We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION IS UNDER RATED!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECTION IS UNDER RATED!!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have recently come back from a weeks holiday in Zante staying at the Zante Plaza Hotel. What can I say about this place other than it is what i expected and a million times more. My friend and I were greeted by George the owner and after we had a delayed flight the hotel had stopped serving food. They merely reopened the kitchen to prepare food for us. Not was I was expecting. The hotel is in a prime location of the main strip which is a mere 30 seconds walk away. I could in fact see one of the bars (Coctails and Dreams) from my room!!! thats how close we are. The beach is also about 400m away. So the hotel itself is very clean and tidy and although during our stay it was full of younger guys and girls between 18-25 they are actually very respectful about how much noise they make when they get back at night or indeed the early hours. There is a good selection of food to be had at the hotel and for those who are fussy about what they eat they also have a good selection of british food as well. For those wanting the party side of things i recommend to go all inclusive as this runs all day up till 11 at night on pretty every drink you can imagine. And if you ask George and Vasilios who runs the bar, for 10 euros you can have a free bar til 1 in the morning!!!
In total a thoroughly enjoyable week only thanks to George, his wife, Vasilios, Christine, Mary, Lola, and anyone else I have forgotten who made the stay so enjoyable. I will without a doubt be coming back next year this time for longer. Once again thank you for an unforgettable stay.

Dan R (R. Navy)

Room Tip: ask for a room with a main poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    196
    82
    32
    30
See reviews for
206
258
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed in self catering with 5 other friends 2 in each room. The rooms where quite big and over looking the pool. 1 double and 2 singles in our room! They provided towels. I Expected basic but extra blankets were provided. Beds abit hard, some electrics look dodgey but nothing major. Air con is payable locally but no remote control to set your own temperature. The bathroom floor got wet every time we showered and the water temperature varied. It was clean. The food was good, they serve proper english breakfast at a good price. On some weeks they do a greek night we had a lot of fun they get you up to do some dancing. They have offers on the drinks each night. There is computers if you want to facebook your friends. Plaza 2 is also owned by the same family so you can use both pools if the main one get busy. EXCELLENT location, very very close to the strip and beach but out the way enough to be quiet if you want to go back at night and sleep! Fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: most rooms face the pool you want to stay in plaza 1 not so much plaza 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannahmabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and my girlfreind have just arrived back from this hotel and had a brilliant stay. The hotel is family run and they made us feel very welcome. On arrival we were greeted by who we later found out was scary Mary whom we heard alot about, but believe me she is fantastic and is a down to earth lady. We even bought a few DVD's of a lucky lucky guy who comes to the hotel most days and mary took the home for us to make sure that they where good copy's. The other staff are fantastic also and would make you laugh all day and all night, George, William, Lola, Chris consatina etc are brilliant, The food in the hotel is easily the best all inclusive food ive ever had, you can have a proper english breakfast, and on a afternoon there was a menu what you pick your dinner from what has a great choice. Evening meals is a buffet everynight there is chips spag bol, and also different types of meat dishes what are great and the meat dishes change everynight, and also on a sunday tea time you have a proper sunday dinner what is to die for. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the buzzing nightlife although i only went down the strip twice it was fantastic. But because of the location of the hotel this does mean that you get alot of groups of young teenagers but there is an equal amount of older couple also and the teenagers where no trouble at all. The Greek night what the hotel hosts is brilliant everyone gets up and has a dance even all the bar staff. The hotel also does wht you call a free bar what costs 10euros between 11:00 and 01:00am this is great if you want to get really drunk because when they say drink what you want they mean drink as much as you can lineing jagear bombs down the bar and feeding u with endless amounts of shots. All in all this hotel is awesome and would deffintly recommend this to a freind and i will be deffintly be looking to return again. thankyou Zante Plaza for making our stay brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've just came back from a week stay at this hotel and felt I had to write a review based on how impressed I was.
We were are a group of 4 18 year old guys and we wanted to go to somewhere that had great nightlife but not somewhere that was too rough, so we chose Zante.
Our first experience when we arrived wasnt too great -the taxi driver tried to charge us for a transfer we'd already paid for. However, the hotel owner saw this and immediately called up the taxi company to complain on our behalf. I could already tell we were going to be treated well here.

This is a family run hotel and you can tell that all of the staff really enjoy it. They really make you feel welcome and they all work really hard to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. They're also very friendly and you end up sitting at the bar just chatting with them sometimes.
Although we were a group of young guys who were out there mainly for the nightlife, it really made a difference staying in a very clean hotel where you know that your stuff is not at risk at all.
There was quite a big mix of young groups, families and older groups and the hotel successfully catered for all types of people. Although Laganas itself is more aimed at people my age, this hotel is perfect for anyone, as long as you respect the people around you. I saw a number of guests hugging hotel staff as they arrived, which showed me that a lot of people return to this hotel each year -with good reason!
The location is brilliant -youre one minute away from the middle of the strip and 3 minutes away from the beach. (But dont worry, its far enough to not hear any noise)

If I had to say a couple of negatives about the hotel, they would be:
-You have to pay for air con (you seriously need to get this, but apparently they charge everywhere anyway)
-The cleaner will come in at half 11/12, no matter what. If youre not up, she'll make you get up. However, she was a nice lady and always said hello
-All inclusive ends at 11pm. It would be better if it went on until 12, just because if you go out straight after 11, the strip is still very quiet

Nevertheless, these are just very small points and this certainly will not effect your holiday. Paying £180 for a week of all inclusive, excellent service, great choice and quality of food and perfect location... cant go wrong really!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georges V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Me and my husband came and stayed here for our hunnymoon in may .....fantastic family run hotel made us feel very welcome rooms are a bit basic but hey we only slept there ...we shall be coming back!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saralvsallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have recently visited Zante Plaza hotel with 2 other friends. We booked all inclusive for a week. On arrival we were greeted with such friendliness and enthusiasm about our stay! Our room was extremely clean and spacious, perfect for the week. Throughout our stay we were constantly approach in a friendly manner! Every member of staff was lovely and could not have done more to help! This made our holiday so much more enjoyable. The location of the hotel is perfect, only a few minutes walk from the buzzing nightlife of Zante. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a friendly and relaxing atmosphere as well as great food and drink. We will defiantly be returning to this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francescaselly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

i stayed here when i was young about 5 years ago since then it has changed alot there is new staff which i became friends with. everyone there was very friendly they treat you like family. the food which is served all day is lovely. one of the best nights was greek night everyone dancing and the greek food was amazing. one of the nights i felt so privileged to be invited to dinner with George (the manger) and some of his family. the rooms were great very tidy clean the pools were great there is a pool in the main hotel and a jacuzzi pool in the small part of the hotel but both were lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#2 of 73 in Laganas
1,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Zante Plaza
Club Zante Plaza
#1 of 73 in Laganas
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 73 in Laganas
126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Property: Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing