We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great two weeks”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another great two weeks”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Two fantastic weeks again in September, we are well into our 60's and would reccomend this hotel out of peak season for our age group. Service is amazing, could not be better, staff are great, very friendly people always there to help.
Very clean and tidy hotel all round, pool is amazing, easy access to a variety of very good resturants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keith221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Keith
First of all , we would like to thank you for your preferance to stay at the Atlantis Hotel once more and and for sharing your charming review online.
It gives us joy knowing that you admired the friendly and helpful service given to you by our staff. Rest assured that we will gladly share your positive comments with everyone here. Please send our regards to your wife.
It was once again our pleasure accommodating you here at the Atlantis Hotel and we are very much looking forward to seeing you again for another fabulous holiday next Summer.
Warmest Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    90
    48
    12
    38
See reviews for
50
115
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

great hotel to stay in my wife and i just returned from our holiday and this hotel gave us far more than we ever could have expected the room and balcony was d11 on the third floor overlooking the pool all the staff nicko agatha and the cleaning ladies were so nice and accommodating and everyware was kept so clean we are already looking forward to going back to zakynthos next year and will be seeking to stay in this hotel the location is ideal we hired a motor bike to tour this beautiful island and it was fantistic iwould strongly recommend you rent a bike or quad from youlios denis and his wife are lovely generous people to deal with and their equipment is totally reliable and top class they are located at the nearby havana entrance to laganas beach everywhere we went we were greetet by warm and friendly greeks who were so generous and helpfull we strongly recommend the atlantis hotel to anyone who is lucky enough to be going to this beautifull island david n pauline from ireland all the best to you lovely friendly greek people you do your country proud thank you

Room Tip: i think the third floor is probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear David & Pauline
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your precious vacations with us and for taking the time to share your impressions at the Tripadvisor community.
We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays and that our professional team managed to satisfy all your expetations. It means the world to us.
Having such nice guests is what makes Atlantis atmosphere exceptional. Thus, we truly hope we’ll have the pleasure of hosting you at our hotel many times again.
Warmest Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked this holiday at our local Thomson branch a couple of weeks before departure. We were on a very limited budget and were offered Magaluf, Lloret and the Zante Atlantis. Oh did we make the right choice. From the minute we arrived and were greeted by Agatha we felt very relaxed. Any concerns we had about Laganas being too lively for us old uns were quashed by a stroll around the area. A very good choice of bars and restaurants close by but the position of the hotel meant that there were no late night disturbances. We particularly liked The Island and Bon Appetit restaurants, also Gianni's on the beach with free sunbeds and wifi if you bought a drink. The rep, Hana, was extremely helpful and we had a lovely trip round the island with a boat trip to the caves included. We were told that the weather was warmer than usual (it reached 36 degrees) and several dips in the great pool each day were a must. We agree with a previous reviewer that Davy the piper was a real bonus. We returned home to the wind and the rain on 2 October well refreshed from a great holiday with great people in a lovely place and a 10 out of 10 hotel experience. Thank you to all at Zante Atlantis

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to overlook the pool - we were in B3 which had sun on the balcony for most of the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jabesomaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest
Thank you so much about your preferance to stay at Atlantis Hotel and having taken the time to upload your experiance at the Tripadvisor Community.
It is so amazing to hear that our Hotel is much better than you expected. All our professional staff does whatever it takes in order to satisfy every customers wish. Furthermore we are so delighted to read very flattering reviews.
We will be very happy to welcome you once more at the Atlantis Hotel.
Warmest Regards
Atlantis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the Atlantis the first week of October. It was everything we expected and more, we were greeted with complimentary drinks and immediately fell in love with all the staff, Niko calls you his friend and you would believe it, he is very friendly and genuine and funny. On our last night we had so much fun doing magic tricks and laughing about the song "call me maybe" it made it really hard to want to go home the next day. Denise served us breakfast every morning and she is very pleasant and a nice person. The location, pool, room, food, drinks and atmosphere were all top notch and I shall definitely be returning even at the quieter times in October. Hana was very friendly and helpful also. The Havana beach club was also a big hit for us, really loved it, great Greek food in most places, even if you are hounded to enter its worth it. Really hope to see you all at some stage in the future we really had a super holiday, thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyguest86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your precious holidays at the Atlantis Hotel and sharing your thoughts online.
We much appreciate your glorious words and you make us feel very content. All your kind words will be shared to the staff that is concerned. Thats our goal though. To see that all our try to please our guests become reality.
We hope that we are going to have the opportunity to welcome you back as soon as possible.
Kind Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from Atlantis hotel this morning 1st Oct 2012 having spent the week there,from the moment we arrived it was clear that this was a clean hotel and we were not disappointed,our room was just perfect and had a good view over pool and had sun most of the day,rooms are very clean and tidy and maids vist daily with fresh towels etc if required,the staff at the hotel were all very friendly,especially Nick and Agatha but all staff could not have done any more to help us.had a few good nights at bar and the hotel BBQ is worth attending,pool was perfect for cooling off during the day and sitting at night,was very impressed that the whole pool area was jet washed every night as well as every lounger by the pool.Overall we had a great holiday and my "mrs"as Nick called her even finished off the bars supply of Smirnoff ice for 2012,and we also had the added bonus of meeting some nice people and Dave the piper was an added bonus,so ignore negative reviews,this is well run,clean, friendly and bar prices are reasonable too, will return to Zante again in future and rest assured this will be my first choice accomadation .Special thanks to Nick and all his staff for making us feel so welcome and a mention for Hana our rep who was also very helpful, 10 out of 10 to all concerned.

Room Tip: We were in C10,good view of pool and had sun 90% of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Allan
First of all we would like to show you our gratitude for your exceptional words about our Hotel services and for taking the time to post a detailed comment in the Tripadvisor site.
We are so delighted to see that you rate our Hotel as if it is a 5 star Hotel. It means that our try to satisfy every customer's wish , it takes place by your fabulous words.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back any time in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife, scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed our week at Laganas. We we there for our honeymoon and would go back again, the holiday was great! There is soooo much to do and its sooo cheap for things to do. We rented quads and went up the cliffs at Kalamaki, seen baby turtles coming out there nest on laganas beach, we went on the cruise round the island which was amazing!

We were happy with the size of the rooms and they were clean but the bathrooms safe to say weren't up to scratch, the needed a really good clean. The maid only changed our towels once, which wasn't much good as the shower flooded everytime we used it. When we went to reception to ask for more towels, they gave us one lol. Apart from the bathrooms everything else was brilliant. Really reccomend the hotel bbq, it was such a good laugh, the staff were soooo much fun, especially Tom. Niko the owner was really friendly and a great laugh! Hana our holiday rep, was the best rep I have ever had, sorted out any problems we had and walked round the pool everyday, to see how everyone was getting on. Brilliant at her job!

Think all the hotel needs is a nice coat of fresh paint on the bedrooms and a really good clean in the bathrooms, and I think people would go back but as they are I wouldn't rush back which is ashame because everything else about the hotel is spot on!!!

Room Tip: Dont get one of the bottom floor rooms as there is loads of ants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xclaire16x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear guest
We would like to thank you , for your choice to stay with us for your holidays and for taking the time to upload your impressions at the T.A community.
As far as the towels concerned, we have to inform you that we change all the linen every third day but the maids gο in every room for cleaning in a daily basis. On the other hand your bathroom was floaded due to a tecnical problem that appeared that period of your stay and we fixed it immediately as soon as we realised it. In addition , we have to say that we had all the rooms renovated at the beggining of the season.
However , we would like to thank you , for your critisism cause thats the way for us to become better.
We thank you once more and hope to welcome you back at the Atlantis.
Best Regards
Atlantis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington,Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very clean.Helpful staff. Friendly staff that will go out of their way to help you if you require assistance for anything..Close to amenities.Good pool area.Table tennis,pool etc in seperate sports room.All sports shown on tv.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khindle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you about your preferance to stay at the Atlantis Hotel and share your thoughts at the Tripadvisor community.
All your kind words are much appreciated and help us to keep on doing our best in order to make a perfect stay for our guests.
It was our pleasure accommodating you here and we hope to repeat it soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
5.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
255 reviews
8.2 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 73 in Laganas
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#2 of 73 in Laganas
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Property: Atlantis Hotel
Address: Laganas, Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Atlantis is located at Laganas, the most popular resort in Zakynthos. The hotel has studios and apartments, which have recently been renovated, equipped with a fridge and kitchenette. There is also A/C and safe in every room. WIFI is provided for free. Also, for your leisure you have a choice of games (pool table, table tennis and X-BOX360)at the Hotel premises as well as and a fitness area and spa too. Internet corner is also provided. There is a snack bar / restaurant with 5 HD tv screens showing all majon games directly and live from SKY SPORTS and BEiN Sports.Pool is surrounded by sunbeds and umbrellas. It's main advantage is that it is centrally located which means that everything is within walking distance (beach, bars, restaurants, cafes, chemist's and surgery);nevertheless it is found at a quiet spot not disturbed by the hustle and bustle of the main strip. It also provides translation and laundry services as well as drying and ironing. The Hotel itself is quiet and friendly catering for all your needs. It is clean, welcoming and hospitable and most of all safe for children and elderly. The staff is at your service on a 24-hour basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Laganas
Atlantis Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing