We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yamaassssssss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mon Repos Apartments
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Reviewed October 9, 2012

this holiday was great! sakis and anna were so friendly!! food was great and so was the drink! the pool was always clean and everyone on the holiday was so friendly! the best night was the greek night when sakis did a bbq kinda thing and got very drunk on the wine. The rooms were ok, but what do you expect for an 18-30s holiday!! it was a little bit of a walk from the main strip, had a great holiday and will definatly be going back next year! i advice anybody who is going to laganas to stay here if you want a friendly place to stay for a week or two! love you sakis xxxx

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank paige t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 304 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

well wit kin a say mon repos is a quality place to stay advise anybody too go there ! sakis nicos anna n tony are all legends man treated us so well n defo will be bk next year . so peace out lucanico ps hope u enjoyed ter 50th birthday t-shirt sakis lolololol cheers again fur a great holiday x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Group of girls stayed here for a week late august.The rooms are as basic as they come, which is all you need really. Sakis (the owner of the hotel) is very welcoming, but that can quickly change! his wife on the other hand is a complete moody cow! the food there is ok value for money and their happy hour is great for a quite drink or pre lash before you hit the strip. LET ME WARN YOU THOUGH!!!.... if you are staying here BUY A BED SHEET AND BRING A BATH TOWEL!!! literally any marks at all on anything and they drop the bombshell on you for 10euros a towel/ 20 a bed sheet ON THE LAST DAY!!! either take your own or make sure you go through everything in your room with them as they pick up on ridiculous things. And if you slightly kick off about they will rinse you in front of everyone. Totally put a downer on our last day!!

Room Tip: dont get a ground floor room. there are allot of stray cats and dogs who can get on your balcony. al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShonaCuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Well before i went on this Holliday i didnt know what to expect. After reading some comments on here i was thinking twice about going.Me and my girlfreind went for a cheap week away we had a great time. Sakis is the nicest person i have ever met.He makes you feel so welcome and comfortable.The rooms are basic but what do you expect for the price you pay.I dont understand the comments that other peaple have put on here they must of stayed somewhere else because we did not have a 1 problem. We got our 50 euro deposit back no problem. Who ever didnt recieve there deposit back was clearly idiots who didnt respect there rooms. i would recommed this hotel to young peaple. We will be going back very soon . Yamossssssss Sakis

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

An average 18-30 cheap budget holiday...

There are three apartment blocks, the first being next to the pool, the other two, about a 5/10 minute walk away. The main 'complex' is about a 5 min walk from the strip, so convient for stumbling home, however if you're in the block furthest away (The Annex) then consider it a bit further.

The Pool is reasonable size, clean and has plenty of sun beds and loungers. The Bar is well stocked and reasonably priced. There is a great choice on the menu if you fancy a snack. Sakis and Ana are not as bad as other people have mentioned; If you're polite to them, they're nice to you.

The room was basic. The self catering aspect was a hob and a fridge; no oven/grill or even dining table or eating area. The beds wouldnt win "Comfiest bed award" and bricks would be more confortable than the pillows. The room was clean, and basic. The bathroom regularly flooded, as the shower sprayed at all angles and was very small, resulting in everything being soaked.

The room was secure, and the hotel has a few security guards at nights to keep an eye on the place. They take your passport and €50 deposit on arrival. As we'd heard stories from other guests about various charges, we felt that we would be penalised for anything and everything; with this is mind, we felt on edge to ensure everything as we found it, and resulted in our deposit being returned.

For what we paid, I wouldnt complain, it was basic but served a purpose: Sun, Sea and the Strip!

Good for 'Brits on tour' but wouldnt recommend for a romantic luxury holiday.

Whatever you do, Don't get conned by the Rep. They push you into buying expensive trips, that can be bought on the strip for a lot less! Shop around!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hickorychips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

excellent hotel,, after reading bad reviews was very worried but don't worry you'll be pleasently suprised... all in all i had a proper good time.!!!! england.... england!!! wooooo zants 2012 wooooo... rooms weere tidyy... pool was clean and fun.. about a 5 min walk from the strip.. excellent value for money!!! great holiday !!!!

Room Tip: annexe is the best as away from the hotel owners.. but a little further to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Sakis is the best part of this holiday! will go out his way always to make you happy! do anything for you. bar meals are great drink prices great too! rooms always clean far enough from the strip to sleep but crawling distance home! i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Zante especially young groups and couples ! If there is any bad review's here its clearly from idiots that disrespect the hotel room's or staff. Rooms safe and clean pool always clean and loads of sun beds available quiet location and subtle day time music I couldn't of had a better holiday here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laganas hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#12 of 73 in Laganas
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#25 of 73 in Laganas
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Apartments

Address: Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range: $41 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mon Repos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Apartments Laganas
Mon Repos Apartments Hotel Laganas
Mon Repos Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing