We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you're up for a party!”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We travelled as a group of six 18year old girls and loved it! The hotel bar was cheap and always buzzing with loads of deals going on. Nikos was always lenient with prices as long as you were polite and up for a good time. On our first day he gave us a fish bowl for €5 and he and Aaron come around the hotel multiple times just pouring sambuca in guests mouths. It is a perfect hotel for pre drinks and meeting other people. The rooms were clean and spacious and the cleaners came everyday. The amount of light switches can get confusing, especially when you're drunk, but that was the only thing that irritated me occasionally.

Mimi the nightguard is only scary if you're being a [--]. The nicer you are to him the more he will help you out. He was always joking about with us and even gave my friend his tshirt at one point. However if you're running around shouting and screaming then be very afraid! He's main priority is to keep you safe though and he rescued us numerous times.

All the staff were amazing, especially Nikos Aaron and Tom. Our rep Hana was great and welcomed us with a sambuca shot :)

The walk to the main strip is around 5minutes but it takes longer if you're stopped by all the PR people. But it's a perfect distance to maintain quiet at night yet accessability to clubs and bars. I personally recommend Ghetto club for the best tunes.

This is easily the best hotel and you will be lucky to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear guests
First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in the Tripadvisor. It is much appreciated to read all these kind words from you.
We are trying to do our best in order to satisfy every customer 's wish. As far as the bathroom lights concerned, we have to inform you, that they consist of led bulbs and they take some time so as to give the best lighting.
We are really hope to welcome you back once more in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Hotel Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 462 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

First of all, the security guard, mimmi was a don. Made us feel very welcome and whenever we arrived without a key he made sure we got in our apartments safely. There was a great atmosphere within the hotel, music every day, great selection of drinks, cocktails and a variety of food available. we had cocktails that were very strong and the barman gave us a shot each for free! the fish bowls were decent! nick who worked around the bar also made us feel very welcome, there was an incident where my friend broke the key but he was very understanding and there was only a small charge, he was especially happy when he knew me and my friend was Italian. The strip is about 10 mins away. You have got to stop off at this scottish bar on the way, bloke called john in there made our holiday. we went to linekers a lot and other bars. Cherry bay was ok but on a Saturday night it is too busy and you can barely move. Places to eat, taj mahal and Cicero were fantastic. Best food and great service. Highly recommend hiring out a speed boat, 15 euros each between the 6 of us for 4 hours. Tried both the 15kmph and 30kmph boats, I recommend the faster one, definitely the highlight of the holiday! pleasantly surprised with the security!, was a bit apprehensive when seeing we were B1 right by reception and not very high up, but security was good and less distance for us to walk haha. The cleaner was brilliant, once again speaking to her in a bit of Italian as she couldn’t speak English was a real bonus! all in all great hotel and the nightlife was quality!! Thank you from carmelo and the rest of the Bristol boys

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Carmelo
Thank you so much for taking the time to upload your review on Tripadvisor!
We’re overwhelmed to have met you and to have had the opportunity to introduce you to our hospitality. We’re all really content to see that your holiday has been amazing, as this is our first priority; so we are truly rewarded by your words;we appreciate it.
We certainly hope we’ll have the pleasure of hosting you and the rest of the Bristol boys again in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Hotel Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

So I arrived at the Atlantis Hotel with 15 of my friends from Glasgow (23-30 July) at like 6am and we were all shattered from being up all night so I didn't take in much about the hotel when we got there cause I went straight to bed to rest my eyes for a bit. However, after seeing the hotel it was really nice. The reception is very clean, the rooms are well kept and the pool bar is very fun.

The staff are great at the Atlantis - Agatha was really nice to us when explaining things about keeping the room for an extra night etc because of our flight times. Mimi the night porter was great and very good at dealing with us drunk idiots. The bar staff were great and always got you involved in pool games and came round to talk to you and they were really sociable.

Hana (the rep) was amazing. She had a welcome meeting with us where we were offered loads of activities which do cost a lot but she'll tailor your own packages for you to cut the cost a bit (which was difficult with 16 of us wanting to do different things). I'd definitely recommend the head phone party (a silent disco that was absolutely amazing). The paint party was one of the best nights ever, especially since i got right up the front. Although make sure you get a shower as soon as you get back and use your own towel to dry yourself because you don't want to get uv paint over things and have to be charged for them. The school disco was absolutely amazing and there's a 2 hour free bar and you think "oh it'll probably be packed and you won't get your moneys worth" but trust me, you get your money's worth. I got my money's worth that much I had to be helped home that night. The rep's from the other hotels always get involved as well which is great fun. Hana gave us a free shot at the welcome meeting so make sure you go #hanatherep

The rooms are spacious (We managed to pre-booze every night and fit 16 people in a room) and there's plenty of storage space even though I just lived out of my suitcase. The housekeeper's keep the rooms tidy and I didn't even have to put my towel in the bathroom to get it changed which was great.

I'm a really fussy eater but the food at the pool bar is great and well worth the money (the garlic bread is GREAT). The drinks are reasonably priced as well and definitely not watered down - trust me, you can taste the booze which is definitely value for money. If you order food you don't have to wait for it either, it'll get brought to you even if you're sitting round about the pool.

The hotel is in a great location because it's not too far from the strip but it's far away enough that it's not at a crowded place. There's a wee supermarket right next to the hotel and down the bottom of the road even more with great deals. You will get hit with a tonne of PR's at restaurants and clubs alike down Kalamaki Road (the road taking you to the strip) but you just get used to it. Don't just jump at the first place that offers you a good deal cause most are roughly the same. We tried Robin Hood which was good but I prefered the steakhouse at the bottom of the road next to Bocca (can't remember it's name) but the food and drinks there are great.

One of my favourite bars was the Three Lions (even though I'm Scottish) because the deals were great there and it was a good place to pre-booze. Indie Bar was also amazing with great tunes. The place I ended up at every night though was McDonald's - best place for a drunk munch, it soaks up the booze a bit and the next day (Well the same day but just later) you wake up not feeling so bad. Chevy's was really good and we got an 18 litre fish bowl there with mixed reviews in the group. Some didn't like it but I loved it.

We went to the white party on the sunday night (we were flying out monday morning and getting picked up at 3am so we didn't drink really) and I didn't enjoy it that much. I think it depends when you go, if it's not your last night it's probably better. The island it's on is lovely though and a great place for photos but it costs you 25 euros and your bags get searched before you go on because you aren't allowed ANY liquids [not even water]. Then when you're on the island you have to buy wee cards that entitle you to 1 drink. Each wee card costs 5 euros and when all you wanted was water/soft drink it was such a rip off but like I said the atmosphere is probably better when you aren't there on your last night but that would definitely be an expensive night.

I've seen people say the hotel is filled with drunk teenagers but I mean if you're going to Laganas then you should know to expect thousands of drunk teenagers - every hotel will be like that. It's not really a family resort and if you're a sociable person then you'll get on fine with all the drunk people. The complaints about the music at like 11pm are ridiculous because at 11 you're pre-boozing and getting ready to go out - you won't be home until at least 4am probably.

Get the air con! It works so well. I'd wake up in the morning shivering so we learned to turn it up just a little bit so it was at a comfortable temperature in the morning. It's well worth the money though because it really does work. If you're in a group don't buy a safe per room, we got 1 safe between 5 of us.

The pool is great, open 9am-9pm. It's big and good to chill in when you're too warm. If you want a sunbed try get down earlyish to claim one with your towel - you won't be able to claim one overnight though.

Ehh I think that's all I can say... Definitely would recommend this hotel because it's absolutely amazing. Great place to spend your holiday and I wish I was there for more than 1 week.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate it. We are glad that you had such a great time. We are happy when our customers are happy. We hope to see you again soon for longer thank a week!

Best regards from Zante!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My first impressions of the hotel where definate value for money, the reception was clean spotless and well presented. The staff were very welcoming and the security gaurd Mimi was lovely. Our room was for three and there was enough room for everyone to unpack, but there could have been an extra mirror as there was only one large mirror in the bedroom and one in the bathroom, so it was a slight struggle to do make up and hair. The facilities in the hotle were up to date and well looked after. The bar downstairs was always in use and the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was very tasty and both food and drinks were better quality in the hotel bar than the restuarants on the strip as the drinks at the hotel bar were cheaper and by far stronger. Our rep Hana was very friendly and made the effort to come up and talk to you at least once a day to make sure everything was okay and if you had any questions she was always easy to find. The barmen Aaron and Nick were both very friendly and made you felt right at home. I have only been back for less than 24 hours and I miss it there already! The resort, hotel and atmosphere was amazing and I would definately go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel. We also thank you for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to have guests like you. We are glad that we were able to make you feel at home. We like to treat our guests as friends. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards from Zante!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

By far, this was the best holiday of my life. I stayed at the Zante Atlantis with 7 other girls between the 1st July- 8th and couldn't fault the hotel. The staff were fantastic, especially Jamie, nick and Arron. Always got you involved and were just so much fun to be around. The hotel was spotless and was nothing like i expected for a wild girl holiday away.. it would be suitable for any family, but if you are over 25 i would not recommend it at all.
The BBQ was one of the best nights. it was only 20 euro which included your BBQ and a free bar for 2 hours which was worth it as you got served almost straight away. Karaoke was the funniest part of the night, alcohol, bad voices and a lot of drunk teenagers was not a good combination but was hilarious.
We booked the party package with our rep who was AMAZING and the biggest babe (Hanna), but we took a couple of the events out which brought the price down from 195euro to 105euro. Would definitely recommend the paint and head phone party, that night was hard to beat. People slate the booze cruise but its what you make it. I was with a lot of outgoing girls so we had a wicked time and would recommend it.
The hotel is in a PERFECT location. you come out of the hotel, do a right and your on the strip of bars, restaurants and shops. these bars have great deals so you are extremely drunk by the time you get to the main strip. We would pre-drink in our hotel till about 1am which saved us a lot of money and the cocktails got a bit to sickly.
The only problem we had with the hotel was that the check out time was 9am and we didn't get picked up till 6pm! Luckily enough 2 of our friends stayed an extra day so we could sleep in their room, but it was a pain.
Overall, I had the most amazing week and would recommend this hotel to any outgoing group looking for a lads/girl holiday away.
I just want to say a massive thank you to Nick, Jamie and Arron again and the food was FANTASTIC and so cheap, thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sio93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear guests
We are truly delighted to read that your precious holidays with us were memorable.
Your comments about our staff will be shared into those concerned and it is certain that everybody will be content and keep on trying to make guest' s stay here even better.
We will be very glad to welcome you once more at the Atlantis for your second happiest week of your life..!!!!!!!!!!!!
Warmest Regards
Hotel Atlantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at the zante atlantis from the 26th of june till the 3rd of july. We were a party of 8, 18 year old girls and it was the best week ever! All of the negative reviews seem to come from families, but why would you bring your children to laganas!? All the negatives are really picky, if you're a teenager that wants to have fun who cares about the lock on the bathroom door? however, not sure
The rooms were more than we expected and were cleaned regularly by the friendly maids. The staff at the hotel were brilliant, they were all so nice and tried everything to help you. Many days, we slept in late and i was even able to get a sunbed at half past 4! The food at the hotel was cheap and nice and we rarely ate elsewhere, compared to other hotels in the area it was the best we had seen by far! Happy hour at the atlantis seemed to be every hour and the drinks were cheap and alot stronger than the ones on the strip, not that we minded.
The strip was only a 10 minute walk away and we always stopped at mad bar first for cheaper drinks. Friday and Saturday were the best nights in Laganas with cherry bay staying open till 8am:)
Already planning to come back next year! Thanks for such a good week:Dxxx

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear customers,

We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time and we are happy to have contributed to this. Thank you for your kind words and the time taken to upload your review. We really appreciate it. We'll keep doing our best in order to satisfy our customers as happy customers is the most rewarding thing for the staff and management of this hotel.

Warm regards from Zante.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Zante Atlantis is listed as a "Family Friendly Hotel". Family friendly my ar$e! The noise level after 9 pm is excruciating!
I stayed here with 2 friends for a week from 26th June 2012. It is basically a teenage party hotel full of noisy drunken idiots! If I had brought my children I would have demanded to be moved after the first night!
The Thomson rep was lovely and very understanding as was Agatha on the desk. The night staff were a joke!
We came back at 11:30pm one night to find the music so loud you could hear it from the strip (a good 10-15 mins walk). We found a 17 year old comatose girl in the corridor, she was half dead from booze. When we asked the night manager for assistance he told us she wasn't his responsibility! The girl was carried off by a lad and that was that!
I wouldn't stay here again, if you're over 25 then it's not the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tishbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you for uploading your review, but it is not very kind to judge people who came here to relax, have fun and pass a nice holiday, as it would be improper if somebody was puting labels on you without knowing you. The night you arrived at 11:30, it was the barbecue karaoke night, the event of the hotel. The music was loud because there was a party going on and people were having fun. It seems that you have a different point of view on entertainment, which does not blend with the nice amusing and friendly envinroment of Zante Atlantis Hotel. We try to be accomodating, friendly and always make an effort to help our customers get the most of their holiday. We are really sorry that you took this in a negative way.

Best regards,
Zante Atlantis Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
5.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Portego Hotel
Portego Hotel
#59 of 73 in Laganas
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#24 of 73 in Laganas
133 reviews
3.7 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 26 in Argassi
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: Laganas, Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: $21 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Atlantis is located at Laganas, the most popular resort in Zakynthos. The hotel has studios and apartments, which have recently been renovated, equipped with a fridge and kitchenette. There is also A/C and safe in every room. WIFI is provided for free. Also, for your leisure you have a choice of games (pool table, table tennis and X-BOX360)at the Hotel premises as well as and a fitness area and spa too. Internet corner is also provided. There is a snack bar / restaurant with 5 HD tv screens showing all majon games directly and live from SKY SPORTS and BEiN Sports.Pool is surrounded by sunbeds and umbrellas. It's main advantage is that it is centrally located which means that everything is within walking distance (beach, bars, restaurants, cafes, chemist's and surgery);nevertheless it is found at a quiet spot not disturbed by the hustle and bustle of the main strip. It also provides translation and laundry services as well as drying and ironing. The Hotel itself is quiet and friendly catering for all your needs. It is clean, welcoming and hospitable and most of all safe for children and elderly. The staff is at your service on a 24-hour basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Laganas
Atlantis Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing