peppers Beach bar and restaurant great place as an alternative close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scot1rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    182
    74
    27
    29
See reviews for
191
248
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend have just returned from a week at the hotel, I would recommend the hotel to others and would equally return there. In terms of location you cannot get much closer to the strip and beach without being fully encapsulated in the chaos of the laganas strip. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, a special thanks to Lola who is a credit to your staff, she was always happy to help with any request. Hope to see you all again. Gareth & Kirsty. x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CymraegAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days (during summer of course) !!!! The service was friendly and helpful!!!! The rooms are simple and comfortable special for a couple, a family or a group of friends!!! The location is very convenient!! Laganas has crazy nightlife, very popular party destinations etc. I recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Maera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

So I stayed here july 2012 for 1 week. I absolutely loved it, the hotel staff are incredibly friendly and treat everyone as one big family! they are up for a laugh and a joke and make the experience ten times better. The rooms are basic, but its a clubbing holiday so all you really need is a bed and shower!!!! the pool is really nice, the bar and food is good, the prices for food is so cheap!! The thing i loved the most is how the hotel is literally on the beach. The beach is so nice, the sea is really warm and the atmosphere on the beach is great!!! everyone is young and having fun! The weather was lush, really hot! Its literally 5 minute walk from the main strip! but not so close that you cant sleep, you cant even hear the clubs from the room! the resturants are also really nice and at great value!!! all i can say is laganas is AMAZING! the nightlife, clubs, people, weather everything!!!!! made so many friends in the hotel. this hotel has to be one of the best and i plan to go back. the only dissapointment was the shower! you will see when you use it what I mean! but who cares. ENJOY:-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank diamandpinkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

stayed at the end of the season when most of the bars had closed on the strip.
The check-in was smooth and quick. The room had a double bed and a single one, a flat screen tv fixed in the corner on the wall with some english programmes on. the room is big and as the usually cooking items with fridge and breakfast table. nice balancy with pool view, the bathroom is good but the shower curtain is about 3/4 length to the floor so the floor ends up wet. The staff are very friendly, the cocktails where not very strong and the food is freshly cooked and a good standard.
There was about 30 people at the hotel when i stayed near the end of october so was relaxing and had no problem with the sunbeds at the pool, but they where crammed in. Would expect it to be very busy when in season and sunbed fitted round pool like sardines. Pool of good size.
The hotel is about 50 yards from the main strip which can be accessed via a path down the side of the hotel but this is out lit. Hotel is clean and is for the young and party couples as the hotel plays music load in the day and into the night. Overall the hotel is a good choice which is just off the strip clean, good pool, clean and not to far from the beach.

Room Tip: try to get a upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seacat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The best hotel we have stayed in george goita vasillis all so friendly and helpful we keep going back as we made so many friends and we all meet up again at the same time each year one big happy family we recommend this hotel for all singles - couples and families

Room Tip: all rooms are adequate and look onto the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 28262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is amazing for not only young people but families as well. The food is lovely and you can order snacks all day long until 5pm. One tip for dinner is to get there just before half 7 as there is a huge rush but always plently of food. The all inclusive drinks finish at 11pm but you can pay 10 euros for a free bar between 11pm-1am which was worth the money. Honestly do not listen to negative reviews about the hotel I could not fault it at all, the maid cleaned our room everyday and changed the towels as well. So close to the night life, 5 minute walk away. Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#4 of 74 in Laganas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Property: Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing