We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel fine, but resort a disappointment”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hotel was pretty much what we expected from a 3 star, but being self catering, expected more utensils in the kitchen area.

Swimming pool area was nice, with the pool being exceptional clean and well maintained.

For food shopping, find the Express Market - turn right at end of Kalamaki road at top of strip - supermarket just 50 yards on right - everything you need for self catering, and so much cheaper than the mini market shops.

If you want to venture outside the hotel food, then we can recommend Horizon on the beach front - Greek family owned - not like some other steak grill places in town. Great atmosphere and local dishes.

Denise, her sister Anzula, and Nicos were all lovely members of staff, and tried their hardest to help cheer us up after we explained that we weren't happy with Thomson's for sending us to this resort.
This is not the web page/place for us to go into that - nothing to do with the hotel, just the resort in general.

Hotel in season, we think would be fine for the youngsters, but anyone over 30 years/families/couples, should avoid, as it would be very loud.
End of season should be 2nd week in September, and there should be enough people around for the resort to still have some kind of atmosphere, not dead like 2nd week in October.

Sorry to say, but we won't be going back.

Good luck to Denise with her training to be a midwife, and many thanks to Anzula for her lovely insight into Greek culture, and Nicos for his understanding & kind words.

Mark & Stephanie

Room Tip: Corner rooms are smaller, and have limited view of the pool due to balcony being recessed behind lin...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanovichR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for spending your vacation in our Hotel and for your kind words.
We hope to see you back, maybe a little bit earlier in the seazon.

Best regards
Zante Atlantis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 461 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Family 70th birthday holiday.
Amazing hotel, spotlessly clean. Great Pool area, bar and food.
Superb staff can't do enough, really spoil you and make your time with them special.
Special thanks must go to the manager Nik, he really knows how to make you feel welcome and treats everyone like his best friends.
You really couldn't ask for a better place to enjoy this island from.

Room Tip: They are all good!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Keith,

We would like to thank you once more for spending you vacation with us. We are very honored that you have decided to be here on your 70th birthday, and you gave us the opportunity to show you our appreciation. Give our warmest wishes to your wife as well.

Best regards
Zante Atlantis Hotel

P.S See you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Well i was due to stay in another hotel but my wife wanted me with her so she booked me into the Atlantis Hotel on the 29/09/13 i had to travel on different days but i am so pleased that i stayed here it was clean spacious food good drinks even better but most of all the service and friendliness of the whole am at Atlantis was of the highest calibre thankyou to all the staff

Kindest Regards Allen and Leanne Brewer from lincoln

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mr an Mrs Brewer,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays.
Your kind words encourage us and make us want to do more for all our guests.

We hope we will see all of you back in the recent future

Best regards
Zante Atlantis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Couple late 50's and 60's
Wonderful hotel. Very clean Nikos and all staff were a joy couldn't do enough for you.
Food and drinks at hotel were very reasonable and of high quality.
Room was excellent spacious clean with lovely view.
We are returning next May as we had such a wonderful holiday.
Give our regards to your mother Nikos.
Tell Mimis we wish him well for new baby.
Give a big hug to Maria.
Love to all
Janice and Charlie X

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Janice
Dear Charlie

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very glad that you have spent your holidays on Zante Atlantis Hotel and we are looking forward to see you back here next year.

Best regards
Zante Atlantis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed in the Zante Atlantis 6 years ago with family and returned there this month with my partner for my 30th. The hotel is spotless, lovely pool area which is immaculate also the snack bar and drinks are fabulous with friendly staff serving. If you walk around it was one of the best hotels and if you have a problem the owner and reception staff along with Reps are there all of the time. We will be returning next year fabulous holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemma28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Jemma,

We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Zante Atlantis Hotel for your vacation. Wea are very pleased and proud that we have managed our goal, to make your holidays worth remembering.
Hope we will be in the pleasant position to accomodate you again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Loved this hotel it was perfect for what me and my friends wanted, we went September (14th - 24th) so the strip itself wasn't as busy any more but we still had some really good nights out!
We had an apartment in the hotel so there was loads of space for 3 girls and all our stuff, we cooked in a few nights and the kitchen equipment that was provided was enough for the basic cooking that we did, the pool is great and we never had to run down early for a sun bed as there was always plenty and we always got 3 next to each other, the food in the hotel is really nice and a good price too and lastly all the staff were so lovely and even gave us all a fridge magnet as a present on the day that we left :) Thank you for a lovely holiday, I would definitely stay here again if I returned to the island!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest
We start to answer with a "big thank you" in every review and it may seems to be repetitive but you have to know that we say so from the depth of our heart and your opinion negative or positive counts a lot to as , because we keep on trying to give the best of ourselves or you give us a motivation in order to get improved.
We’re overwhelmed to have met you and to have had the opportunity to introduce you to our hospitality. We’re all really content to see that your holiday has been amazing, as this is our first priority; so we are truly rewarded by your words;we appreciate it.
We will be looking forward to seeing you again at our property.
Best Regards
Hotel Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our 4th time at the Zante Atlantis, so I guess that speaks volumes, Niko the manager and his staff were as welcoming as ever. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Agatha on reception is always friendly and helpful, the bar/snack bar serve excellent drinks and great food, the staff Aaron, Elenna & Denise were always cheerful and very attentive, not forgetting Mimi, (security/night porter) Niko is the perfect host and always finds time to chat and makes you feel special. We are already looking forward to our next visit next September.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OllyMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest
Let us show our gratitude for having chosen for the fourth time our Hotel to spend your precious vacations and for having taken the time to upload your complimentary review at the Tripadvisor community.
t is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and think so highly of our hotel. We are delighted that you note the cleanliness of our property and you indulged yourself in our food and beverage snack bar. . Most of all, we could not be more delighted to read that all our members of staff took such good care of you through the high standards of their professional attentive service.
The best flattering way to express your impressions about the experience to pass your holidays at the Atlantis is your recurrent stay with us year after year.
Trying to attach all today’s sunshine from gorgeous Zakynthos and looking forward to accomodating you once more next september....
Warmest Regards
Hotel Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
5.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#59 of 73 in Laganas
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
132 reviews
3.7 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: Laganas, Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $21 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Atlantis is located at Laganas, the most popular resort in Zakynthos. The hotel has studios and apartments, which have recently been renovated, equipped with a fridge and kitchenette. There is also A/C and safe in every room. WIFI is provided for free. Also, for your leisure you have a choice of games (pool table, table tennis and X-BOX360)at the Hotel premises as well as and a fitness area and spa too. Internet corner is also provided. There is a snack bar / restaurant with 5 HD tv screens showing all majon games directly and live from SKY SPORTS and BEiN Sports.Pool is surrounded by sunbeds and umbrellas. It's main advantage is that it is centrally located which means that everything is within walking distance (beach, bars, restaurants, cafes, chemist's and surgery);nevertheless it is found at a quiet spot not disturbed by the hustle and bustle of the main strip. It also provides translation and laundry services as well as drying and ironing. The Hotel itself is quiet and friendly catering for all your needs. It is clean, welcoming and hospitable and most of all safe for children and elderly. The staff is at your service on a 24-hour basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Laganas
Atlantis Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing